9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Raspberry Pi, Rm100 computer that beats iPhone4S

quadcube
post Aug 29 2013, 08:55 AM

1,924 posts

All runs fast enough,subjected to USB chip speed..SD card would be fast if its of higher class like class 10
quadcube
post Aug 29 2013, 09:53 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Aug 29 2013, 09:04 AM)
I changed from Class 4 SD card to Class 10, but didn't perceive any increase in speed at all. So don't waste your money on the upgrade.
well,it just increase the max performance,but it doesn't guarantee your system use it smile.gif btw,when u plug it into your pc to flash something into it,it will be faster biggrin.gif
quadcube
post Sep 11 2013, 04:59 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Sep 11 2013, 04:01 PM)
Camera now available from element14

http://my.element14.com/raspberry-pi/rpi-c...i-55c5-00001931

Just RM76.25 each
hmm,i tot they were selling them since they launched it? sweat.gif
quadcube
post Sep 12 2013, 04:46 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Sep 12 2013, 10:40 AM)
Had been using Pi for downloading and streaming for quite a while now. Downloading is done using both aMule and Transmission, with a 3TB hard disk set up as a Samba NAS.

I have no problem with the downloading part, running it 24/7. The actual speed of course depends on the availability and conditions of the seeds.

I also have no problem in streaming from HTPC using XBMC for 1080p DTS/Dolby Digital movies of up to about 15GB. By overclocking the pi to the medium setting, it can handle up to 20GB movies, perhaps.
However, streaming is not possible for DTS-hd MA movies which can exceed 40GB in size.
All the above are when the downloading is still in action.

I wrote a bash file to kill aMule, Transmission and vnc, which I now run before I watch any movies exceeding 15GB in size, and I can now watch those 40GB movies without any problem.
Just to share this experience with you guys.

Also, has anyone been using their pi overclocked to High or Turbo settings without any additional heat sinks? I dare not go beyond the Medium setting at the moment.
how many Mhz did u set?o.0
quadcube
post Sep 12 2013, 05:16 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Sep 12 2013, 05:08 PM)
The overclock presets are:
None - 700MHz
Modest - 800MHz
Medium - 900MHz
High - 950MHz
Turbo - 1000MHz
for the Arm processor, with corresponding tweaks to the core and SDRAM as well as overvolt.

Mine was set to 900MHz.
same,mine at 900Mhz too,without any heatsink,running 24/7 with uptime of 22 days+ without restarting the pi..
quadcube
post Sep 12 2013, 09:58 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(areleeza8 @ Sep 12 2013, 06:42 PM)
After doing some reading and watching some videos, god knows how much I love this piece of PC! biggrin.gif
go order one and try it first hand biggrin.gif
quadcube
post Sep 16 2013, 08:52 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Sep 16 2013, 12:48 AM)
I heard kennot buy from element 14 for personal use? Betul ka? hmm.gif
can,just have to do a few adjustment like the guy mentioned above

QUOTE(myomega @ Sep 16 2013, 08:34 AM)
where can get the nice enclosure box except element14
thundermatch?
quadcube
post Dec 31 2013, 08:17 AM

1,924 posts

anyone working with OpenCV on the Pi?
quadcube
post Feb 13 2014, 07:08 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Feb 11 2014, 09:51 AM)
do you recommend a raspberry pi for a complete newbie in programming?
no laugh.gif but if u are doing it as a hobby,electronic stuff,then raspi is a good start
quadcube
post Jun 17 2014, 04:24 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Jun 12 2014, 02:31 PM)
can u all snap shot urs raspberry pi and post here to let us see or not...
here u go

quadcube
post Jun 30 2014, 05:53 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Jun 30 2014, 05:08 PM)
I got 3 RPIs

One unit used as a LAMP Server replicating my Main DB (as backup)

The other two are always used for experiments/playing. Previously used/tested as NAS, XMBC, PiMame, as Dumb Terminal, also as a base for programming/teaching

So much potential.... no time to play tongue.gif
mine currently running as lap timer,taking multiple reading like how fast the car can do a certain corner laugh.gif
quadcube
post Jul 1 2014, 01:13 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Jun 30 2014, 11:09 PM)
In car lap timer?

