wcypierre
post May 4 2014, 12:13 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 4 2014, 12:06 PM)
wcypierre Thanks! That's good explanation. I understand it now biggrin.gif
you're welcome. On a side note, if you have any custom built images, tell me eh brows.gif
wcypierre
post May 16 2014, 05:05 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

@ http://raspbian.wcypierre.com/images/xbmc-fu/
wcypierre
post May 16 2014, 05:08 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ May 16 2014, 05:06 PM)
Dapat barang dulu biggrin.gif
the file pretty big, so can go and download first while waiting brows.gif
wcypierre
post May 16 2014, 07:37 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ May 16 2014, 07:21 PM)
tried but the download keep drop
yeah, the speed is a bit bad now, must be someone abusing the network of the server sweat.gif
wcypierre
post May 17 2014, 02:53 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ May 16 2014, 11:52 PM)
can use download manager anot?
no, the server's speed is a lil bit flaky. I'm now reuploading the file in zip format as it is much smaller(1.5gb vs 7gb+) icon_rolleyes.gif
wcypierre
post May 17 2014, 10:02 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

So, here it is(1.5gb vs original 7gb+): http://raspbian.wcypierre.com/images/xbmc-...Fu_20140208.zip
wcypierre
post May 18 2014, 12:57 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(jsnkok @ May 16 2014, 07:21 PM)
tried but the download keep drop
I've uploaded a zipped version of the image, so you can try and download that.

and if money and stock permits, I'll be having a more powderful server to replace the current server with brows.gif
wcypierre
post May 18 2014, 01:16 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(#aten @ May 18 2014, 01:11 PM)
CODE
Index of /images/xbmc-fu/
../
README                                             03-May-2014 04:18      98
XBMC-Fu_20140208.img                               02-May-2014 13:13      7G
XBMC-Fu_20140208.zip                               17-May-2014 09:05      1G
md5sum                                             03-May-2014 04:24      55
sha1sum                                            03-May-2014 04:23      63

what's the zip file for?
It is the same thing, but zipped to make the file smaller. XBMC-Fu is a variation of XBMC made by C-Fu. At first, only the .img version is posted but I feel that the .img is seriously too big so I zipped it to make it smaller(heck, 7+ gb vs 1.5gb, tell me which one that you wanted to download sweat.gif )

For the .img file, I've left it there atm because if money permits then I'll get another server instead laugh.gif
wcypierre
post May 18 2014, 01:22 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(#aten @ May 18 2014, 01:18 PM)
oh sorry, i read the previous page without realizing it's already answered on this page
never mind laugh.gif it happens all the time tongue.gif
wcypierre
post May 23 2014, 02:25 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(SoraDestiny @ May 23 2014, 02:22 PM)
where to buy this awesome thing?
the link is just right above you brows.gif
wcypierre
post Jul 31 2014, 04:29 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Jul 22 2014, 11:08 AM)
Ordered my Raspberry B+ ... hopefully arriving tomorrow! smile.gif

Want to test, see whether the Network speeds have improved.... (doubtful)
I doubt that, since I didn't saw any news saying that the bus bandwidth is dedicated for both usb and nic sad.gif

btw, on an unrelated side, after some reconfiguration of the server, finally I'm getting a better speed for the downloads smile.gif

Feel free to download anything from there smile.gif http://raspbian.wcypierre.com/
wcypierre
post Jan 3 2015, 01:48 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

