Diecast Car Collector V10, now lao pan with resin models..

myke
post Feb 29 2012, 10:46 PM

165 posts

reporting in late.. i first joined was in V1 and now so fast V10!! congrat! rclxms.gif there are few past laopan who rules this thread since 2005, peoples come and go.. but our passion will always be here.. now seems like bluehammer is the new leader plus laopan who drive his bulls and park here often laugh.gif thanks

spam old photo 1st biggrin.gif

geeamino: finally can see your new haul! your orange mp4-12c can change color to volcano? amazing.. i like your setup! nice photos... thumbup.gif
myke
post Mar 1 2012, 07:42 PM

165 posts

BryantNg: eh... no diecast were offended in the making of this picture in my studio. blush.gif

blu3hamm3r: thanks bro, why totally stop hauling? there's still lots of bulls out there.smile.gif we also everyday eat bread for breakfast ma.. you had abalone at noon & sashimi for dinner no tell us only.. laugh.gif BTW what time is the gathering on March 24? if i can make it i'll probably bring those model with polystyrome box, easy to carry & take out. tongue.gif

sc79: super rare tofu car nowadays, plan to mod japanese number plate? or can get from marcus directly?

WKWebsite: hunting for bigger scale? give us some suprises yah brows.gif

aquilaTE: thanks bro, you can practice more to get better result.. just look at my 1st picture posted in V1..worst than many others here biggrin.gif

geeamino: haha.. thanks for confused our members here, btw any 1:1 MP4-12C in malaysia yet? how come took so long to arrive? i thought you prefer copper color over the orange, so at 1st picture really looks like you ordered it with black rims, special LE from Frontiart leh..

thenewaddiction: wow! you got the most fragile model during transit, lucky you smile.gif is that sam wickwicky next to soundwave?

Lkwan90: what camera are you using? you can edit in photoshop to get better result.
myke
post Mar 5 2012, 01:41 PM

165 posts

updates of my elevated parking tower: biggrin.gif

myke
post Mar 5 2012, 01:53 PM

165 posts

blu3: yeah i know very risky, but as long no 1 touch i think it's ok... since i don't have any more parking space for them.. that's the max height oredi.
exotics group photo:

and this is my latest addition:
myke
post Mar 5 2012, 02:22 PM

165 posts

shocking.gif shocking.gif WTF!! what cause it? EARTHQUAKE?!
myke
post Mar 5 2012, 03:11 PM

165 posts

hacken: stunning red 458 GT2!! i'm waiting from HW Elite.. please come out soon!

one thing i dont like about BBR resin models, esspecially on 458 is that they do not pay attention to shutlines details.. it is almost invisible during photoshoot and barely on naked eyes too.. unlike their competitor MR and Frontiart which has fine shadow line... without it is like a RC model sad.gif
of course there are pros & cons between different resin model makers.. just my two cents.. correct me if i'm worng tongue.gif

myke
post Mar 5 2012, 10:54 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 5 2012, 03:34 PM)
I think the shutline is fine only is my photography skill is terrible.

Tomorrow I will upload MR Collections Ferrari 458 Spyder. This is my first MR Collections Ferrari. but I can tell u....now i can compare..BBR is better.
thanks for correcting me... can't wait for your MR photo session! drool.gif

QUOTE(geeamino @ Mar 5 2012, 03:55 PM)
hacken: I'm also interested in the MR 458 Spyder. Just not sure what colour to get as I don't like the black interior on the rosso corsa. But I just wanna ask, is the colour "normal" Ferrari red? coz I've seen photos and some of them look abit like those "special" F1 colours. Abit candy apple shade. Like copper. So just wanna ask u to confirm on the colour.
gee, you're looking at tan interior on 458 spyder too? guess black inteior is abit boring since it is open for details.. let's hope hacken's MR is rosso maranello and we can decide which to get tongue.gif

QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Mar 5 2012, 06:48 PM)
hacken: NIceeeee~~~citroen gt~~~ damn~~~wanna buy again.><
myke: F430~!!!! the black enzo!! frontart aventador is good~!! nice white base.

that hailstorm in youtube 1 really crazy.