With GPS and G Sensor?
its not in the car,on the track,laser based
quadcube
post Dec 30 2014, 10:49 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(light0range @ Dec 17 2014, 06:38 PM)
I have been trying to find an elegant (read as simple & cost effective) and scalable way to power multiple raspberry pi (from 2 to 100) that are going to be positioned apart from each other and power supply  (0.1 to 2,or max 5m),

The only accessorie/port planned to be used is pi camera and ethernet.

To share what I have found so far, there's a method to splice the ethernet twice, once to inject the power & second at receiver to power RPI via GPIO, advantage is reduced cable (only one ethernet), but I am weak in electrical hardware, so don't know how to find scalable power supply, does it requires changeable ampere?

Any suggestions & opinion is highly appreciated
if u want help with POE,i can help u to design one,switching PSU direct pump 5V through the cable brows.gif
quadcube
post Jan 22 2015, 03:08 PM

1,924 posts

anyone has problem with raspivid preview?mine doesn't wanna display any preview with "raspivid -t 0" or with the -p command

able to output the videos and still pic but unable to preview it before taking the pic/vid
quadcube
post Jan 28 2015, 03:17 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 28 2015, 02:26 PM)
if you still cannot find the solution 2 months later, bump me and I'll see what I can do because I didn't have my usb webcam with me for now  laugh.gif
found the problem,but there's no fix to it laugh.gif didn't know preview is hardware GPU display to HDMI,if access thru VNC,there would be nothing
quadcube
post Feb 2 2015, 06:20 PM

1,924 posts

raspberry pi 2 B,6x faster yo! rclxm9.gif
quadcube
post Feb 2 2015, 08:43 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Feb 2 2015, 07:45 PM)
Quad core, 1GB of ram/ And it'll run windows 10! http://www.theverge.com/2015/2/2/7962179/r...y-pi-windows-10  rclxm9.gif
waiting for OS X to be on Pi rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
quadcube
post Feb 2 2015, 08:59 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ Feb 2 2015, 08:49 PM)
Doubt it's gonna happen anytime soon as ARM is not supported by OSX yet.  smile.gif

I'm an OS X user myself.  laugh.gif
same,OS X user here laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Feb 2 2015, 08:56 PM)
I was so excited to see this!
Ubitap bila RPI2 masuk???  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
straight buy from element14 icon_idea.gif
quadcube
post Feb 2 2015, 09:02 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 2 2015, 08:12 PM)
anyone here from ampang / melawati /wangsa maju / subang / sunway looking to buy a raspberry pi 2 model b?

looking to buy one from element 14.

can get free shipping if buy over RM150 from element14.

looking for another person to join in my order and save the RM20 shipping cost. notĀ  a bulk purchase. just looking for another person.

item is still not in stock at element14's singapore warehouse, but we'll be in line for the first few shipments if we order now.

updatewill pre order with akmalrosli fingers crossed we'll get it firstĀ  icon_rolleyes.gif

Raspberry Pi 2 - element 14 link

element14 free delivery offer

[attachmentid=4327637]
[attachmentid=4327638]
i think u got it wrong,element14 shipping is always free as long u order it from the website sweat.gif i'm a regular shopper there laugh.gif they will ship it for free without delay even if the total value is 10 sen

This post has been edited by quadcube: Feb 2 2015, 09:03 PM
quadcube
post Feb 2 2015, 09:08 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 2 2015, 09:03 PM)
eh really? they said only for orders above RM150 in the site. not applicable? you bought below RM150 and still free shipping?

last time i bought anything from them was the Rpi model B 2nd gen with 512 mb + some HDMI cable (still good until now)
i shop most of my components there laugh.gif never kena shipping before,it stated for all web order free.buy one resistor also ship for free

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0358sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:34 AM