Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

namh
post Dec 14 2012, 01:21 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 13 2012, 11:01 PM)

CODE
By participating with this promotion, cardholder is agree to access to Maybank website at www.maybank2u.com.my at regular time to view the terms and conditions and to ensure that they are kept-up-to-date with any changes or variations made to the terms and conditions

Tricky terms and condition here. Consumer really need to check every little details in the website for any change or amendment in the future rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
namh
post Jun 11 2013, 09:56 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Jun 11 2013, 01:02 PM)
hi sifu, for citibank platinum cash back.....movie ticket is at rm10 all time?
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 11 2013, 03:15 PM)
I think the Promotion have been Over already in 31 Dec 2012.... hmm.gif
i own Citibank Gold card, and almost every week go to TGV and bought movie ticket using Citibank Priority Lane.. yes, the RM10 all time is still there..
namh
post Jul 23 2013, 12:46 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Jul 23 2013, 10:05 AM)
guys, lets say i want to buy phone using credit card, maybank specifically. lets say the shop do not have installment option. so i bought it anyway, lets say rm2000. then can i ask the bank to charge the rm2000 as installment? whats the charge etc, dun know these things at all.
You can ask the bank to make it into installment, using Maybank EzyPay Plus.. their promo now charge 3% for 10 months installment.. find more details here --> Maybankard EzyPay Plus
namh
post Sep 23 2013, 12:01 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(WhoIsKenneth @ Sep 23 2013, 11:10 AM)
My credit card payment due date was on the 3th of the month while my salary is paid on the 5th.  I was charged late payment for few month already.

Anyone here can give me some advice how to deal with this?
1. you can try call your bank and ask them to waive the late payment, since only 2 days late
2. call your bank too and ask them change your statement date to another 1 week so you can pay after getting your salary
namh
post Oct 9 2013, 12:10 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 8 2013, 08:22 PM)
Yea. Thanks everyone. I will try not to spend with credit card if I am not able to make full payment on the due date itself laugh.gif But then I really want a new monitor and speaker now XD
i read somewhere some one wrote something this:
when you buy thing that you want, later you will sell thing that you need

0.0519sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:02 AM