Preorder for Aventador (Dubai version)
Damn~!  i hate MR Collection~!!!

i'm not sure if Frontiart actually listen to what i commented on their matt black aventador base during preorder thru Laoda. I wanted a white base and Laoda told me it comes with it! rclxm9.gif i think a glossy white base would be even nicer laugh.gif
So you have preodered the Dubai version as well? or the pink? or both? drool.gif drool.gif

also my 2nd addition:
why black? because i saw one exactly the same everyday at my office area. wub.gif

This post has been edited by myke: Mar 5 2012, 11:04 PM
myke
post Mar 6 2012, 10:46 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 6 2012, 12:49 PM)
ITS THE CAMERA PROBLEM....THE COLOUR INDEED FROM NAKED EYES IS STRIKING. NOT A BRIGHT RED BUT SLIGHTLY DARKER RED. WHAT I LIKE ABOUT THIS MR VERSION IS THEY MANAGED TO REPLICA THE 2 RUBBER AIR-INTAKE AT THE FRONT BUMPER WITH CARBON FIBRE EFFECT AND ALSO SOME OF THE SIDE SKIRTING AND AIR DIFUSSER ALSO WITH CARBON FIBRE COATINGS. BBR DIDNT CARBONISED THESE AREAS THOUGH. BUT THE INTERIOR THEY HAVE LOST TO BBR WHICH IS LESS DETAILED THAN BBR. SOME OF THE DASHBOARD ESPECIALLY THE CONTROLLER, JUST BELOW THE CENTRE AIR-COND VENT, IS JUST A DECAL SHEET. I MUST SAID...EVEN BBR DIECAST/RESIN HAVE WON AT THIS AREA. SINCE I HAVE ONLY 1 CONVERTIBLE FERRARI THAT IS THE SA APERTA, I CAN USE MAGNIFY GLASS TO SEE CLOSELY AND I STILL LIKE BBR INTERIOR AND ALSO F430 SPIDER (F430 SPIDER IS DIECAST). OTHER AREAS ARE ON PAR WITH BBR ON THE EXTERIOR BODY APART FROM THE CERTAIN AREA WHICH ARE CARBONISED. THE FERRARI LOGO IS NOT 3D EFFECT LIKE BBR. JUST A PIECE OF DECALS. I GUESS FERRARI SHOULD BELONGS TO BBR AND LAMBO SHOULD BELONGS TO MR. I WILL KEEP ONE OF THIS MR AS REFERENCE TO COMPARE DIRECTLY WITH THE UPCOMING BBR VERSION.
indeed striking red! cool2.gif nowander i can't see the body shutlines biggrin.gif thanks for the review, agreed with you and i will skip MR for Ferrari. i guess WKWebsite was confused at first thought was HWE is because of the rims? very similar to HWE standard leh shocking.gif
myke
post Mar 6 2012, 11:22 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Mar 6 2012, 10:57 PM)
Autoart post this aventador J on facebook, maybe autoart will release this as exclusive n limited.  metalic red / blue / green / yellow / orange each limited 2000pcs worldwide. white / black , each limited 1000pcs worldwide.
^ i simply say nia...dont take it serious...
laugh.gif only 1 in the world & who could it be? I'm sure AA will add this production in signature series because it has no roof, plus less metal/zamak mean more profits? laugh.gif ... but i find it hmm.gif

QUOTE(Lkwanz90 @ Mar 6 2012, 10:58 PM)
myke: does tat mean HW Elite is really good now or MR is not there yet?..lol

Added on March 6, 2012, 10:59 pmthe Aventador J nice meh?..the rear view mirror is weird
i judged by photo only.. only hacken knows sweat.gif yeah same taste with you here.. it has 2 dna mixture of Avendator with Sesto Elemento shakehead.gif

QUOTE(low.88 @ Mar 6 2012, 11:03 PM)
MY LP670 NOT YET OPEN...

whoa! you & blu3hammer really a lambo fansy, collected almost all SVs except yellow? only geeamino has it so far thumbup.gif
myke
post Mar 6 2012, 11:35 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(hacken @ Mar 6 2012, 11:26 PM)
How can you compare elite with mr???  The paintwork still looks great. The exterior body and the finishing still way above elite. And is hand made. I would say the price you paid for this mr is still worth.
sorry... i mean only the rims, of course HWE is no par with any resin model despite of interior & exterior, but the way i look at ther rims.. i have doubts, really no offend blush.gif
myke
post Mar 7 2012, 10:17 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Mar 7 2012, 12:14 AM)
I got MR Reventon and AA reventon. Seriously, The outlook of MR Reventon is far more realistic than AA reventon.

