Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

emino
post Feb 27 2012, 05:23 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 27 2012, 05:21 PM)
Good comeback Nokia.. I thought HTC and samsung was awesome until Nokia announce this it was like speechless hahahah
Nokia always were the best cameraphone makers. But the OS still turned me off.

Might be useful for a second phone. And if I wanna turn my SGS2 into a mini-tablet, I would definitely consider this phone.
emino
post Feb 27 2012, 07:58 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I think I might buy this phone after all. Just put a cheap broadband sim in it to upload to FB. Then it becomes a smart-camera instead of smartphone!
emino
post Feb 27 2012, 10:48 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Feb 27 2012, 10:45 PM)
Wait... Nokia website uses WORDPRESS?
emino
post Feb 28 2012, 12:14 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 12:13 PM)
lol... 41MP lol. Worry the price will easily hit 2K
You ranger ma... Cucuk sikit dapat free punya. LOL
emino
post Feb 28 2012, 12:42 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 28 2012, 12:22 PM)
need emino bodyshape as well. biggrin.gif
Gay statement is gay. lulz
emino
post Feb 28 2012, 03:56 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

How the phone camera works: <shit wrong link>
And Xenon + LED IS EPIC!

This post has been edited by emino: Feb 28 2012, 04:44 PM
emino
post Feb 29 2012, 02:46 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Last time on N8 one of my biggest nag about the camera is that there is no touch focus.

Now nothing will be stopping me from getting 808 now that it includes the touch focus. laugh.gif
emino
post Feb 29 2012, 02:57 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 29 2012, 02:50 PM)
Afterthat no gadget for 2012 again.i thought last time u said wont buy s2?lol
Lalu pertama. Was poisoned. Immediately call some relatives and sold off my N8 and SGS to them and buy those on the spot.
emino
post Feb 29 2012, 03:02 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 29 2012, 03:00 PM)
Lol.then this 1 no need to see the real device also poisoned d?
I'm always poisoned by nice cameraphone ma. What to do, I'm a total camwhore.
emino
post Feb 29 2012, 03:11 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 29 2012, 03:09 PM)
Camwhore snap leng lui pic??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  brows.gif
Camwhore snap own picture la. Hahaha
emino
post Feb 29 2012, 03:16 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 29 2012, 03:13 PM)
Then n8 gathering again?or make it next 808 gathering when hands on?
If got 808 gathering be sure to invite me. I wont be buying it until I got my bonus anyway, and thats usually on June - August.
emino
post Mar 1 2012, 05:20 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Mar 1 2012, 05:10 PM)
haven't try nokia maps...does it have voice nav?
They have the best, with multiple voice options. My favourite was Surfer Dude.

This post has been edited by emino: Mar 1 2012, 05:20 PM
emino
post Mar 1 2012, 06:08 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 1 2012, 05:39 PM)
who say symbian is dead?? more to come loh...

http://store.ovi.com/content/258167
Elop. whistling.gif
emino
post Mar 2 2012, 10:35 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Mar 2 2012, 10:34 AM)
bro Andy comment really technical...  sweat.gif
Actually, his comment is more business-analyst like rather than pure technical, since I'm not very tech yet still understand him clearly. smile.gif
emino
post Mar 2 2012, 04:21 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Cant wait to get this phone and start camwhoring! lulz
emino
post Mar 2 2012, 04:33 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Mar 2 2012, 04:27 PM)
I see the PureView tech as something like this.

For example you have a 12MP (4000x3000) pic and you resize it for web use to 1280x960. It would look good & sharp right?

And at full 12MP we can pick any area of the pic at 100% zoom, and voila "lossless zoom".

Just my 2 cents.  sweat.gif
Yes, with addition of PureView tech, where they will analyze each individual pixel in a group of 7, select the best pixel in those seven and replace all 7 pixel with that best pixel before they resize it.
emino
post Mar 2 2012, 04:48 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 2 2012, 04:33 PM)
Yes, with addition of PureView tech, where they will analyze each individual pixel in a group of 7, select the best pixel in those seven and replace all 7 pixel with that best pixel before they resize it.
I made this quickly so pardon the minimalist graphic.

See the images above. Imagine that they are a group of blue, green and red pixel. The group with the pixels on top tier have some bad pixels/noises. What pureview do is select the best pixels in that group which matches their surroundings and replaces those bad pixels with good ones. So the noises is eliminated.

Itu apa yang gua paham la.

This post has been edited by emino: Mar 2 2012, 04:49 PM
emino
post Mar 2 2012, 04:59 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(haley0918 @ Mar 2 2012, 04:54 PM)
close enough but no accurate
it's not so simple as to select the best one
there should be some complex formula to average out the differences and not loosing detail
more on that will be in their intellectual proerty
if it's so simple to just select the best one then there's no difference with using any image viewer to open up a photo and zoom out on it
in fact, if it's that simple, 6 months from now you would see android or ios have included this in them
Well, this is what I understand from their explaination. This are on the pixel level. To make up an image, thousands of pixels will be crowded near each others and each group will be leveled to the best on in the group and when saved as 8 or 5 MP picture, the image will be very sharp, precise and minimal noise.
emino
post Mar 2 2012, 06:31 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Mar 2 2012, 06:11 PM)
Most people have doubts, even I have doubts when I hear it, how can it be? Even GSMArena, but they take the intiative and step forward and find out more from the man himself.
It's normal to have doubts and based on general understanding/knowledge, more pixels can lead to many problems. But, if we're unsure, it's better not to make conclusions and write something/publish it as it it's a fact telling the world world, making more people confused and understand the wrong thing, it will also make debates by people even worst as they read the wrong information.

Lucky this is not life related issue;
Imagine something serious like baby care, if you know something that the baby below certain age shouldn't eat (e.g. not safe), but someone use his own logic/assumption say can eat, but you refused to listen to him/her, then he/she go and write/publish that information telling people that it's safe to eat.
There're thing we may think, there's nothing wrong and think it's ok based on general assumption or logic, but without confirming or really understanding, it's dangerous to publish out that information.
Engadget just calls this interpolation, then point and laugh.
emino
post Mar 2 2012, 11:10 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Amazing: http://thehandheldblog.com/2012/03/01/noki...camera-samples/

You would say this looks meh:

But they were cropped from this:

This post has been edited by emino: Mar 2 2012, 11:12 PM