Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 02:51 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i am also finding an mkb, and they say brown switch is good for ppl in the middle of gaming and typing, true?

is filco a good brand of mkb ? or ducky is better? afaik black widow uses blue switch and i dun quite like the noise, but is comfortable to push

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 25 2012, 02:52 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 03:02 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 25 2012, 03:00 PM)
Try yourself then only you can find the answer.

Both Filco and Ducky are good. Just that some people claimed that Filco to be better(or even best). Conclusion is go and find it out by yourself.
problem is there is none here at sabah, only black widow which is a cherry blue
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 03:06 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i prefer warranty covered, it's not much trouble sending to semenanjung side since i do it all the time
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 03:59 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Feb 25 2012, 03:18 PM)
Is it only me?

I have been calling Tel: +6019-530 2920 which is supposed to be a Leopold distributor but the person picking up is a lady which is a native Sabahan in the state of Sabah Easy Malaysia itself.

The number was also the same in V4 and copied over this V5 here. Why hasnt anyone asked about it except me?

Can anyone comment especially cyclonechuah?
u sure bout that? u want me make a call to ask where in sabah they are?
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 04:02 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Feb 25 2012, 04:00 PM)
I guess no one likes Das Keyboards. sad.gif
u starting regret? brows.gif
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 04:42 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Feb 25 2012, 04:27 PM)
Is there someone here that can read mandarin and is willing to buy for me from Taobao this Realforce 103UB? I will pay whatever reasonable commission you want. Thank you.

http://search.taobao.com/search?q=topre+re...realforce+103ub
reading it now

Added on February 25, 2012, 4:44 pmsorry, i no unionpay, lol, try some taobao agent at service noticeboard

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 25 2012, 04:44 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 04:56 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 25 2012, 04:52 PM)
Ask Cyclone, he is the Malaysian distro.
If there are any issues, it will be much easier.

Switch Try Numpad is Ready !!!!

Anyone who wants to try them switches before buying anything, PM me and I'll add you to the list
To test is free, but you will need to pay shipping to the next person

This numpad will allow you test out the keyfeel of the Cherry MX switches.
As to the noise part, the numpad has a rather hollow construction, and the noise has been amplified and makes a louder noise on the Clacking of the keys than other keyboards.

The RULES

List of people joining.

Numpad Layout

i promise i wont return it once i have it tongue.gif
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 05:01 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

sweat.gif why not, this makes the thread look longer.. hehe

Added on February 25, 2012, 5:02 pmanyways.. sunday will start rolling right? who below me in list? from where? postage from me here to your side costs rm9.50, and man i will be at disadvantage

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 25 2012, 05:14 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 25 2012, 05:32 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 25 2012, 05:30 PM)
Yes, the board is still functional, hence no cutting.
Plus, just a piece of PCB, would not be good enough to get a closer keyfeel.
Numpad is as close as you can get without going to a keyboard.
@noobandroid,
The requirement is for anyone joining to ship it to the next guy, whichever method possible.
Recommended to use poslaju/posdaftar whenever possible.
PosBungkusan will be too slow.

The person shipping to you will also have to pay more to get it shipped to you.
If you don't want to pay for shipping, you can opt out from this.
i'm cool with that,i'm still in

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 25 2012, 05:34 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2012, 12:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

I'm close to deciding a mkb, but between couple brands, i am in conflict, Filco or Ducky, that is the question
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2012, 12:56 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i seen garage sales and the price looks unadjusted yet
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2012, 03:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i think i might as well live with the price, if i was a trader i also wont even do anything to it if other traders dont, indirectly i get more margin that way
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2012, 04:39 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Feb 26 2012, 04:38 PM)
I see... wah Mech KB sound so fun  brows.gif
i'm waiting my pay roll then i'm off to a brown switch to try
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2012, 04:43 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 26 2012, 04:40 PM)
PS/2 type.
have a blue cube ready for all purposes. But a RM10 Ps2->USB converter works fine as well, if you aren't picky anyways.
This came in today  rclxms.gif
very fast dirty? blink.gif

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 26 2012, 04:44 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2012, 04:53 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 26 2012, 04:49 PM)
I use denture tabs.
Pop in 3 or 4 in a bag, fill em with water, wait for 30minutes and rinse.
No scrubbing needed.

Works great every time.
iyoo, means u rendam in cleaner and let it air-dry (or sun-dry)?
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2012, 07:36 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 26 2012, 06:41 PM)
trolling like a keyboard master
noobandroid
post Feb 26 2012, 11:56 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 26 2012, 10:21 PM)
How often? When you feel like it.
The other part, can buy lint free brush, hold the keyboard upside down, and then swipe. All the dead skins and dirt will come off easily.
If you are paranoid about cleanliness, then use a lint free cloth and add some Rubbing alcohol to it, and wipe. Or use cyberclean  tongue.gif
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
In other news, the numpad is in circulation. First one of the namelist is going to get it soon.
Anyone that wants to try it out before buying any type of Cherry MX Mech Keyboards, and wants to try it, send me a PM.
I'll be sharing the test with another LYNer here in kota kinabalu, he is also in search for mkb also, so me and him gonna test together here. who knows, maybe we 2 will buy together.. zz.. but he is more of a ducky guy and me... filco
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 10:55 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Feb 27 2012, 10:37 AM)
if I were to get a tenkeyless, which board would you guys recommend?

aim for:
1. tenkeyless - portability
2. development / programming / typing

btw, I'm slightly lean towards MX-Blue switch.
ikut me buy filco laa, i heard they're good, and i will do just that, bt me think me is brown switch guy
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 05:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

cex having promo on filco mkb, such nice timing...
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 05:22 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i cant wait, once i got it, tested it, i will buy one definitely!

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:41 PM