In my opinion, resin models is more close to real thing, sure the paint job is surpass than diecast, n no need 2 worry about bubble problem (i guess). n for diecast, its looks more like a toy for me. tongue.gif but good thing is diecast is metal and with open /close door hood, n even with working steering. but resin just got the outlook.

i m now more into diecast....but still simpan 3 aventador resin for its value. coz....$$$problem.
Resin model is bubble free biggrin.gif

Statement from AUTOart:
'The main difference between making die cast models and resin models is in the tooling investment. Resin model uses silicon mould, it is comparatively cheap and quick to produce the mould. However, silicon mould is only good for small quantity production and it will start to break. It also takes much longer time to cure a resin piece and the rejection rate is high. Resin model is also harder to work with, all the metal parts have to be made by photo etching from sheet metal (a process requires no mould cost); the etching pieces are costly to produce and they are more difficult to fix on the models. With a small production quantity per each subject to amortize the research, development and marketing cost, resin model producers will have to sell at higher prices in order to justify their investment. The main disadvantage of resin model is the rigidity of resin material itself especially around the area of hinges and A and B pillars; it breaks easily and this is the reason why resin model is usually made without opening and no moving suspension part. It is more or less the same scenario when we compare real cars made with fiberglass body and metal body. Fiberglass body cars are usually more expensive than metal body cars because the production is much smaller.'
myke
post Mar 7 2012, 12:16 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Mar 7 2012, 12:05 PM)
Hey, who wan Frontiart Aventador Matt Black color? Price rm950.
Mint in box condition, never displayed.
shocking.gif shocking.gif that's cheap! i should have get from you..
myke
post Mar 10 2012, 10:45 AM

165 posts

Jchue73: now I'm regret for not getting the red GTR with ya last time. sad.gif
WKWebsite: advise not to sell the Matt black & white Aventador.
myke
post Mar 11 2012, 12:18 PM

165 posts

jchue73: don't tempt me with your 1:12 GTR! vmad.gif i almost got the super black last week but ended up with 1:18 sad.gif .. bout the Kyosho Red GTR, don't even think about it because is super rare and it'll cost a bomb in ebay.

forumer21: you got it from tauke low.88? it's good to start slow & steady.. don't get influenced to follow laopan here! laugh.gif

OR2NG7: you not only poisoned WKWebsite, but me too, wher do you get the 1:12 R35 from and how much?

geeamino: thumbup.gif really nice 458 family photos thumbup.gif your MP4-12C orange look more outstanding than the Trofeo.

WKWebsite: there's few units of Kyosho GTR R35 floating in ebay, perhaps you wanted a RHD? why Kyosho & not AA?
Because of this? I took it out just for you to see biggrin.gif
Kyosho's rims has a little bit of gun metal polished finish, while AA's 1:12 is the best replica but without tyre air valve sad.gif

If you want the perfect replica then go for Amalgam 1:8 as shown:

This post has been edited by myke: Mar 11 2012, 02:15 PM
myke
post Mar 12 2012, 03:45 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Mar 12 2012, 02:10 PM)
Euro111~! amarzon expensive 1 lerr.

Guys, whoever interested in MR Collection Aventador J, please let me know.  Coz i m getting one. We can hav combined shipping and we can save more.

From Raceline model
http://www.racelinemodels.com/product/1-18...ni-aventador-j/
you got PM
myke
post Mar 13 2012, 01:33 PM

165 posts

Lenewin: super nice!! U manage to keep the Nissan logo on the rims? Or u swap the wheels? Teach me how to remove.. Why AA missed out this red on Matt black wheels sad.gif

This post has been edited by myke: Mar 13 2012, 01:35 PM
myke
post Mar 15 2012, 12:40 PM

165 posts

Hacken: I'm suprised the green avendator looks so nice in picture.. Mind to share more? Btw do u have a sales thread? So I can refer to you when getting resin model. smile.gif
myke
post Mar 18 2012, 06:38 PM

165 posts

star86: drool.gif RED not only match Ferrari but looks even hotter on Evos.. dem nice!

Lenewin: your yellow Evo9 so sexy, make me wanna add 1 too but after checking evilbay, not much color left and whopping price found! RM700+ shocking.gif
myke
post Mar 25 2012, 02:13 PM

165 posts

reporting in late, here's my contributions biggrin.gif

myke
post Mar 25 2012, 10:38 PM

165 posts

chobo: jaws dropping pictures thumbup.gif.. it was you and chan27 went missing that day, although your mini gathering looks small but complete with exotics, JDMs and GTs.. esspecially your megane! thumbup.gif hope you both can join us for next photoshoot.. our president will contact you soon laugh.gif

sky707: more night pics please? your mclaren F1 looks so real thumbup.gif

evanrue: thanks for dropping by to this thread, do share more when your collection start to grow brows.gif

BryantNg: are you looking for this?

geeamino: that's my F50 wink.gif

0.0407sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:51 PM