Mechanical Keyboard Club V5, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 12:04 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Mar 22 2012, 11:30 PM)
i don't think the switches are gold plated, unless someone disassemble it and prove that i'm wrong  whistling.gif
marketing gimmicks i'd say.

It reaches me yesterday actually, just got my cable back for transferring photos from my phone.
If you ask me, i'd prefer linear switch more because i don't like the bump. personal preference, that's all tongue.gif
Also, Original Red is now on numlock and /, so i hope the next guy will enjoy it, so does the others in the sink list after him.
And the picture... that's my desk, since I don't travel a lot and not wanting to take the tester and let it fall into the lake  rclxub.gif
Cherry claimed that their goldleaves/contact points in the switch are gold plated. tongue.gif
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 12:14 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 23 2012, 12:08 AM)
well... this is to increase our 'comrades"....
brows.gif  brows.gif
LOL, this is also what I had think about b4.
Will ppl out there thinking we are some sort of zombie, blindly "cheating" other to join us to justify our purchase/hobby? sweat.gif
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 12:22 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 23 2012, 12:21 AM)
we need to breed, that's how nature works. hehehe

Btw, PLUM keyboard is quite nice for that price actually.

Except from strange layout, other seems fine.
But there is something more nice around that price too.
Especially Keycool(if you can except the strange look for their 104).

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 23 2012, 12:24 AM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 12:56 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Mar 23 2012, 12:50 AM)
Another PLUM owner biggrin.gif
If u take a close look on its case, it looks pretty much like the case for deck legend.
Also, I've came up with something which is pretty stupid:
why did they use the name PLUM?

This is plum

This is the familiar looking one, cherry

Or am I thinking too much?  rclxub.gif
Some info on PLUM:
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-7297-1-1.html
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-25568-1-1.html
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 11:18 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 23 2012, 10:46 PM)
同刻 top engraved
侧刻 side engraved
正刻 ?????
http://www.waishehome.cn/thread-7297-1-1.html
正刻 really not sure what is it... sweat.gif

But seriously, English context explain better. In Mandarin they every printing is consider "刻", even those pad printed, LOL...

Normally only got blank, top printed and side printed. Other than that are is explaining on the printing methods.

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 23 2012, 11:22 PM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 11:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 23 2012, 11:26 PM)
could 正刻 be blank? hmm.gif
Nope, I believe they are trying to say "top(normal) printed".
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 11:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 23 2012, 11:37 PM)
i see

then what is 同刻? blank or engraved on both sides? hmm.gif
Also not sure. I believe there is no standard definition for it. Sometimes those engraved they also call it 同刻. rclxub.gif
同刻:键帽字迹的印刷颜色和键帽基本一样,分白同刻和黑同刻两种,远一点看有同刻的效果,近看也能分辨

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 23 2012, 11:41 PM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 11:48 PM

6,774 posts

WASDkeyboards' definition:
SUSHuman10
post Mar 23 2012, 11:59 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 23 2012, 11:53 PM)
I think this Chinese clarification is abit confusing, it mentioned only 2 kind of 同刻 existed which is black and white.
But there is also rainbow 同刻, and other color 同刻, and he uses the word 印刷, meaning printing, 刻meaning carve/engrave,
Printing are meaningless if the ink used is same with the base color.

but he got a point right which mentioning the color of the keycaps and the lettering are same color.
the last line are most confusing,
mentioned: if seen from afar have the effect of 同刻, and seen near will be able to differentiate.....

I can't translate that......I don't even know what it mean.

Added on March 23, 2012, 11:56 pm

Cool info!
But does it have different effect if the material is different? (pom, abs, pbt)
Heard that lasering on POM and PBT is different. The burn mark will had different color, which is the reason those replacement keycaps no real white color printing.
SUSHuman10
post Mar 24 2012, 10:27 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Mar 24 2012, 10:14 PM)
pokai liao

lurk in taobao, end up getting silver zinc R1 keycaps and kbc yellow keycaps
Why you no get this instead?
http://shop34757399.taobao.com/search.htm?orderType=_hotsell
SUSHuman10
post Mar 24 2012, 10:47 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 24 2012, 10:33 PM)
OMFG...

