Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

maru
post Jul 30 2013, 06:10 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 30 2013, 09:22 AM)
hi guys,

Groupon has this Standchart Platinum CC thing going on - is it legit?

Standchart Platinum MasterCard
StandChart Platinum VISA cc

if it is(legit), is it worth applying for?
yup legit

if u apply on9 from SC itself, they give u rm300 , groupon somehow managed to squeeze some deal from SC
maru
post Jul 30 2013, 06:13 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Jul 28 2013, 10:15 PM)
Hi all sifus i got a question about using mbb mastercard for online purchase.

Do i need to activate or do any steps to allow online transaction?
So far all the online transaction i tried to do all kena rejected. But i can buy MAS ticket online, so it really confuse me...

anyone know why?
wrong otp ?

no procedure....just purchase anytime u like , no activation nothing

maru
post Jul 31 2013, 09:36 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(ltandrew @ Jul 30 2013, 06:22 PM)
Hi all
if i am blacklisted , can i still apply for a citibank corporate credit card
will they reject the applications
not a single chance
maru
post Aug 1 2013, 12:59 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Jul 31 2013, 11:42 PM)
Hi, I was wondering if anyone new why the annual fee for the "Citibank AirAsia Platinum Visa Credit Card" is so high. For gold its RM180, and for platinum its RM380.

I feel the card does not have many benefits, but its appealing because of all the other credit cards, AirAsia benefits is something I would like to get compared to cashback, umbrellas, etc.

Also, if anyone have opinion about the "Citibank AirAsia Platinum Visa Credit Card", please share here.
most of the time annual fee can waive.....
maru
post Aug 1 2013, 04:52 PM

1,191 posts

i using citibank card almost 5 years....never pay a single cent for annual fees....only gst

30k? i not sure i got use that much or not

maru
post Aug 3 2013, 11:33 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Aug 3 2013, 04:44 AM)
Yeah, but annual fee for this airasia citibank card is slightly higher than normal. i.e. gold is rm180/platinum is RM380!!! How can you get it waived besides spending RM30K a year! I don't think I will spend that much. Maybe at most also is RM12k a year. Can i still get it waived?
i hold 10 CCs....i dont think i can concentrate spend 1 card to 30k , i never been charged annual fees before, do note previously i holding 3 cc from citibank itself

well if u scare....be4 the the expired date come, call n ask them c can waive or not, cannot waive then cancel it lo

nothing to lose, use 1 year cancel then wait 1/2 year , and apply back
maru
post Aug 7 2013, 04:27 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Aug 7 2013, 03:40 PM)
i have another question...lately been too many credit cards around....

with platinum nowadays are like previous day GOLD card...

how is a VISA SIGNATURE compare to a PLATINUM card...
still 100k

waiting it to come down haha
maru
post Aug 7 2013, 04:43 PM

1,191 posts

some card with better benefits

and of cz status
maru
post Aug 7 2013, 06:15 PM

1,191 posts

anyone tried cancel the card before activate it ?

or cancel it after activate ?

due to dissatisfaction i decided to cancel the card but i dowan pay rm50, CS told me once u got the card, u gonna pay for the tax even its not activate
maru
post Sep 6 2013, 01:50 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(razifrahman @ Sep 4 2013, 07:31 PM)
Yes I am. I'll wait for six months then re-apply. Meantime I am applying a cc from public bank. I am going to Hongkong in nov and i need a cc.
public bank cc?? why on the earth u apply that card? its quite useless

0.0416sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:30 PM