SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V8, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!
tulip3
Mar 2 2012, 07:22 AM

hello ppl! just got my note yesterday! but i can't seem to be able to connect to wifi at home...the prob is i couldn't click connect after keying password for my wifi connection...anyone of you face similar prob like this? appreciate if anyone can help me out..thanks a bunch!
tulip3
Mar 2 2012, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 2 2012, 08:13 AM) no..just normal maxis wireless broadband...is it because of some settings which i need to enable?? or the phone has prob?
tulip3
Mar 2 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 2 2012, 10:24 AM) try to connected ur fon with other wireless, if nothing happen, then ur fon is ok, mayb u need to do some setting.. ok i'll try..thanks so much! i'm still blur on how to start operating and setting up my galaxy note as this is my 1st time using a smart phone...noob...  it will be much appreciated if any sifu here has some guidance on what are the steps in setting up the necessary..what to check for and what are the must dos before start using the phone...any advice would be greatly appreciated...thank you so much!
tulip3
Mar 2 2012, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(vin39 @ Feb 29 2012, 09:13 AM) definitely cannot.because i called the customer service.they said if the seller did not register the warranty for you,they cant do anything.so the warranty date starts from when the phone was manufactured.this date we will not know.only those from samsung.that is why,it is very important to insist the shop fellas to reg for you.if they cnt do tht,dnt buy.to reg you will need the shop code which is registered with samsung. i just bought a note yesterday from Digi...the sales person said i need to register with samsung myself..  so which is the right way?
tulip3
Mar 2 2012, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(StormZ @ Mar 2 2012, 12:17 PM) Yes, you can email ewarranty.sme@samsung.com , provide your IMEI no and e-receipt that DiGi would have sent you/ scan any official receipt you have. I did it that way, and it was processed i went back to ask the sales person, yes the seller will register for the buyer..so i need to provide them with all the required info tomorrow..
tulip3
Mar 5 2012, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:46 AM) Does any1 here used matte/ anti finger print screen protector for note? Wonder does it effect S-Pen to draw or something? Feel irritating with my current oily+ finger printed screen. it will still have finger prints just that not as much as those clear ones... Added on March 5, 2012, 4:52 pmi'm having prob to sync my phone contacts to gmail...i need to key in the contacts to gmail then sync to phone or it can work both ways? any advice is greatly appreciated. thanks! This post has been edited by tulip3: Mar 5 2012, 04:52 PM
tulip3
Mar 6 2012, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Mar 6 2012, 02:38 PM) sheesh... just realised i din remove the plastic over the camera lens... no wonder the photos din come out that nicely lately... maybe plastic getting dirty... lol... is there a plastic over the camera lens?
tulip3
Mar 6 2012, 04:52 PM

i'm just wondering whether any of you here has this situation...the number of not assigned contacts is not the same as the number of my contacts and i also have 2 unknown accounts when i check under contacts and under group tab...any advice is appreciated! thanks so much!
tulip3
Mar 7 2012, 02:34 PM

if we do a master reset...all data including contacts and apps will be erased right? and the phone will be back to the original state when we 1st purchase it? will those data still be stored somewhere in the memory?
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 10:09 AM

now my note is starting to lag when i exit application and go back to home...the screen just freeze for awhile...sometimes it's laggy when i scroll too...is this even normal for a newly bought note?? =((
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Mar 8 2012, 10:55 AM) I've one problem with my Note... I LOVE IT SO MUCH... me too!!! depite the lagging and screen freezing issues..i still love my Note!
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 11:56 AM

