Diecast Car Collector V10, now lao pan with resin models..

BenSow
post May 27 2012, 04:16 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I'm back from TESCO :DDDD
Just after parking the car a yellow car revved damn loud and then just zipped pass my eyes. It was so damn fast o.o Should be a lambo but too fast I didnt even realize I just saw a speeding car.

Anyway, went to the toy section and didn't really see any nice ones.. Until I found one box snuggled behind some cheapo police cars.. I found a 1/24 TESCO brand LP640-4 SV. Sadly it was the only model there :/ But I love the colour and I wanted a diecast for sometime already so what the heck, I bought it.. RM34.90 smile.gif
LP640 SV Diecast by BenSow, on Flickr

This post has been edited by BenSow: May 27 2012, 04:17 PM
BenSow
post May 27 2012, 05:10 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Lkwanz90 @ May 27 2012, 05:03 PM)
subaru22b: subaru again..haha
BenSow: the Sv shud be rm19.90 only..haha...
dafuqqqqq... why so exp one I buy ._.
the only 19.90 thing I saw was a 1/48 Gallardo which looks very fake :/

This post has been edited by BenSow: May 27 2012, 05:11 PM
BenSow
post May 27 2012, 05:37 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 27 2012, 05:27 PM)
BenSow: The left door look like not nicely close. Btw i thought that is china edition LP-670 SV instead of LP-640? Nice new haul u have there!! ^^
Yeah the doors not very satisfying, cant really close finish :/ sorry my mistake it is an LP670-4 SV.. thanks smile.gif
BenSow
post May 27 2012, 05:47 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

WHY EVERYONE GOT 19.90 I GOT 34.90 yawn.gif 1/24 right?

This post has been edited by BenSow: May 27 2012, 05:47 PM
BenSow
post May 27 2012, 07:41 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(swx999 @ May 27 2012, 07:32 PM)
yup.. they scan is rm34.90, but the price tag latest is rm19.90 at the rack.. u nid tell them only will change
i get it at tesco mutiara, i guess its rm34.90 but some internal problem they write wrong rm19.90?? this i oso dono le
the tesco car is brand Motormax and i saw is rm3x for 1/24 before
There was no price tag at the rack! o.o I found it snuggled behind some other cars.. damn... lesson learnt
BenSow
post May 30 2012, 03:37 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Damn poisonous leh this thread.. Anyone see before 1:24 Bentley Continental Supersports?

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(edwardc @ May 30 2012, 12:25 AM)
Then how much should I price this custom made Reventon mouse? hehe

It's done. Now need to do the calibration to make it pleasant to use.

Engine bay retained. And look at the rear exhaust, a mini usb port for recharging. hehehe
What is it made of? o.o Actual Reventon diecast?

Added on May 30, 2012, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(geeamino @ May 29 2012, 12:08 PM)
blu3: interested? Lol. -----> Custom Aventador Roadster

It's Bburago base. I actually think it looks amazing. If I'm not mistaken, it's not that expensive...considering it's a very special piece.
SWEET JESUS. Aventador my fav model... I always liked it in Argos Orange... Now this, yellow suits it damn well o.o Roadster summore I wanttttt ><

Aventador has an official roadster but i think this custom one looks better drool.gif

QUOTE(BryantNg @ May 29 2012, 08:49 PM)
AKU DAH BALIK! flex.gif

Yes, those are scratches on the hood. sad.gif

2 very nice cars that doesnt cost a trip to space to buy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BenSow: May 30 2012, 04:16 PM
BenSow
post May 31 2012, 06:57 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Are there any cheaper alternatives to diecast-empire? Looking for LP700-4 there all above 1,000 shocking.gif
BenSow
post May 31 2012, 07:37 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 31 2012, 07:23 PM)
BenSow: That one is resin model. If u looking for cheaper price but good detail, then u got to wait for AA to release the LP-700. But the price is around RM500-700.  Bcos LP-700 is signature series too. Otherwise, u can buy Bburago or Maisto LP-700. Just RM100++ only.  blush.gif
Yeah I'm debating whether to get the RC or non RC version from Maisto >< But have no idea where to buy or the price.. So it's 100+ eh? Anything below 100? ><

Added on May 31, 2012, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(Jyi @ May 31 2012, 07:28 PM)

This is stunning, even the engine cover can be opened. drool.gif
I could buy an actual car with that money o.o

This post has been edited by BenSow: May 31 2012, 07:39 PM
BenSow
post May 31 2012, 09:21 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 31 2012, 07:40 PM)
Jyi: Brother, if not mistaken, this is Amalgam right? U brought it??  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Just sharing my latest new haul.

may i know what do you do for a living ><
BenSow
post Jun 2 2012, 09:04 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Guys can share the most realistic diecast pictar you seen? Means they photograph at the right angle and lighting making it look like a real car biggrin.gif
BenSow
post Jun 3 2012, 02:05 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Damn blu3hammer those are so real o.o I showed my friend the photo then he said the car worth more than a house.. His jaw literally dropped when he found out how big the car really was..

Added on June 3, 2012, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(Jane's @ Jun 3 2012, 01:53 PM)
Hi Kennt0312,

Thanks for your feedback! I actually tried quite a few Toycity, but they all turned out negative. It's either their Welly stocks are really old, or the stocks there are all in rather poor condition i would say.
Have you been to MidValley's Toycity?

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jun 3 2012, 02:05 PM
BenSow
post Jun 3 2012, 04:31 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ Jun 3 2012, 04:28 PM)
Yes, already been in fact. They didn't have the miura there as well last i checked sad.gif But they did have a nice Porsche there, and even a few 1/12s but those weren't Wellys though.
How are the prices? I remember seeing many of the old lambos there..

0.0370sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:17 AM