QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 27 2012, 12:09 PM)
Just our of curiosity, does the normal brake pad work seamless on these wheels? Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles
Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles
Feb 27 2012, 02:22 PM
1,099 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 27 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Feb 27 2012, 02:37 PM) I just realised my my saddle bag cannot mount the rear LED lights.. and when i try to mount below the saddle bag it feels like the light is not really visible.. You may opt for blinker and get it tied on your seat stay. I have seen some riders having few on the seat stayAdded on February 27, 2012, 3:15 pm QUOTE(butthead @ Feb 27 2012, 03:06 PM) you do have to run carbon specific pads on carbon brake tracks.. zipp makes some cork pads which are quite good... or swiss stop yellow series... or you end up with a grabby set of brakes or you suffer issues with pads fading... thanks for the clarification butthead there are pads that work both types of brake tracks, think the swiss stop is one of 'em...but it is never advised to swap wheels without swapping pads as metal debris can get lodged in the pads and accelerate the wear on the carbon wheels... This post has been edited by littlebeettle: Feb 27 2012, 03:15 PM |
Mar 19 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Mar 18 2012, 02:47 PM) Guys, my Friend Rafizi Hamdan passed away this morning after being hit from behind by a Proton Saga...He was on his way to Genting Sempah this morning...I was already at GS while he was on his way...To those who know him, please do pray for him... RIP..Ondscene - Pelumba LeTua maut dirempuh kereta |
Apr 9 2012, 02:28 PM
I would like to hear from you guys about choosing a saddle.
Right now I'm using Selle San Marco, the width is about 130cm. Some said it's too small as I need a wider saddle say 140cm +- I have also seen most of the saddle selling out there do not emphasize on the width measurement. Could anyone here enlighten me? Thx |
Apr 9 2012, 04:35 PM
thank you so much butthead for the head up.
I have done the BG in the shop. Then I was oversea and I saw few other brands and it's tempting but I can measure then and there. I guess now I know wat to do next |
Apr 13 2012, 10:30 AM
anyone here know if there is any bicycle shop worth to visit in Singapore?
I will be there 1 week for work end of the month. Maybe can drop by and check out.. Thx This post has been edited by littlebeettle: Apr 13 2012, 10:30 AM |
Apr 13 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 13 2012, 01:20 PM) among the bigger ones... Thx butthead.KH Cycle https://www.khcycle.com/Pages/default.aspx Bike Haus (quite a multisport concentrated shop) http://www.bikehaus.com.sg/ Bike Plus Singapore (the shop with huge backings) http://www.bikeplus.com/ Bike Boutique (not sure if they are still around singapore) 3 of them have branches here in KL and 1 of them "used to be".... their rodalink is also very big and has a lot of branches spread out in singapore... Will surely check them out. However, I am in city center maybe will drop by to few one in town 2 located at north bridge road and 1 in Funan Digitalife Mall - kinda funny why bike shop in IT mall...lolx |
Apr 25 2012, 11:24 AM
Managed to drop by ban hin chan co in spore.
old school bike shop but they do have some good bike here example Fuji Roubaix with 105 groupset, selling at $1800 Also have quite numbers of old school road bike parts like shimano 600 and 105 which are new set. |
Apr 25 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 25 2012, 11:26 AM) grab the 600's back... and sell it to the fixie community to make a buck I didn't ask the price broAdded on April 25, 2012, 11:27 am this shop sells it even cheaper... but add on postage, no difference already... http://www.wanscycle.com/web/catalog/24 and the conversion is 2.45 man!!! killing me Oh ya...spotted a red colnago carbon steel frame in maroon red...lovely |
May 2 2012, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(91trix @ May 1 2012, 01:00 AM) i posted earlier. need some advice. wat u guys think about these bike.... If you are serious into cycling try to get something better and easier to let go when you want to upgrade later.![]() ![]() Brand new GT Road bike frame 50 size, shimano sis gear set, double wall alloy rim. ready for race. rm 800. ![]() ![]() Brandnew FLASH ,Aluminum frame and fork, alloy double wall rim, Kenda Kampaign tires . size 50cm. Shimano 2x7speeds Free delivery for KL, Putrajaya and nearby area. call song 0129312630 Rockbike model Classic bike FLASH rm 825 ![]() ![]() EXITWAY ERGO TEAM roadbike with Fork Carbon, Crankset Alloy Prowell 39-52T ,Shifter Shimano 2300, 16 speeds. RD Shimano 2300 8 speeds, Casstte Shimano HG50 12-25T,Chain Shimano HG50,Handlebar, Stem, Seat Post Alloy. Brake Tektro Cliper, Wheelset Mavic 119 Doublewall. Tire Kenda Kampaign 700x23c Size : 48 and 52 call song 0129312630 FREE DELIVERY for KL , Putrajaya and nearby areas Price : RM 1 350 Shimano 2300 is a groupset which bundle with very very entry road bike which good to commute from point A to point B |
Jul 11 2012, 11:01 AM
Jul 11 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jul 11 2012, 11:20 AM) last training? you goin for london olympics? |
Jul 11 2012, 11:48 AM
Ipoh Century Ride
Jul 18 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(hianboy @ Jul 16 2012, 05:33 PM) u wan chop potato ka? He is my friend ler...by the way... i didnt saw any chic in the FB Ipoh Century Ride photo pun... kena conned of wasting time browsing thru it... Added on July 16, 2012, 5:35 pmwow this guy brought along his PSP as well... ![]() that's his iphone...with a bulky case... hahaha PSP...so boring meh the ride? QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 16 2012, 09:27 PM) Team bandung! during PCC Inter-state there's whole bunch of them! all in PINK! Bumped into this chic during the last 20km prior to the finish line.Added on July 16, 2012, 9:30 pmHianboy.... you are keeping the best photo with urself ah! look what i found! ![]() butthead must be like this! |
Jul 24 2012, 05:04 PM
this one not interested?
Guess most of cyclist know her ![]() |