11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v17, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

Human Nature
post Apr 24 2012, 04:47 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Apr 24 2012, 03:17 PM)

This card is better or MBB2 Platinum?
which card is that? only see a black box laugh.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 24 2012, 05:28 PM

26,520 posts

I got this invitation from SCB. Anyone went to this event before?

A free 60-min health management preview - Golden horses health sanctuary

*will receive a complimentary dinner buffet for 2 at palace of golden horses and a complimentry health assessment at golden horses DMS (worth RM350)
*will receive a complimentary 1 night stay at palace of golden horses if attend the event with spouse (worth RM780)

Human Nature
post Apr 24 2012, 09:50 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 24 2012, 08:15 PM)
Bro, this offer has been around for sometime and offered thru credit cards. Please attend it and then give us a review/report smile.gif

I actually wanted to go for it, but I call them up and no one pick up the call and therefore not bothered after that.
i might give it a miss coz the complimentary stuffs are all in KL. somemore no spouse for the room also biggrin.gif but really looks good on paper. just spend 60 mins listening and get all these stuffs.
Human Nature
post Apr 25 2012, 05:42 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 25 2012, 05:30 PM)
i've confirm my appointment with them 26/04/12 3pm. will share with everybody after that... icon_rolleyes.gif
at city bayview melaka too?
Human Nature
post Apr 26 2012, 12:27 PM

26,520 posts

oh, in that case no point. Furthermore no spouse, so cant get the complimentary room biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Apr 30 2012, 10:13 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 30 2012, 08:19 PM)
Well...it's actually a Comprehensive Medical Checkup membership plan. They have few plans range from RM13000 up to over RM30000. When you attend the so call 60-min preview (i spent about 3hrs) sweat.gif ,
Hihi, thanks alot for the comprehensive description and review. so you dont have to pay anything. if that is so, and you received the complimentary room with the buffet etc..that is 3 hours WELL SPENT rclxms.gif just like a short vacation hehe
Human Nature
post Apr 30 2012, 10:27 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(rickkywong @ Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM)
when you called them up to fix an appointment of the preview, you can ask them to check in the complimentary night stay (Palace Golden Horse) on the same day you attend the preview. So, after you finish the preview go back to your room for a rest or go for a round of swimming at their beautiful pool. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  After swimming, you will feel hungry. Then go for their complimentary international buffet (make reservation after the preview).  thumbup.gif

Yes, you end up paying nothing including free parking brows.gif . Anyway, it's a FREE 2 day 1 night short vacation. Nothing to lose...right?
wah yeah, really syok. upon reading your review, i quickly search my invitation card, luckily not in the dustbin yet. mine is abit different as the 60 minutes preview is at my location, melaka. i will need to ask them, can singleton get the complimentary room too tongue.gif
Human Nature
post May 6 2012, 04:24 PM

26,520 posts

Let's see if I get this right. It means $200 will be charged first to my card (will appear in card statement) and 2 weeks before check-in, the balance will be charged (will appear in card statement). And no swipe is required during check-in?

Room Booking Policy
To secure your booking request we require full Credit Card Details.
A non-refundable deposit must be received immediately by credit card to confirm the booking.
Full payment will be processed 14 days prior to arrival against the card given at the time of booking.
Deposit Policy $200 will be charged to the credit card at the time of booking.

Human Nature
post May 6 2012, 09:59 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ May 6 2012, 09:48 PM)
Your swipe during your check in will be your RM200 deposit.. As with all hotels they needed deposits.. Full payment will be charged to your regardless you swipe for your deposit..
so from now until check-in time, no amount will be reflected in my statement?
Human Nature
post May 6 2012, 10:15 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ May 6 2012, 10:09 PM)
Got.. the full payment.. so you can't do any last minute cancellation..

To summarise...

2 weeks prior to your arrival, you shall be charged full payment to your hotel booking..
On the day of check in, you will need to swipe RM200 as deposit which will be fully refunded should they find nothing wrong with their room at the point of checking out.. Clear?  rclxub.gif
ok understand now, at least I wont get shock when i receive SMS that full payment is charged. And thank you for point out the second part. Now I understand what it means by $200 credit card or $200 cash bond must be left at check-in notworthy.gif
Human Nature
post May 6 2012, 10:25 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ May 6 2012, 10:16 PM)
Actually I made some correction... is that you yourself must make the full payment... Haha.. Later you come screw me I confused you that they will automatically charge you  tongue.gif  Paiseh..
So first $200 deposit will appear first, then remaining balance. I havent get any notification yet, so I assume they not yet process it.

As for the remaining balance, stated they will process on their own and will only contact me if got problem with my card.
Full payment will be processed 14 days prior to arrival against the card given at the time of booking. If Payment cannot be taken then we will attempt to contact you, if we cannot contact you, your reservation may be cancelled. An email will be sent to the email address provided with an updated confirmation once the balance is taken from the credit card.

No worries, and thanks for the explanation biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post May 7 2012, 12:33 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 7 2012, 10:04 AM)
I dont ..
For the "Pre-Authorisation functions which they use it to lock/reserve the amount of credit", there will be no record from our side (wont appear in statement/no sms alert)?
Human Nature
post May 8 2012, 10:55 AM

26,520 posts

I think those who always get SMS are those who have set their min threshold.
Human Nature
post May 8 2012, 06:08 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ May 8 2012, 05:04 PM)
Just wanna know.. I have M2Cards.. But I don't have any Maybank Acc.. Can I still use M2U? I tried but they need pin.. And I don't recall seeing any pin send together with my cards.. Please advice..
yes, you can. the pin need to be retrived from ATM. just go to any maybank branch and ask them to do the linking for you.
Human Nature
post May 8 2012, 06:35 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ May 8 2012, 06:32 PM)
Meaning I just cucuk my amex into the atm then they can prop me creating a pin (no need to key in any pin bfore hand?) ? or... Sorry coz I'm new to M2U...
i forget the exact procedure. go and speak to the bank officer there, they will guide you.
Human Nature
post May 15 2012, 02:01 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ May 15 2012, 01:19 PM)
Hi am curious will any bank accept fixed deposit to open a credit card account ?

thank you
i know CIMB does, but there is some fee
Human Nature
post May 21 2012, 09:19 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(PradaLee @ May 21 2012, 09:14 PM)
I always clear my cc and amazingly I do not know exactly how long is the interest free period. I read the terms and condition and I have a question. Assume I have always cleared fully my previous month statement. Is the 20 day interest free period counted from the statement date (where in the statement there will be a Due date) or counted from EACH and EVERY transaction individually?
counted from the statement date. if you notice, due date is 20 days after the statement date smile.gif
Human Nature
post May 21 2012, 09:34 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(PradaLee @ May 21 2012, 09:26 PM)
so the maximum interest free period can actually be up to 50 days?
Let's say your statement date is on the 8th of every month, and you make a RM100 purchase on 9 April. This purchase will appear in the May statement dated 8 May and the due date is 27 May. So you count how many days from 9 April to 27 May. As long as you settle the RM100 before the due date, there is no penalty charge.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 21 2012, 09:36 PM
Human Nature
post May 21 2012, 09:38 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(PradaLee @ May 21 2012, 09:36 PM)
48 days lor. Wah, din realise the interest free period is so damn long! Looks like I need to plan the payment nicely to save some interest. Have been paying off randomly. The savings will not be much but just for the heck of it. tongue.gif
Yeah, you may take advantage of this but make sure settle everything before the due date. The penalty charge hurts.
Human Nature
post May 23 2012, 11:10 PM

26,520 posts

For those with experience using CC in Australia before, do you need to key in any pin number?

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:58 PM