WoW for hardcore players only?, :(

JakJak
post Dec 12 2005, 10:22 AM

22 posts

Goblinsk8er,

Finally there's a malaysian player at zuljin .. lol ... I'm playing shaman as well .... but only lvl 10 tongue.gif if you reached lvl 60 already why don't you try making an alliance character @ zuljin as well .. My guild exist both in Alliance and horde lol .. but primarily we concentrate @ alliance ... Feel free to come join us. biggrin.gif . My guild tonnes of friendly people.
mainFrame
post Dec 13 2005, 05:43 PM

886 posts

lol...
do like me lor if dun have that much time n dunno what to do after lvl60..
stop playing... laugh.gif
lilzany
post Dec 21 2005, 03:13 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Eduardo @ Nov 30 2005, 03:08 PM)
Normally university students have the most time to play WoW. Try getting a fulltime job and you'll know why cry.gif
Actually working full time is better to play WoW hardcore cause once working full time...theres no life....but sad thing is...most of the time come back tired...stress...meh

utadaplay
post Feb 16 2006, 02:44 AM

24 posts

not really, i'm a college student, i dont think my play time is many but i still can get alot of stuff now waiting for my guild to grow so i can get more and more epic hehe
INFeRNO
post Feb 16 2006, 01:50 PM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

Isn't there set items now that cater to the casual player, i.e can be done solo or in a group?
Kayne
post Feb 17 2006, 09:54 AM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Answer is none unless u are refering to those under lvl item:)
chow_vincevince
post Feb 17 2006, 10:42 AM

WoW itself has a big variety of items catering to different types of players. Also don't forget PvP reward that also have purple items but do not need DKP or luck in rolling high lot. However, still need to put in decent amount of time. You get what you put in I guess. Having played Final Fantasy XI before, WoW's rewards are definitely more generous to all types of players.
knumskul
post Feb 17 2006, 07:26 PM

783 posts

PVP epic items need the time put in as well. you can only get the epics from BGs and not those from rank. those need you to be hardcore as the ranking is a ladder system, where if somebody earns more honor than you they rise up above you (rank 10 above). before rank 10, not much competition, easily 1 rank per week.
knumskul
post Feb 19 2006, 10:17 PM

783 posts

good news for casual gamers.

We've been hard at work at Patch 1.10 and I'm excited to bring you a small sneak preview of some of the content. We'll be offering a series of quests for maximum level players so they can obtain a really good, class-specific armor set. This should prove to be a great way for non-raiding players to upgrade their gear. Here are some highlights:

. Characters follow a new quest line to obtain an armor set
. The armor sets contain 4 rare and 4 epic pieces
. Some of the pieces can be obtained by soloing (including one of the epic pieces)
. The most difficult pieces to obtain require a UBRS level group
. We are adding new bosses to existing dungeons
. Some of the existing dungeons are being re-itemized

To clarify one point:

Not all of the dungeons are getting *completely* re-itemized. What we've been doing is going through some of the higher end dungeons and removing or replacing egregious drops, upgrading existing items or changing drop percentages. For example, there are many Green items in Blackrock Depths that will be removed, replaced or upgraded with blue items. To give another example, Magister Boots will become easier to obtain, as they are being moved off of the Postmaster and into a new, more traveled location.

grats mages. slightly easier for mages to obtain full set now.

We've been making a number of improvements to item drop rates in Stratholme, Scholomance, Upper Black Rock Spire, Lower Black Rock Spire, and Black Rock Depths. In the next patch, the drop rate for many items will improve. In some situations, we will even be improving the quality of select items found in these dungeons.

Beyond this, we're also adding several new items to existing bosses, and even to new bosses which will be available at various locations throughout these instances. Many of the new items will offer statistical improvement with certain classes in mind, such as rings which offer both spell and melee crit, ideal for the Paladin, Shaman and Druid.

A brand new eight piece dungeon set will also be scattered through the locations outlined above. This set, available only to the Warlock, Mage and Priest will offer a substantial amount of armor, hit points and intelligence, making it great for PvP. Below is an example of the set:

Ironweave Robe

219 Armor
+24 STA
+15 INT
Durability 80/80
Classes: Priest, Mage, Warlock
Requires level 58
Set bonuses:
(4) Increases your chance to resist Silence and Interrupt effects by 10%.
(8) +200 Armor.

There are a number of other itemization improvements going into patch 1.10, however, we'd prefer for everyone to discover them through their own adventures. I just wanted to give you a sneak peak. wink.gif

good news for casters.
finally, caster itemization is happening after a year.

This post has been edited by knumskul: Feb 19 2006, 10:24 PM
sanjikun
post Feb 20 2006, 11:27 PM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

i thank god for blizzard implementing 200% Exp gains...
*kowtow*
Kayne
post Feb 22 2006, 05:02 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

Those new item cant even beat those drop in MC at all...it just a way bliz trying to handle those "casual" player by giving them purple item so they could just leave bliz alone
AzureSkies
post Feb 22 2006, 09:07 PM

147 posts

The problem's no longer about casual vs hardcore : it's becoming non raiders vs raiders. And yeah, non raiders include hardcore PVPers who just don't like the idea of raiding again and again.

Then again I'm a retribution paladin, and ret pallies tend to be treated like dirt by raiding guilds, hence my choice to devote myself to PVP instead. wink.gif

This post has been edited by AzureSkies: Feb 22 2006, 09:07 PM
knumskul
post Feb 22 2006, 09:37 PM

783 posts

of course it can't beat those in MC. they don't take as much effort nor time to equal MC farming. and you don't have to have a timetable to go to the instances to get them.
Darlie
post Mar 8 2006, 03:57 PM

learn2play
or join a guild that raid times you can join

blizzard is releasing casual epics for casual gamers
athlonmax
post Mar 14 2006, 10:35 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Darlie @ Mar 8 2006, 03:57 PM)
learn2play
or join a guild that raid times you can join

blizzard is releasing casual epics for casual gamers
yeah if ya in an american based guild like im in right now the raid schedule for 40 man instance e.g (BWL/Temple Ahn'Qiraj) usually on the weekends... have to wake up at like 4am to do the raid lol.. and MC/ZG/AG20 is usually on weekdays..
but luckily i alredi got all my gears in MC and BWL is on farming status.. and AQ40 is up to Princess Huhuran.. well its tuff , but u gotta tell the guild leader bout ur time for raid and all , and maybe they can do something to fit into their time..

Maxtross - 60 Dorf Warrior
Deathwing PvP server (US)

0.0148sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:15 AM