Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

storm88
post Mar 7 2012, 11:57 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 7 2012, 12:55 PM)
Translation by Uncle Google: whistling.gif
Recently, the network has been in the noisy 2012 Year of the Dragon, to tell you our 2012 Year of the Dragon Limited Edition keyboard is a 80% keyboard.
Not 1087 the agencies Oh, the new agency, there are many innovative design, after about next week there will be photos, is expected in April will launch the design of the lighting mode is even more dazzling cool, it will be no one on the market the design of the enemy, and the design of a launch would cause a very big stir, wait and see.
walao ganas punya translator cool2.gif
storm88
post Mar 7 2012, 11:59 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Mar 7 2012, 12:57 PM)
So, it's tenkeyless and got backlit?
i not too sure about it, but yes its tenkeyless and with backlid
storm88
post Mar 7 2012, 12:09 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 7 2012, 01:04 PM)
Summary:
- 2012 Year of the Dragon Limited Edition rclxms.gif
- 80% keyboard smile.gif
- not 1087's blueprint/structure, but newly developed blueprint/structure with loads of innovative design hmm.gif
- photos ETA next week whistling.gif
- on sale ETA April rclxm9.gif
- Dazzling cool awesome-matic backlighting whistling.gif
- unrivaled design on the market doh.gif
- the design will cause a HUGE uproar shocking.gif
- wait and see sweat.gif

btw, some snap preview of 9008G2 Pro

http://www.toptronics.net/temp/ducky/9008/index.html

This post has been edited by storm88: Mar 7 2012, 12:45 PM
storm88
post Mar 7 2012, 05:14 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Mar 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
Weird shape ENTER.  unsure.gif
Uhmm. If you didnt mentioned, i never noticed also
storm88
post Mar 10 2012, 07:01 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 10 2012, 06:22 PM)
Why the color so weird one(the far right). Lightning/camera angle problem?
it might be due to the matter of out of focus
storm88
post Mar 10 2012, 10:19 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Mar 10 2012, 08:23 PM)
Each Filco Camouflage keyboard has different patterns due to the printing method. It's got nothing to do about the camera lmao.
i see... so it's due to different printing method, but i think this pic was really out of focus smile.gif

Added on March 10, 2012, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 10 2012, 11:01 PM)
Yeap, I bought mine this year... and I remember can claim but that time stock not yet arrive... so now asking for updates.
there are changes in design for Ducky Shining, therefore the wristrest has been delay for a while, until the new body size is given.

This post has been edited by storm88: Mar 10 2012, 10:21 PM
storm88
post Mar 10 2012, 10:24 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 10 2012, 11:22 PM)
Meaning the new wrist rest is not designed to fit the current existing 9008s?  cry.gif
We not sure yet. The current design already final and was about to MP. But due to the recent changes, we need to hold awhile to see if they can cross fit
storm88
post Mar 12 2012, 07:43 PM

5,595 posts

current 9008G2s are PBT edition, smile.gif
storm88
post Mar 15 2012, 09:43 AM

5,595 posts

Ducky 9008G2 PBT Edition sales!

MX Brown Edition at RM359; MX Red at RM379

*while stock last by dealers avaibility*

This post has been edited by storm88: Mar 15 2012, 10:57 AM
storm88
post Mar 15 2012, 11:12 AM

5,595 posts

sample for Cherry G80-3800 arrived. Will top up some picture later tonight
storm88
post Mar 15 2012, 11:12 PM

5,595 posts

some brief sharing of the very new G80-3800 keyboard:

the keyboard which i am pilot testing with now is a brown switch. The typing feel is abit different, keyboard is slim. the edge is about 20mm max, and overall height is around 27mm.
Each keyboard weight less than 1Kg (thanks to metal board less?)

This keyboard available in 4 MX switch type, which is MX BROWN, MX RED and MX BLUE. Price is estimate MAX around RM210 +/- like that

oh, and this KB is 6KRO via USB. (didn't managed to use PS/2 Dongle to try. Too lazy now:P)

the keycap thickness is around same compare to Ducky one, but way shorter. But i think it's ABS

This post has been edited by storm88: Mar 15 2012, 11:18 PM
storm88
post Mar 15 2012, 11:20 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 16 2012, 12:17 AM)
holy moly, this officially kill off ducky ALPS keyboards.. and most budget mx switch keyboard
we won't bring it in until we clean of the stock No harm la XD

jk jk.
In such contrast... Yes tis kb can KO keyboard at around this segment. Believe this will affect CM Rapid Fire as well. But i not too sure yet until someone who is experience enough to test it out...

Oh yes, anyone who wanted to try can PM me
storm88
post Mar 15 2012, 11:36 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 16 2012, 12:27 AM)
Looks ripe for modding.
Got my springs and RO-59 Ready.

Not Rm180 meh?
last time RM190 was agak only, the price still yet to finalize.
storm88
post Mar 17 2012, 08:37 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 16 2012, 01:00 AM)
@storm,

Can I trouble you to take a picture of the caps lock removed?
Also, can you try maybe put the caps lock from the Ducky on to the G80-3800?

There's something that I want to verify
What's the purpose for?

anyway, as you requested smile.gif

storm88
post Mar 17 2012, 08:36 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 17 2012, 07:31 PM)
Dono, so far only saw such stuff in/from GH.
Though, Marclgw from Singapore(heard he is SG's Cherry distributor) do carry them(Esc and WASD), at "not so cheap" price though... rolleyes.gif
tat maclgw... Marc Loh i believe, he came to offer me but end up forever wait for quotation...
i won't put much hope on him

This post has been edited by storm88: Mar 17 2012, 08:38 PM
storm88
post Mar 18 2012, 10:58 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 18 2012, 06:19 PM)
Any sane will use such a keyboard, LOL? The LALAness is over 9000!!!

walao... if the user mod himself, he is very good in electronic!
storm88
post Mar 19 2012, 09:03 AM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 17 2012, 10:15 AM)
Wanted to see whether the Ducky Capslock can fit on to the Caps lock key site on the 3800.

Very hard to tell from the current pictures however, but still, thanks a lot.
ohm.. i think i got what you need. i can do a full swap and try, since i sick and stay at home today...

btw, Human101, ugpm
storm88
post Mar 19 2012, 12:56 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Mar 19 2012, 03:07 AM)
need funds for my rig cooler, ssd + ram sad.gif

so just getting an arvo, isku or the camouflage filco.  drool.gif
mayb u just get the cherry G80-3800 lor, MAX at RM210 what smile.gif
storm88
post Mar 20 2012, 12:08 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(velarous @ Mar 20 2012, 12:54 PM)
Anyone know where i can get a ducky wristrest? kinda not used to the height of my ducky shine. first mech kb ever and right now i keep accidently resting my thumb on the space key.
the ducky wrist rest now delayed to Early April. you can redeem it for your ducky shining later smile.gif
storm88
post Mar 22 2012, 05:34 PM

5,595 posts

The cherry G80-3800 CAPS LOCK key is slightly aligned to left causing third party keycap cant be put in...

I replaced a mx blue with duckt PBT caps, its awesome, except the caps lock. ..sweat.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:59 AM