azrash
post Feb 2 2015, 09:01 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Feb 2 2015, 08:59 PM)
same,OS X user here laugh.gif  laugh.gif
straight buy from element14 icon_idea.gif
+1 free shipping for order more than RM150, an excuse to buy two Rpis? laugh.gif tongue.gif
azrash
post Feb 2 2015, 09:03 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Feb 2 2015, 09:02 PM)
i think u got it wrong,element14 shipping is always free as long u order it from the website sweat.gif i'm a regular shopper there laugh.gif
eh really? they said only for orders above RM150 in the site. not applicable? you bought below RM150 and still free shipping?

last time i bought anything from them was the Rpi model B 2nd gen with 512 mb + some HDMI cable (still good until now)
azrash
post Feb 2 2015, 09:13 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Feb 2 2015, 09:08 PM)
i shop most of my components there laugh.gif never kena shipping before,it stated for all web order free.buy one resistor also ship for free
eh true la doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif hahaaha. was too excited and didn't read properly. lol.
azrash
post Jun 16 2015, 12:06 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Jun 14 2015, 06:54 PM)
finally got my pi2 working today lol (as parts all from ebay which take weeks to arrive but alot cheaper except the pi2 itself from RS)

pi2 surprisingly work well with ASS subtitles, that have font effects and various size, which i never expect it could

and also tested video in h.264 encoding in high 5.1 profile also work

the GPIO module if pair with openelec is not really plug n play but need a line in config to make it work

pi2 really dont like 1A power supply.. only give error until i switch to 2A power..
it can play very big files (over10GB h264) over LAN with no problems. pi1 is a bit slow for UI interaction, but for video decoding, it is the same as pi2.

try https://osmc.tv/ it has a cleaner interface out of the box as compared to vanilla kodi skin in openelec or xbian. slightly more responsive UI interaction too.

using my pi1 and pi2 as media player over LAN.
azrash
post Aug 17 2015, 10:50 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Aug 12 2015, 08:24 PM)
Wow 12hours of compilation  shocking.gif
I am not really understand on how to install using binary shell especially on adding the archives and import it  sad.gif  if only it have video tutorial might help a lot
If you are using the rpi only for media, try osmc.tv, the evolution of raspbmc. Very good UI, and stable. Auto updates, so not much of tweaking need to be done.
azrash
post Aug 19 2015, 01:49 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Aug 18 2015, 01:27 PM)
Auto update on kodi version or add on update?does it apply to openelec?
Auto update to both the system and addons. Not too sure about openelec, tried it just for a while when I first bought the rpi2, but I receive better experience on osmc.

0.0578sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:10 AM