fully carbon constructed...

how it looks on a bike...

specs, 12 spoke front, 18 spoke rear, 60mm rim height front 66mm rear, sub 1300 grams, white industries hub internals i heard...

http://www.madfiber.com/clincher-ceramic-r...s-article?tcc=1
This concept is not new U know... years back all the craze was about Spinergy wheels, which uses 8 spokes (4 pairs) only for both front & rear & the wheels were super fast (at that time la). Dun really cost a bomb back then, I mean, U dun have to sell Ur car or maybe house to get a pair...
tenno
post Feb 27 2012, 04:53 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 27 2012, 04:06 PM)
as for your pain... i think you should look into area like your cleat placement in the first place... if it is long term pain, you can go to expert fitters like BG fit studio in GH speedbike... that is if you don't mind paying RM800...
Another thing to check is seat height. As a general rule, if Ur seat height is too high, injuries can come from behind the knees, if it's too low, U can injured on the front area of Ur knee....

When I switched from my old steel frame to Giant's Cadex CFR-1 frame (which was too small for me), I had to set my seat height about an inch lower becoz I can't find a suitable seatpost on time. The result was a knee injury which forced me off the bike for about 6 weeks... all becoz of 1 inch difference on seat height...

Added on February 27, 2012, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 27 2012, 04:23 PM)
my right knee pains developed during HK100 on downhills and steps with total elevation of 4,500 meters. you can imagine how much impact on my knees when downhills and steps.

on my previous cycling rides, until To-date i been cycling for about 400KM plus in total mileage before my HK100. i have no problem on my knees, be it 65KM or 100KM.

Guess my knee recovery is not complete yet.

anyways, thanks for raise up on the cleat placement.
If U experience pain only on one leg, different leg lengths could be the culprit. U might have to use orthotics or shoe inserts... go & have it checked la...

This post has been edited by tenno: Feb 27 2012, 04:54 PM
tenno
post Mar 8 2012, 02:50 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 7 2012, 06:15 PM)
serious cycling is never an enjoyment..
I can agree with that tongue.gif

But actually, if U can enjoy it, U can do it longer, out of sheer passion.. maybe that was why I was able to last longer than most of my teammates in Selangor... of course U suffer a lot during a race, during training... but then, the actual ecstasy comes once U finish the ride.. at least for me la... the satisfaction, joy.... like when I helped my teammate won the scratch gold in 1996 Sukma... when he came to me & say thanks, I felt instant relief, that my effort & sacrifice was recognized.... I was one of the target man during that race... too bad the same can't be said of the management, my team manager in particular... sad.gif I hope he's a changed man now, he's the national team manager !!
tenno
post Mar 9 2012, 12:56 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 8 2012, 05:42 PM)
competition wise.. it is also not always about you winning.... as lance says, "there is no 'i' in the word team"... everyone is a part of the bigger picture... if everyone holds back and not contribute the main aim, nothing gets achieved... if you contribute and suffer and shoulder the load... it might not be your chance... but, a day will sure come when your teammates sacrifice themselves for your cause...
the RCX5 is not bad as it is meant for multisport use... didn't know there is an external GPS sensor for it though...
I like the quote from Eros Poli, Cipollini's main leadout man from Mercatone Uno,"We can't all be winners".
tenno
post Mar 20 2012, 12:04 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 20 2012, 10:36 AM)
when's there's nothing, be a man, brace the sun, let's the hand roast under hot sun.

flex.gif
A cheaper alternative would be to go to motorbike accessories shop, they have those things, less than RM30 I think.

I used to make one myself, I cut the sleeves off a long-sleeved tshirt, asked my mom to put those elastic bands on one end, I got myself a cheap (cost close to nothing) arm warmers.... that was 20 years ago la... I wore those for years until finally my girlfriend bought me a set of real arm warmers from UK in 1996, when the Selangor team went to Manchester World Cup...
tenno
post May 3 2012, 10:33 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

I used to clean my drivetrain with WD40, by hand, with the chain on the bike, wipe clean every single link, use a rug to clean the casette, the derailleur pulleys... then use Singer oil as lube, applied one drop on every link... simple. & I was riding like... 300-500km a week... rain or shine...

This post has been edited by tenno: May 3 2012, 10:42 AM

0.0589sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:47 PM