hullo, anyone got a unit here? thinking to go to the sales gallery and i would like to hear some pointers. thanks so much.
Investment DORSETT WATERFRONT @ SUBANG, The heart of Subang Jaya says it all...
Jun 22 2023, 09:14 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
153 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
hullo, anyone got a unit here? thinking to go to the sales gallery and i would like to hear some pointers. thanks so much.
Jun 22 2023, 03:19 PM
2,135 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Jun 24 2023, 08:44 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2018 |
Is this project still on going? Seems like delay for very long and not much movement.
Any sifu can advise further? Call the sales line but no answer. |
Jun 24 2023, 08:45 PM
1,773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(weezerd @ Jun 24 2023, 04:44 PM) Is this project still on going? Seems like delay for very long and not much movement. I think its still going strongAny sifu can advise further? Call the sales line but no answer. evening jogging at the lake behind sjmc can hear loud noises and metal sounds from the construction site |
Jul 19 2023, 07:41 PM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jun 24 2023, 08:45 PM) I think its still going strong https://www.nst.com.my/property/2019/08/517...ront-back-trackevening jogging at the lake behind sjmc can hear loud noises and metal sounds from the construction site "three 21-storey blocks with 1,989 fully-serviced suites" with no new access road , cant imagine the traffic there when it is completed. sure GG This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 19 2023, 07:42 PM |
Jul 19 2023, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 19 2023, 07:41 PM) https://www.nst.com.my/property/2019/08/517...ront-back-track Size not that big, and quite high psf, is it worth it?"three 21-storey blocks with 1,989 fully-serviced suites" with no new access road , cant imagine the traffic there when it is completed. sure GG bennomin liked this post
Jul 27 2023, 08:06 PM
628 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 19 2023, 07:41 PM) https://www.nst.com.my/property/2019/08/517...ront-back-track Yes. Imaging the current road condition during peak hours…is jam packed. Not to forget the current residents in the landed houses and a few old apartment and condominium at the inner end of the road. "three 21-storey blocks with 1,989 fully-serviced suites" with no new access road , cant imagine the traffic there when it is completed. sure GG But no doubt it’s quite near to the Subang Ria Park…correct me if I spell the name wrongly. Just that it really need some infrastructure upgrade but yet there’s insufficient space to do so. 🤔🥲. |
Jul 27 2023, 08:10 PM
628 posts Joined: Jan 2023 |
QUOTE(IronManz @ Jul 19 2023, 09:29 PM) I doubt so…the psf I rather get Teja or Pinnacles. Ofc the approach and target audience is diff. understand that back then they launched the project have diff market sentiments. Just personal preference. Don’t shoot me Dorsett Owners. No doubt it’s quite ideal for ppl who loves that part of SJ and the close proximity to SJMC. |
Jul 27 2023, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(bennomin @ Jul 27 2023, 08:10 PM) I doubt so…the psf I rather get Teja or Pinnacles. Ofc the approach and target audience is diff. understand that back then they launched the project have diff market sentiments. You're right, to each his own. Guess the older SJ generations may prefer that area. Younger generation may want to look elsewhereJust personal preference. Don’t shoot me Dorsett Owners. No doubt it’s quite ideal for ppl who loves that part of SJ and the close proximity to SJMC. bennomin liked this post
Jul 27 2023, 10:05 PM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(bennomin @ Jul 27 2023, 08:06 PM) Yes. Imaging the current road condition during peak hours…is jam packed. Not to forget the current residents in the landed houses and a few old apartment and condominium at the inner end of the road. ah subang ria park... got controversy also last timeBut no doubt it’s quite near to the Subang Ria Park…correct me if I spell the name wrongly. Just that it really need some infrastructure upgrade but yet there’s insufficient space to do so. 🤔🥲. https://anilnetto.com/governance/accountabi...k-under-threat/ Subang Ria Park under threat 24 Nov 2010 Something is happening at the Subang Ria Recreational Park and it doesn’t sound good. Although the state government had agreed that all 73 acres will be maintained as a green lung, it appears that 19 acres could now be allowed for commercial use. During a meeting on 4 May 2010, the Subang Jaya Municipal Council (MPSJ) reportedly rejected Sime Darby Property’s application to use part of the Subang Ria park land for residential and commercial development. https://www.thestar.com.my/news/community/2...ria-park-stays/ https://www.thestar.com.my/news/community/2...a-park-rages-on bennomin liked this post
Jul 28 2023, 03:32 PM
1,042 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 27 2023, 10:05 PM) ah subang ria park... got controversy also last time Sime Darby has taken over Subang Park and rebranded it to parc https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/esg/parc/https://anilnetto.com/governance/accountabi...k-under-threat/ Subang Ria Park under threat 24 Nov 2010 Something is happening at the Subang Ria Recreational Park and it doesn’t sound good. Although the state government had agreed that all 73 acres will be maintained as a green lung, it appears that 19 acres could now be allowed for commercial use. During a meeting on 4 May 2010, the Subang Jaya Municipal Council (MPSJ) reportedly rejected Sime Darby Property’s application to use part of the Subang Ria park land for residential and commercial development. https://www.thestar.com.my/news/community/2...ria-park-stays/ https://www.thestar.com.my/news/community/2...a-park-rages-on They've added new shelter structures and exercise equipments around the lake, as well as a new community hall parc hub (?) at crocodile farm restaurant side. Good thing for park users is that now got toilet to use. Got EV charger as well. JimbeamofNRT liked this post
Sep 19 2023, 06:46 PM
29 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
is the new access road plan still on? the sales agents I talked with had no clue. not sure how they intend to access jalan kemajuan subang from the SJMC back road unless they turned the existing T-junction in front of mesiniaga into a cross one.
