Cycling V2, General talks on bicycles

Forgotten06
post Mar 23 2012, 06:55 PM

2,950 posts

Hi, may I know approximately how much is Raleigh Diablo Pro?
I went to Joo Seng @ Desa Park City and they quoted me RM1k for it.

Appreciate more replies from all sifus.

Update:
Ok I realized its kinda overpriced after checking the price for Diablo Pro. I assume its priced around RM800++ right?

Currently I am eyeing on a few bikes around 1k+/- price range
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=149489
http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=123804
and
http://www.bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=151908

Within its price range, is it worth it?

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Mar 23 2012, 09:37 PM
Forgotten06
post Mar 24 2012, 08:02 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Mar 24 2012, 01:02 AM)
1K is way overpriced for a Diablo. Most places would have it at between RM800 to RM900.

Also, one more thing about Raleigh bikes is the sizing. They only come in one size. Get yourself fitted properly to determine what size is best for you. If the Raleigh bikes can fit you then ok, otherwise you might want to consider something else, unless you wish to change bikes later. Raleigh is pretty ok for beginners.

My first bike was also a Diablo, but the 16.5 size was too big for me. Gets rather uncomfortable on longer rides. My actual fit should be a size 15.5 which is what I have for my current bike.
Thanks for the input. Really appreciate it.
I am currently 175cm tall and according to the sizing chart, I am more suitable with 18" frame. Guess I need to have a test ride myself.

And btw where did you get your bike?
Forgotten06
post May 7 2012, 04:43 PM

2,950 posts

Polygon Helios 200 for 1.5k? Where did you get it? shocking.gif
I was planning to get Helios 200 but the price is around 1.7~1.9k.
Forgotten06
post May 8 2012, 07:20 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ May 8 2012, 05:52 PM)
exactly, boleh comfy2 under the roof of a car, still ride in the sun and rain. Boleh enjoy the cool air with a motorbike, kayuh pelan2 sampai kaki rasa nak explode on the way to Genting Sempah.

But
If I ride, I will help the air be cleaner
If I ride, I can wear spandex and not be ashamed
If I ride, I will be stronger
If I ride, I will go uphill but i will then go downhill
Cilok from this youtube video
It gives me so much inspiration

If I ride by peopleforbikes

fixed