You're trying to kill me..  icon_question.gif

by the way, I think someone is bringing in aluminium base for Poker, saw the namelist at GH
The shipping price too stiff...
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 01:41 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 24 2012, 11:59 PM)
Having second thoughts about that.
Just blew a ton of money on this  tongue.gif
If you don't know what's that, the keycaps says a lot
Alu case pure expected to go for about RM550 and above for brown switch type.
If you want that Canadian made Poker case, I suggest you get it, unless you absolutely want a CNC'ed case.
Phantom with WYSE and Moogle and so on? rclxub.gif

For Poker casing part. After saw so much custom keyboard especially from Korean, I think there may be a cheaper way to do so. We make the bottom case with acrylic and then screw it together to a aluminium plate as top piece. Should be a lot cheaper and possible to done locally. sweat.gif

Added on March 25, 2012, 1:47 am
QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Mar 24 2012, 10:59 PM)
How expensive is the shipping rate for taobao?
Each keyboard normally around 2kg.

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 25 2012, 01:52 AM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 02:09 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 25 2012, 02:04 AM)
It's a Cheat/CMA

As to the case, yes you can get acrylic done, but you need to measure everything and maybe some prototypes.
The main issue is having the measurements and finding people to do it.

Not a fan of Alu+acrylic combo, but you can get it done, then an all acrylic version shouldn't be that hard.
Hmm, Cheat, long time haven heard about it.

Most of those acrylic products are made of several layers. I still not really sure how they manage to cut acrylic nicely. hmm.gif

Added on March 25, 2012, 2:27 amBTW, how come no FILCO owners here interested to SS7G-fy their FILCO? Price isn't too unreasonable + the outcome really look(and probably feel) nice.
http://www.waishehome.cn/viewthread.php?ti...age=1#pid785251

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 25 2012, 02:27 AM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 02:54 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Mar 25 2012, 02:39 AM)
where to get it??
Taobao search for MKC(the guy who made the Metal Zinc keycaps).
Spoonfeed version:
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=14131413955&

QUOTE(rurushu @ Mar 25 2012, 02:45 AM)
waiting for cash to pile up again... cant spend too many at one time... will definitely die.... sweat.gif
Around 120RMB only. Somemore it had the 87 sized version too(not sure if it can fit any others apart from PLU and FILCO... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 25 2012, 03:03 AM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 02:25 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(SetsunaFSeiei Exia00 @ Mar 25 2012, 02:16 PM)
What are those?!
Ducky Shine Yellow? I am more curious on what would be The Ducky Dragon Year looks like... tongue.gif
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 02:54 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 25 2012, 02:49 PM)
I have one silly question tho... I've being wondering the coloured WASD key caps of my 9008G2 is PBT or ABS.. hard to tell due to their coloured nature.
If your G2 is pbt, then it probably pbt too, not?
Either way, compare the texture with other pbt keys(from ducky of course) and see if you are able to tell the different. All keys of same material and from same factory(prior to worn) should feel about the same.
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 03:39 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Mar 25 2012, 03:37 PM)
in fact the anodized surface is awesome to touch.... like those textured brand new key caps... and they won't shiny as fast as plastic... which means, everyday day feel brand new.. oops.gif
Go have a touch at apple store for their Macbook and you know how it feel. Though I don't think that anodized keycaps will last as long as it is on macbook, because your hands constantly wear it down 24/7.
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 04:47 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(jinhan108 @ Mar 25 2012, 04:34 PM)
Anyone know a good Korean proxy to get Milestone wrist rests?
Why get a milestone wrist rests if you can SS7G-fy it(only for FILCO). whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 06:04 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Mar 25 2012, 04:56 PM)
any thing near a i-mac bluetooth keyboard?
My brother have one, and I am using it now.
Not sure if their keyboard is also using anodized aluminium.
BTW, different anodized aluminum having different surface and feel, but all of them do feel great to touch on. I had a Dell Vostro and HTC Mozart, both having different feel.

Added on March 25, 2012, 6:08 pmFUUUUUUUUUUUU, you know you are forever alone when you own one of this...
http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?29079-K...-for-ripster%29

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 25 2012, 06:08 PM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 25 2012, 06:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Mar 25 2012, 06:13 PM)
uhhh.....alu keycaps? this is pure k/b porn
i knew should not have even take a peek in this thread. gawd~~
Orly? brows.gif

22 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:46 PM