Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

emino
post Mar 6 2012, 10:42 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Stop this Android vs Nokia nonsense la. I used to have both. I'm going to have both. And I like both. End of story!
emino
post Apr 2 2012, 03:36 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 2 2012, 01:55 PM)
nah it is like comparing 5Dmk iii and D800....

whistling.gif

i wan see difference of fps, AWB, video mode, bla bla bla... of course 808 win in term sharpness because it can crop a lot....but i also wan see 1x noise handling vs 808 heheeee....
HTC always makes the worse cameraphone.

emino
post Apr 9 2012, 12:02 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:51 AM)
The Lumia PureView design is okay for me.. O.o
Well it remind me of the good old Nokia's 7610-era;

Had to admit though, I also feel "WTF is this shyt" for 1st glimpse, but now I feel that 808's design is really plain compared to this tongue.gif
Same here. I like it. At least not the same rectangular design that ALL other phones are doing right now.
emino
post Apr 13 2012, 11:26 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 13 2012, 10:42 AM)
i actually quite like window phone as if i not really play much apps, all the time (if i got data plan) i usually go fb only tongue.gif

even draw my thing is bored when see my colleague play. whistling.gif
Draw Your Thing eh? brows.gif
emino
post Apr 22 2012, 01:02 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 22 2012, 11:50 AM)
Last time, people kepo2 about nokia having a lot of apps when compare with se,samsung, motorola n etc brand. Now its the other way around lol. If nokia dun want 2 adapt, 808 might be last high end phone b4 kena merge or buy over.
Not really. Some people just cant be bothered with apps on their phones. Like my parents, most of my Perak and Penang relatives etc.

They just want phone that works, and extra features such as camera, gps are welcomed too.
emino
post Apr 23 2012, 12:58 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:40 AM)

I thought everyone already knows that Elop is Microsoft's corporate's Trojan Horse. So of course he would continue to devalue Nokia so that Microsoft can take it over soon. whistling.gif
emino
post Apr 24 2012, 10:26 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 23 2012, 12:32 AM)
but majority of people nowadays does sweat.gif see the market share for apple/google in the pass 5 years and see nokia ones.

do note unlike nokia, they also do PC/apps and etc.. (built them-self or via buy over)..

Added on April 23, 2012, 12:33 amhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Smartphone#Market_share
Actually, majority does not. Its just you are in a community of smartphone savvy people.

I work in a bank, and only around 50% of the people in the IT department actually use smartphones with apps and such. And much less amount of people cares about that in other departments. I would say only 10% in non-IT departments.
emino
post Apr 24 2012, 10:33 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 24 2012, 10:28 AM)
they follow the trend?
The market share you shows follows the global trend, which is heavily after people of the west. Most people in Asia and Malaysia still uses Nokia.

http://humanwebsite.com.my/blog/malaysian-...-july-2011.html
emino
post May 9 2012, 11:37 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ May 9 2012, 11:05 AM)
Hardcore gamer better go ipon.more choice in game.i asurely buy 808.for cam n gps.
Hardcore gamer doesnt usually layan casual games type which is common on iPhone. Hahaha
emino
post May 15 2012, 10:05 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ May 14 2012, 09:08 PM)
sad nokia doesnt update its flash support although the phone already powerup. we need full experience on browsing. =.=''
Nah. Even Adobe Flash is abandoning flash for mobile and runs towards HTML5

http://www.zdnet.com/blog/perlow/exclusive...t;siu-container
emino
post May 28 2012, 12:45 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 28 2012, 12:16 PM)
Yeah i also interested in 808. Want to push the limits of 41MP  / pureview oversampling. Since the brouchure is out i guess the wait wont be long
Dah dapat nanti buat event ye!
emino
post Jun 8 2012, 02:25 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(accool @ Jun 8 2012, 12:25 PM)
Where can find the focus mode in creative mode? I just cant find it .
The phone can also touch screen to focus ma. Aku cuba tadi kat Lowyat.
emino
post Jun 9 2012, 06:46 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 9 2012, 02:49 AM)
Holy sheet. These are nice!
emino
post Jun 10 2012, 10:27 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

THIS THREAD IS POISONNN!
emino
post Jun 11 2012, 07:50 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

I'm gonna buy this shit if I got my yearly bonus. Now waiting for my performance review. lol

0.0500sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:16 AM