12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V28, A smart phone, a smart user.

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 12 2012, 06:20 PM

2,583 posts

My gosh, andyx ics rom has super poor touch detection, need to apply quite some pressure when scrolling, plus sometimes will register swipe as click doh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 12 2012, 06:38 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Mar 12 2012, 06:33 PM)
First time look also interest with this ROM, but looking at thread vote, only four stars. Must be something wrong  laugh.gif
So far the most stable ICS is resurrection remix ROM, Thebayani also got some prob according to xda forumer.
Just tried resurrection this morning, not very well theme. AndyX has been ok so far, good theming and performance was ok, some lag here n there but tolerable
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 12 2012, 07:13 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 12 2012, 07:11 PM)
Which version? The latest V6.3?
Yea.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 12 2012, 07:24 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(jesseblue @ Mar 12 2012, 07:18 PM)
For the AndyX rom, do you have the problem where you can't install some apps from Market?
There's a workaround for this in Resurrection, not sure about AndyX's.
So far no, no issues downloading
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 12 2012, 07:43 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 12 2012, 07:37 PM)
Is it because your used to GB kernel that got tweaked touch sensitivity  tongue.gif
Must be that doh.gif hopefully someone implement tweaked touch sensitivity in ICS kernel sooner, or i will go crazy over this annoying thing sweat.gif

Is stock kernel this not sensitive too? Or just ICS kernel only?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 12 2012, 07:44 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 12 2012, 07:56 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 12 2012, 07:55 PM)
I think stock kernel is also not sensitive. Dunno never use it before.  tongue.gif
Dunno how those never rooted stock rom users can tahan it doh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 12 2012, 07:59 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 12 2012, 07:57 PM)
yes even in gb the touch sensitivity is way out compared to those use already being tweak
i still remember when i first switch to custom rom, not use to the sensitivity
but if now revert back to stock will have problem again

Added on March 12, 2012, 7:58 pm
i must say that they used to it
or never even know such issue smile.gif
I really salute them tahan it notworthy.gif well, at least this month we get ICS, we'll get our custom kernels soon
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 10:29 AM

2,583 posts

Yesterday download 2 different leak ICS rom, now official thing come out oredy doh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 10:36 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 13 2012, 10:34 AM)
so SII is finally getting official ICS?hmm. SAMSUNG Y U NO LAUNCH GALNOTE ICS ON SAME DATE???
Cuz S2 sell more units tongue.gif

Added on March 13, 2012, 10:39 am
QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 12 2012, 11:08 PM)
oh ya,wanna ask u guys.

The other day I installed fruit ninja free,ran it.It played fine,but then the graphic was SUPER pixellish.Is that normal?There is a lot of jagginess in words and the fruits. And also it seems to be that the gradient of colurs is very bad with my wallpaper and also the default black ics theme of remix 9.6.I mean you can literally see each layer of different shades.It certainly doesnt look good,at all.

Do you guys have any idea? sad.gif
I think its normal, i can also see the layers of different shades in many apps, did post abt this few days ago

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 13 2012, 10:39 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 10:53 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Mar 13 2012, 10:51 AM)
Luckily it only happens with the settings menu only. If not very annoying for me ler. This one I can still.leave with it. biggrin.gif
Happens to me in games too, like quell reflect. Its definitely annoying, but i got used to it
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:15 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 13 2012, 09:28 AM)
NOVA is for ICS ROM only, and latest Osmos HD not support Galaxy S II. I did try ahem version before (it did not mention not support in previous version), it can play, but occasionally stuck / hang and no sound appear.
I have never encountered hang or no sound while playing osmos before, its becuz of the fact that its pirated, not the phone itself or app
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:24 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 13 2012, 11:20 AM)
Hey is the official ICS firmware ICS Android 4.0.3 XXLPJ Firmware??
Thanks..
Dont u even bother to look a page before this? Geez, the answers are all in the previous page yet u still ask these sort of idiotic questions. Dont expect us to spoonfeed u answers, obviously u just want to increase post count and get 'respected'. With ur type of attitude,u aint gonna get respect, heck, even uncle benny is annoyed with u

Pretty much every regular member in this thread hates u and ur annoying attitude

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 13 2012, 11:30 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:29 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 13 2012, 11:25 AM)
Who told you it is pirated? I even buy before, it never show compatibility issue before latest updates and I can buy it, but in my G version, it don't have sound at all, so I refund.

Now it completely show not support my device and can't buy anymore.

Didnt u say u tried ahem version and have hang and no sound issue?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:33 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Mar 13 2012, 11:30 AM)
Guys, any market apps like snappzz market that you can recommend to me???
No discussion about piracy related things thank you

Added on March 13, 2012, 11:34 am
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 13 2012, 11:32 AM)
getting 5A's in A Levels is easy, and yet you wont even get a passing grade in society's marking scales. I'm not sure whether u r well equiped with knowledge or jz simply wiki and trolling around, but the only thing i'm sure is: stupidity is incurable.
Maybe he's just stupid in society related things?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 13 2012, 11:34 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:42 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 13 2012, 11:38 AM)
I am just noob in S2, so don't be mad..
I still learning...
I went back and check but no one saying about the official ICS version..
cry.gif
Are you f*ckin kidding me? Are u blind or something? There's so much mentions of ICS previous page and you cant see?

Epic fail doh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:47 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 13 2012, 11:43 AM)
I try that on latest release because I no longer can buy it or even test the trial version. But in previous version, I do trial the genuine version and it never have sound for me.

If this app is compatible with Galaxy S II  - G version, why on earth the developer need to remove from compatibility list.

and do you think I Photoshop below screenshot just for fun?

Please stop shooting for nothing, I buy everything original as I can, I hate piracy. Thanks!

Sample apps I purchase before, the list is too long to list all.
Im not shooting or blasting you, u said in ur previous post that u tried the pirated apps version, which had hang and no sound issue, so i replied that it was the pirated apps problem, not the phone or app. Not blasting u, just replying you.

I dont think thats counted as shooting, so read carefully what i say, thank you smile.gif

Added on March 13, 2012, 11:48 am
QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 13 2012, 11:45 AM)
LPE also official ICS.
Like this which is latest one? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 13 2012, 11:49 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:51 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 13 2012, 11:49 AM)
It is not the app pirated or what, it is the apps got compatibility issue on G version Galaxy S II. They don't have any single version working properly for G version.
Well, i was just mentioning that the issue might be caused by it being a pirated apps since u did say u downloaded the ahem version b4

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 13 2012, 12:00 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:52 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Mar 13 2012, 11:51 AM)
call me ignorant but what does LPE stands for
LPE is just firmware version name/code/version or something
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:54 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 13 2012, 11:51 AM)
doh.gif maybe he/she is just lazy to go back on tha pages since this thread updates very fast.
The funny thing is, he posted in page 121, while the official ics mention is in page 120 doh.gif i even hinted to him by pointing out why he didnt check previous page doh.gif

Added on March 13, 2012, 11:54 am
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 13 2012, 11:54 AM)
Sorry for that, probably my misunderstanding on your reply.
Its ok, no hard feeling brah smile.gif

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Mar 13 2012, 11:54 AM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 13 2012, 11:55 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 13 2012, 11:52 AM)
No, I read through them..
Don't worry, I would never ask questions that are already discussed..
Hmm..
Well, captain obvious would say u just did doh.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0457sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:56 PM