Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

Shizuru
post Mar 8 2012, 11:33 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 8 2012, 11:26 PM)
Hi, some questions:

1. What is the latest OS number?
2. How to check the processor info?
3. How to register the warranty?
4. How to check whether the product is original?
5. What to check for new phone?
6. Bought it for RM1799, is this the standard price? or kena chop dy?

The seller said it is the latest model, but somehow feel  rclxub.gif

Thanks ya
Where u bought? Sme set?
Shizuru
post Mar 8 2012, 11:51 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 8 2012, 11:48 PM)
currently online on my lappy by using wifi tethering on my S2. i noticed that the battery runs out slower compared when i surf using the phone.. why is it so? less processing power needed?
Screen on consume a lot of juice compare to screen off I guess.

Added on March 8, 2012, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 8 2012, 11:48 PM)
Mahkota Parade, melaka. How to check SME set or not?
For sme set seller have to register the warranty for you and you will received SMS notification.

How come you don't know if you're buying AP or sme set? huh.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Mar 8 2012, 11:54 PM
Shizuru
post Mar 9 2012, 12:42 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 9 2012, 12:39 AM)
oh ok thanks. As long as is considered latest in malaysia market ok dy. One last question before going to bed, is RM1799 a good price?
RRP RM1,899 so, your price is consider ok I guess.
Shizuru
post Mar 9 2012, 01:22 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Mar 9 2012, 01:12 AM)
how to switch off the ads in Mx Player? Anyone can help me? it is annoying to see those ads pop out when watching video... o.0
I use AdFree
Shizuru
post Mar 9 2012, 11:43 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 9 2012, 11:40 AM)
Well, if u want official ICS via kies, not sure if worldwide release or slowly stage by stage, so not confirm if ICS kies update tomorrow/day after tomorrow
was wondering about that as well. will it be a worldwide realese hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Mar 9 2012, 11:56 AM

3,699 posts

According to the release the update supports face unlock, android beam, mobile data usage monitoring, and will not support flash or bluetooth 3.0 HS due to OS limitations. The Kies update will require 60 MB of free space, whereas the FOTA update will require 350 MB for hte install

Source

no Bluetooth support? huh.gif
Shizuru
post Mar 9 2012, 12:02 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 9 2012, 11:59 AM)
yup think so. they dont release cutting edge features but instead release some mediocre things since the fanbuoys will still praise their lord for releasing new money sucker to settle their overflowed income. then when they R&Ded another more improvised, they only release the last year's top technology. still effective and seems legit.

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:00 pm
bluetooth 3.0 is supported. but no HS (high speed transmission) though
I see.. thanks for the clear up sweat.gif
Shizuru
post Mar 9 2012, 01:07 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Flamix @ Mar 9 2012, 01:04 PM)
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II TO GET ICS UPDATE ON 10 MARCH 2012 which is tomorrow if i'm rite?  drool.gif

The question is on the GUI.. would it actually change the whole Samsung theme, like Google nexus

or the same old galaxy s 2 theme which can be seen from the previous Android 4.0 ROM leak for the Galaxy S II which can be seen here
it will never look like nexus since they will still be using TW instead of Vanilla.
Shizuru
post Mar 9 2012, 02:20 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Mar 9 2012, 02:16 PM)
maybank CC
just call them up. Maybank have the tendency to block google wallet transaction as reported by other users. Once you verified with them should be no problem.
Shizuru
post Mar 10 2012, 01:58 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 10 2012, 12:42 PM)
Bought mc3 from market for 49cents......can play without prob.....
Thanks for the heads up notworthy.gif Gonna try it out.
Shizuru
post Mar 10 2012, 04:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Mar 10 2012, 03:47 PM)
hmmmm... just to update you guys about the purchasing problems... seems like my Visa isn't allowing the purchase... but when i switched to my american express card, everything seems to be working fine. Missed the promo on Jamie Oliver's 20 minute meal though... sigh
Have you called the bank? My visa debit card works just fine. If you have transaction problem with Google wallet high chance it would be from the bank side.
Shizuru
post Mar 10 2012, 07:42 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Mar 10 2012, 07:04 PM)
I don't use a debit card. I use a Visa Credit Card with Maybank... Unfortunately can't find time to go to the bank. I'm sure I can rectify the problem by calling them... but since using AE seems to solve the issue, then I'll just let it be.
With Maybank you'll definitely need to call them to unblock the transaction.
Shizuru
post Mar 12 2012, 08:10 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 12 2012, 07:56 PM)
Dunno how those never rooted stock rom users can tahan it doh.gif
Never notice the sensitivity difference when I was on stock hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Mar 13 2012, 09:17 AM

3,699 posts

Intratech just released LPQ
Shizuru
post Mar 13 2012, 09:37 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(reapertiew @ Mar 13 2012, 09:29 AM)
sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif what??? which mean need to wait again...  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Yes as Malaysian release date hasn't been announced yet.
Shizuru
post Mar 13 2012, 07:28 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Mar 13 2012, 07:21 PM)
why is my kies updater stop working when i try to update my firmware -- help plz
what do you mean by stop working? need to be a bit more specific.
stop while downloading?
Shizuru
post Mar 13 2012, 07:36 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Mar 13 2012, 07:30 PM)
after download firmware component when it tries to install den pop out the window fimware updater has stopped working
kies is always buggie like that. need to keep on trying.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Mar 13 2012, 07:37 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0536sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:54 AM