Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 05:36 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Feb 27 2012, 05:21 PM)
Hi all and thank you to kaiserreich for this.

I have received the numpad tester and am very impressed first of all with kaiserreich effort mostly and of course the numpad really gives the enthusiast a lot appreciation for the feel of the different switches constructed.

I will be doing what is required as per the rules of this numpad round-a-bout and will be sending it out to noobandroid next.

Will post my review/comments and then a travelling gnone type of photo of it for the area I live/work in.

Thank you again to kaiserreich

noobandroid pls PM me for your contact details - Sabah right? Wah my postal fees...
dah PM and dun paranoid the harga la bro~~ later i poslaju back also that price jeh.. zz
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 06:20 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Feb 27 2012, 06:19 PM)
MKB?
a.k.a Monkey King Bar or also called Mechanical Key Board
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 06:21 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 27 2012, 06:20 PM)
He sells Leopold KB for limited stock with blank keycaps

Limited Stock for 1st batch kb. I see red and blue still not sold out so yeah
i sadding no brown switch stock d~~ too popular
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 06:22 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(vincent5195 @ Feb 27 2012, 06:21 PM)
..... i know is mech keyboard la... i just wondering the pic that lucidits post is mkb or not la cool2.gif
doh.gif cant believe i THAT stuuupid~~ sori, but i think since he post here, shud be an mkb

Added on February 27, 2012, 7:23 pmQuestion:

FKBN104M/EB2 rm385 - full kb plain design
FKBN104M/EFB2 rm385 - ninja
FKBN87M/EFB2 rm355 - ninja tenkeyless
FKBN87M/EMU2 rm395 - army camo tenkeyless
FKBN104M/EMU2 rm415 - full with army camo

which is best to get? worth to get one or not?

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 27 2012, 07:23 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 07:35 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 27 2012, 07:25 PM)
It should back to your own preference, though the carmo do have multimedia shortcut over it's other siblings.
considered slightly cheaper d right?

Added on February 27, 2012, 7:38 pmwow from 479 to 385, nice drop

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 27 2012, 07:39 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 08:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i like the army feel to it, feels like keyboard to set off a missile
noobandroid
post Feb 27 2012, 09:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Feb 27 2012, 09:05 PM)
Lastly, Cherry G80-3800(aka Cherry K2.0) had landed in the market(in China).
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=966481...347806580&prc=1

Any whiterat? brows.gif

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 27 2012, 09:55 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 28 2012, 10:40 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

u got a 50-50 chance on this, place your bets! people!
noobandroid
post Feb 28 2012, 11:13 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

argh, the trial keypad fast fast come so i can fast2 test den fast2 buy while got offer
noobandroid
post Feb 28 2012, 11:47 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

uu~~ Cherry Poppers~~
noobandroid
post Mar 1 2012, 04:07 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Mar 1 2012, 03:58 PM)
Just sent it out by registered post to the next in line (to Sabah) - unfortunately the poslaju service at the postoffice I went to was not available and since I didnt want to waste my journey to the postoffice I sent it via registered mail which is secure but may take an extra 4 days to reach Sabah from the Peninsula.

I will be writing my write up today with pictures too.

Again thanks to you - we appreciate it much for this passaround
aiyoyo~~ 4 days.. just on time for my pay roll to come, haha, for the next guy after me, definitely poslaju although im out town and the pos office is in town
noobandroid
post Mar 1 2012, 09:42 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i totally dont get it..
noobandroid
post Mar 1 2012, 10:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

all this mkb thing is driving me nuts, feel like buying already even before testing.. lol
noobandroid
post Mar 1 2012, 10:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

lol totally overbranded..
noobandroid
post Mar 2 2012, 08:55 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Mar 2 2012, 07:58 AM)
I asked Cex for the price list of all the mechanical keyboards that he sells. He replied asking which one. I said all. Then, he didn't reply back. -.-
yeah cex is quite slow in replying
noobandroid
post Mar 2 2012, 03:18 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i also wanna know what is so bad bout cex, do explain in details, or not i consider it a personal defamation
noobandroid
post Mar 2 2012, 08:10 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

it's all about the state of mind, i can spend 8k on audio rig, and yet doubting on a rm400 mkb..
noobandroid
post Mar 2 2012, 08:39 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 2 2012, 08:30 PM)
When you're looking at mechanical keyboard, its very durable, unless you wanna be serious and mod the whole keyboard plate into aluminum or something much more hard *rock*.

Don't worry, i've used my Filco to block a thief's knife attack, and give a good smash into the back of his head, its still working fine, tho his head is not really fine.
did u break any keycap, or you broke his head..
noobandroid
post Mar 6 2012, 03:45 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

lets try how military it is, strap a pound of c4 to it, detonate and see.. should become "non military grade"? hmm.gif
noobandroid
post Mar 8 2012, 07:52 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

just obtained the test pad today, gonna test it out and ship out after im done

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:31 PM