4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia 808 The New King of Cameraphone!, Available now!!

freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 01:07 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 28 2012, 02:06 PM)
anyone got the link for nokia conference at mwc 2012?
Still cannot find it. Been waiting for it lol.
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 01:22 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 28 2012, 02:19 PM)
too bad i couldnt watch it live.
Found it , but isn't as clear. http://www.nokia.com/global/about-nokia/we...wc-ww-en-850252
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 01:26 PM

2,239 posts

Found a amazing low light video thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
There are noticeable noise when zooming in but then again , without zooming practically no noise at all. Outstanding for a prototype cameraphone! drool.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Feb 28 2012, 01:31 PM
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 02:44 PM

2,239 posts

Yes , it also has a dedicated companion processor in the camera module too.
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 05:32 PM

2,239 posts

It's better not to insert any sim adapter inside the n8. Later too tight , stuck habis.
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 05:42 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Feb 28 2012, 06:36 PM)
Don't use microsim adapter, the uneven edges of the adapter may catch onto the contact springs and will damage the contacts.
So any news about this 808 beast? tongue.gif brows.gif
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 07:35 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Feb 28 2012, 08:29 PM)
808 got nd filter?? nice! yep, n8 does the nd filter as well!
but do Nokia need to focus on Exmo-R technology?? their low light video seems so original, and it's white balance is quite original then N8 video.. n8 produce too much noise and wrong colouring balance..
Exmor technology is only in Sony's cameras lol.
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 08:53 PM

2,239 posts

Nokia Rich Recording technology. Sounds quite good.
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 08:59 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:57 PM)

OMFG tats so bloody awesome
HAHAHA! Looks like sifu aspire cannot tahan to get his hands on the monstrous 808 already.

This is more about the Belle FP1 multitasking look.
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 09:13 PM

2,239 posts

FF as in? All i know is Fixed Focus hahaha! Not as good as you in camera stuffs.
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 10:06 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:16 PM)
Well , i have no idea whats that for hahaa! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 28 2012, 10:47 PM)
Some people say the audio recording is better than any smartphone out there  hmm.gif
Nokia has claimed themselves that the 808 can record "CD like" quality audio with its mic
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 11:21 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 29 2012, 12:08 AM)
saying so because the 808 camera module is NOT that "suitable" to be implemented toward those tiny lumia platform as it need THICK body... LOL  sweat.gif
They can still design other good looking designs. This 808 design has a bit of the n97 look to it , the back of course. The PureView technology will be implemented in other phones also , they already hinted lol.
freakenstein
post Feb 28 2012, 11:56 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Pixels @ Feb 29 2012, 12:39 AM)
I'm with you biggrin.gif don't worry

Why the OS mambo jumbo? For me I'm looking at its camera function not worry if it a dead OS
Same concept with Film SLR actually it maybe outdated but still can be used today and it has a personal feel to it.

Those meetup with me last week and weeks back know why I love my Nokia N8 (dead OS right?), reason is I had a photography job in Bukit Gambang and my N8 fell down 3 stories high at a construction building and the phone survive (only minor scratch on the body and a little chipping on the top), camera works well too.
Wow , would like to see a picture of it . Just for fun lol. I did also drop my phone once about neck high and was also exposed to some water , immediately off it and use a hair dryer to blow it. Of course it survived , with just a dent on the upper piece of the plastic.
freakenstein
post Feb 29 2012, 12:39 AM

2,239 posts

Okay more video samples!! Be sure to open 1080p drool.gif
Look really really goooood!

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Feb 29 2012, 12:39 AM
freakenstein
post Feb 29 2012, 01:37 PM

2,239 posts

Yeah , he did say that he won the Windows phone challenge. He won 100 euros and stated that the easiest money he ever made lol.
freakenstein
post Feb 29 2012, 02:28 PM

2,239 posts

More 808 recorded videos! drool.gif

freakenstein
post Feb 29 2012, 05:42 PM

2,239 posts

Wow so much idea even without the phone coming out yet eh?
freakenstein
post Feb 29 2012, 10:55 PM

2,239 posts

Very interesting post to read.

To put that noble piece of hardware into perspective, the PureView’s imaging chip is larger than the 1/1.7-inch clad Canon PowerShot G12′s, Nikon P7100′s and Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX5′s; three of the top point-and-shoot models on the market. It’s around the size of the 1-inch sensor found in the new Nikon 1 mirrorless cameras. It’s the first relatively large sensor to be stuffed into a phone, hence the first real threat to the digital camera market because it targets the advanced photographer

Sos
freakenstein
post Mar 1 2012, 12:04 PM

2,239 posts

Elop playing fruit ninja lolol!

BTW: rumor has it that S. Elop went over to the HTC booth and basically pulled a ‘in your face’ with the 808 to the director of HTC.. (something like telling him lets take  a picture together; with our 41MP camera)

freakenstein
post Mar 1 2012, 11:09 PM

2,239 posts

Plain butthurt lol. They should have done something instead of wasting time ranting and being sarcastic about a cameraphone hahaha!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0580sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:30 AM