I got the Google Play updated automatically after ion my phone yesterday morning...at 1st gave me a shock coz it says my market app is not installed..then it changed to google play shop automatically... Added on March 8, 2012, 11:59 amQUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 8 2012, 11:30 AM) same here i just used it for 2 days and it started to lag what do i need to do to prevent these problem? lagging as in like how? the lagging/freezing issues started since yesterday afternoon from exiting a particular app...then it happens after i clear my memory in task manager...i wonder whether that's something to do with clearin the memory This post has been edited by tulip3: Mar 8 2012, 11:59 AM
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 8 2012, 11:36 AM) hmm??? dat's wierd. mine auto updated once accepted T&C infact i'm shocked at first dat y my app drawer got one new app and i tot my phone gone haywired  boot into recovery, wipe cache and dalvik cache. mine ytd keep on rebooting make me so pekcheck so i jz wipe everything without doing backup (kenot do also cz after media scanning complete it will reboot again so impossible at all to run TB) now thinking which ICS leaked rom to go for  reboot meaning restarting on its own? did it get better after recovery? wat do u mean by boot into recovery? does it mean master reset? Added on March 8, 2012, 12:13 pmQUOTE(edwtw4u @ Mar 8 2012, 12:01 PM) laggy Note? hmm... unless u have installed lotsa back-running apps. Try to search some way to disable your auto-startup apps. As many apps are auto launch when u start up your phone. Press and hold the home button, got to task manager > RAM > Clear memory, see if it got improve or not. i only have 8 apps...uninstalled a few when the lagging 1st appeared...clear memory more often but the freezing/lagging often happens after i clear memory and exit from task manager...pls help, sifus! This post has been edited by tulip3: Mar 8 2012, 12:13 PM
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Mar 8 2012, 12:20 PM) go to apps>running apps> force close apps dat u r not using (for me like samsung hub, samsung acc, everything dat i'm not using except android system, task manager, digital clock) ok i'll try..and my ram now is running at about 500mb...often after i clear memory it will drop to about 300+..is this normal? Added on March 8, 2012, 12:24 pm QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 8 2012, 12:21 PM) well, is ur device rooted? i think only rooted device can perform wiping cache in recovery  i guess not rooted since i didn't do anything to it since i got my note except using it...  i'm really noob when it comes to this..not very well versed with gadgets... This post has been edited by tulip3: Mar 8 2012, 12:24 PM
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 8 2012, 12:29 PM) yup jz close those unused running apps' services at task manager will help too. but not much i guess. root is not a necessity but if you want i can help you to do it for free. for sure only if u r in kl area la  thank you for the offer but i dun think so i wana root it...wat's the purpose of rooting anyway?? anyhow, the freezing/lagging issue still persist after i've done all those...how?? what should i do next? is there something wrong with the phone?
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 8 2012, 02:16 PM) reflash the firmware and the issue will begone. its not SOD. its the problem occurred during flashing process. rooting can give you more complete access to your phone. well if you dont wan oso can. to solve your problem i'll suggest you to do a backup and factory reset your phone. all your things will lost. really have to do that ah? but how to do back up on photos and stuff? sorry for such silly question...anyone here did factory reset and after that the phone is not laggy anymore?? this thing is really bugging me...
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 8 2012, 03:45 PM) get "mybackup" or "app backup and restore" from market to backup the apps. only app will be restored though, data wont be able to restore unless you use TB/ TB pro, which requires root access. dat's y i say rooting will give you more control on your phone. before that: your phone got any pirated apps inside? if yes the remove them first. or GLU games also jz remove them as they are pain in arse that keep on appear in running services. then: check whether ur system storage is almost full d or wat. keep at least 500mb free space. move the apps to external SD card can free up the spaces. if still kenot: try to reboot ur phone again and wait till media scanning finished. still lag? then no choice d. backup and factory reset it. what is GLU games? pirated apps? no gua coz i downloaded all aps from market..system storage i only used 200+mb...i dun have external SD card unless u meant the internal SD storage... ok i'll try those steps 1st and see how it goes...thank you so much!!!!
tulip3
Mar 8 2012, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(entaro @ Mar 8 2012, 05:08 PM) YOu kidding right...  Added on March 8, 2012, 5:10 pmYOu are not fully rooted.. no i'm not...
tulip3
Mar 9 2012, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(yinhan16 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:53 AM) Oh, but I have uninstalled it without going thru the process you mentioned. Anything else I can do? Anyway "FC" means? normally i'll just uninstall the apps from task manager...does it clear the apps completely from the device? yeah wat does FC mean?
tulip3
Mar 9 2012, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Mar 9 2012, 10:00 AM) FC= force close. the app stopped working and you have to either wait for it to respond or force close it. jz like end task in windows. so meaning have to FC it in task manager before uninstall?? how do u FC it? so wat do i do now that i've uninstalled it? but the apps will still be downloaded somewhere right...coz whenever i checked in market, those apps that i've uninstalled, i clicked on it and it will say install instead of download...i suspect my note is laggy due to an app which i've already uninstalled.. i wonder after update to ICS will my note still be laggy? if no then maybe i'll wait for the ICS update rather than master reset my phone...