If anyone is trying to use TP Link WN727N usb wifi dongle, you may tag me so I can give you the instruction to make it working for raspbian
wcypierre
post Jan 8 2015, 05:20 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 8 2015, 05:16 PM)
hey guys so i finally fin my raspi router project that i been doin for past few weeks. so here some pics...
[attachmentid=4292971]
[attachmentid=4292973]
maybe later in future i might sand a bit the casing so it looks nicer. btw rep for altan for providing 3d print service smile.gif
btw i was planning to add few of leds so that it indicates that the internet connection is available... i read a few articles here n ter n found out that i could add led to the gpio pins but that requires some serious coding n scripts... i m just a student n not even in IT nor programming sad.gif
so if any sifus here could share their knowledge related to this? thx very much!
it doesn't require serious coding skills though, I can do it just by copy pasting codes sweat.gif
wcypierre
post Jan 8 2015, 05:29 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 8 2015, 05:23 PM)
well then mind share it here?
I mean lighting up the led. how do u determine whether the service is up or not for the yes4g? I've never mingled with it before
wcypierre
post Jan 8 2015, 05:43 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 8 2015, 05:33 PM)
currently i use script that would check if it could ping internet connection every 2 mins... if it couldnt ping the connection means the service is down n it will reboot... so i was thinking if ter could be a script that could light up led wen the pi could ping the internet connection... so i think it would be great way to indicate if the connection is OK or not.... sorry for the noob explanation  doh.gif  lolz
Not what I had in mind but still it is a valid method although it may cause some issues itself. Anyway, what is it coded in? I should be able to contribute a line or two if it is coded in c++, c, or python though.
wcypierre
post Jan 8 2015, 06:51 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 8 2015, 06:02 PM)

I'm setting GPIO17 for the Red LED and GPIO22 for the Green LED.

You may refer to this for the layout: http://mikegwatson.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/pinout2.jpg (Look at the GPIO <number> and not the outer part those numbers 1...26)

Source: https://gist.github.com/wcypierre/24dece267ae424ac8453

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 8 2015, 06:58 PM
wcypierre
post Jan 8 2015, 07:44 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 8 2015, 07:19 PM)
Wow thx very much sifu!!! Will try this once i get the parts ready  notworthy.gif n i will share the result  rclxms.gif
Make sure that you have the pin plugged in correctly. It took me a while to reply because I need to find what pin layout that bash uses(which is the bcm schema) and to ensure that I didn't gave the wrong one.

btw, for this:
sudo mkdir /opt/check_lan
sudo nano /opt/check_lan.sh

It should be like this instead:
sudo mkdir /opt/check_lan
sudo nano /opt/check_lan/lan.sh

then only it will match your crontab entry:
*/2 * * * * root /opt/check_lan/lan.sh >/dev/null

Just a side note, but you need root permissions to do set the GPIO in bash, but I believe that you should have already know that by now though. nod.gif

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Jan 8 2015, 07:47 PM
wcypierre
post Jan 8 2015, 11:41 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 8 2015, 10:59 PM)
aite. thx for the tips sifu!  notworthy.gif
le me is no sifu, I copy and paste from the internet bulat bulat only
wcypierre
post Jan 9 2015, 08:31 AM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 9 2015, 01:09 AM)
lol still u are more expert than me. btw do u noe which pins i should connect my led to show that it is safe to pull the plug off raspberry pi? i mean when the command of sudo shutdown initiated there will be several second before it completed its process... since im running headless with no screen watsoever n the pi is in the casing to monitor the led power is impossible... so if ters any way i could add led to the gpio to show that the pi completely shutdown?  sweat.gif
nope sweat.gif Typically shutdown won't fail though, and one way that you can do would be to either set the red or green led lit, if both of it are not lit then it is either rebooting or shutting down, which has already been covered(if you can set a script to lit the red light first on bootup so you don't need to wait for 2 minutes) smile.gif
wcypierre
post Jan 10 2015, 06:35 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(sky03 @ Jan 10 2015, 03:01 PM)
i was wondering if raspi could work with laptop wifi card since some of them have much higher performance... the ones with mpcie connector. i mean i could solder some wires to usb ports. any1 hav tried this before?
I would suggest against that. Raspberry Pi doesn't have *that amount of* bus bandwidth that normal PC has. Not to mention that you need to write the driver to make it working.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0715sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:55 PM