Nov 14 2023, 12:14 AM
14 posts Joined: Sep 2016 |
I just booked mine paid 1000. I expect it to be very jam considering close to 2k units. But I am buying to stay and I don’t go out during peak hours much so I guess I can gamble.
Bought the 570sft for 422k unfurnished Not sure if I can rent it out but I don’t think people can afford or want to pay 2k rent here anyways unless you are a doctor or medical tourist. Lots of units sold out already. Block A pretty much all gone. Block B 80% gone I think. I hope MPSJ will deal with the traffic when it opens. Many bought for investment it seems. Not sure if it’s wise for investment. This post has been edited by sh3nst3r: Nov 14 2023, 12:17 AM |
Nov 14 2023, 12:24 AM
2,367 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(sh3nst3r @ Nov 14 2023, 12:14 AM) I just booked mine paid 1000. I expect it to be very jam considering close to 2k units. But I am buying to stay and I don’t go out during peak hours much so I guess I can gamble. This area is under commercial title, more cons than pros this just my 2 cents. Bought the 570sft for 422k unfurnished Not sure if I can rent it out but I don’t think people can afford or want to pay 2k rent here anyways unless you are a doctor or medical tourist. Lots of units sold out already. Block A pretty much all gone. Block B 80% gone I think. I hope MPSJ will deal with the traffic when it opens. Many bought for investment it seems. Not sure if it’s wise for investment. If the Developer didn't delay the project!!! |
Nov 14 2023, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(sh3nst3r @ Nov 14 2023, 12:14 AM) I just booked mine paid 1000. I expect it to be very jam considering close to 2k units. But I am buying to stay and I don’t go out during peak hours much so I guess I can gamble. There's two topics threads on the same project, they should be merged, Bought the 570sft for 422k unfurnished Not sure if I can rent it out but I don’t think people can afford or want to pay 2k rent here anyways unless you are a doctor or medical tourist. Lots of units sold out already. Block A pretty much all gone. Block B 80% gone I think. I hope MPSJ will deal with the traffic when it opens. Many bought for investment it seems. Not sure if it’s wise for investment. It's confusing and duplicated This one seems to be the original one, the other one should be closed and point to this one This post has been edited by IronManz: Nov 14 2023, 08:39 AM |
Nov 15 2023, 11:09 PM
Nov 15 2023, 11:12 PM
Nov 16 2023, 01:08 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Was contacted by Hong Leong bank to re-sign a new loan agreement, which will supersede the old one, anyone know about this? Curious as to what are the changes and how it will affect the loan.
Jan 13 2024, 07:12 PM
185 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sh3nst3r @ Nov 14 2023, 12:14 AM) I just booked mine paid 1000. I expect it to be very jam considering close to 2k units. But I am buying to stay and I don’t go out during peak hours much so I guess I can gamble. Hi, I also signed 1 unit there with the same size as you during june 2023. But mine is facing sunway instead lake.Bought the 570sft for 422k unfurnished Not sure if I can rent it out but I don’t think people can afford or want to pay 2k rent here anyways unless you are a doctor or medical tourist. Lots of units sold out already. Block A pretty much all gone. Block B 80% gone I think. I hope MPSJ will deal with the traffic when it opens. Many bought for investment it seems. Not sure if it’s wise for investment. My earlier intention is to either airbnb rent it out or use it as office (if i start my own biz) since its commercial address. But seems I not start my own biz yet, so most likely i will do airbnb or rent it out. My final intention is to stay here when i am old with my wife (anotther 20 years to go) as todays youngster might not stay with old folks, the unit is small amd no need heavy housekeeping and most important near to sjmc, where hospital is a crucial needs for old folks where we no need depends on our children to bring us since it just walking distance. But to be honest, location wise, its not the ultimate choice for investment as there is more project availble thst near Lrt such as usj 21, alora or even nearby subang parade area there is another one. But the time i signed it is truly based on the mindset (during that time) , i want to use it as my office, but things doesnt always turn out as we planned, so my balance choice is to rent it out (if possible) or do airbnb. Lets hope the project will be a successful hot area that cater for those patients family for airbnb. Lately it seems like they rushing up the progress to complete it as planned for this year 2024 Q3/Q4. |
Dec 2 2025, 03:47 PM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2025 |
hi all. is there any update on this project?
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:11 AM |