Bathroom Accessories, Cheap and cheerful - where to get them?

TSsampharo
post Feb 24 2012, 02:42 AM, updated 14y ago

71 posts

Hi guys,

Does anyone here know where to find a good bathroom accessories shop (cheap and cheerful, nothing fancy or branded with crazy prices)? Need to buy mirrors, soap and toilet paper roll holders, shelfs, cabinets etc.

Ikia did not have what I am looking for, so something else please.

Thanks for any suggestions
adrianjc
post Feb 24 2012, 06:28 AM

898 posts

Here are some contacts that I compiled.

Renovation Contacts

Alternatively you could approach a member here called zheilwane. He deals more specifically on Johnson Suisse and Sorento products and is located in Kepong.

Enjoy hunting around!
feizaiII
post Feb 24 2012, 12:42 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

look for zheilwane biggrin.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Feb 24 2012, 12:59 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Feb 24 2012, 12:42 PM)
look for zheilwane biggrin.gif
+1. Zean will offer great price as usual.
Here is the link.
fb: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001245528914
northface
post Feb 24 2012, 01:38 PM

359 posts

+1 for Builder's hardware, very professional and customer-service orientated.

Thomas is a true gentleman!
feizaiII
post Feb 24 2012, 02:18 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Look like Zean had build a very strong network here. tongue.gif

Btw, i just visit his shop yesterday and bought some stuff. Nice service. smile.gif
wrb7878
post Feb 24 2012, 02:42 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Feb 24 2012, 02:18 PM)

Btw, i just visit his shop yesterday and bought some stuff. Nice service. smile.gif
yeap..i almost go there every week if i have time passby...their shop always full of customer....
still got many thing need to get from him....

Added on February 24, 2012, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(northface @ Feb 24 2012, 01:38 PM)
+1 for Builder's hardware, very professional and customer-service orientated.

Thomas is a true gentleman!
Yes his father is gentleman salesperson.....no force u to buy or pay deposit on the spot...explain to you clearly....

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Feb 24 2012, 02:43 PM
zheilwane
post Feb 24 2012, 05:22 PM

4,184 posts

THanks guys, just saw all ur replies, very touching smile.gif
htkia
post Feb 24 2012, 05:37 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Feb 24 2012, 05:22 PM)
Bro Zheiwane,

I will be dropping to your shop tomorrow (after going stardec leh) to see what items can get for you (if price is good la) hehehe.

I am now looking for accessories, my house will be under reno in April. It is too early to buy?
zheilwane
post Feb 24 2012, 05:39 PM

4,184 posts

yes, too early to shop for accessories. What u need to shop is Sink, Hood + Hob and may b toilet bowls. All the big item. But it is good to do window shopping to get idea hw u wanna reno ur house, what items u will b needing and also what u need to look out for

From,
Zean
htkia
post Feb 24 2012, 06:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Feb 24 2012, 05:39 PM)
yes, too early to shop for accessories. What u need to shop is Sink, Hood + Hob and may b toilet bowls. All the big item. But it is good to do window shopping to get idea hw u wanna reno ur house, what items u will b needing and also what u need to look out for

From,
Zean
Ok in that case, maybe I just dropped by your shop to see the accessories which I need to get leh, so I can estimate my budget also.

I did a mistake leh, you see I just joined LYN, and didnt know about your promo. So I went to last year homedec and ordered Fujioh... now I feel very expensive leh sweat.gif since so many good review on Fotile and your service (this is what I looking for), i feel kek sam. hiyo I paid 50% downpayment so I cant cancelled fuioj sad.gif

But nvm, I still need to get other stuff like:
granite sinks
water heater
bath + kicthen accessories
etc

so i think I drop by to see see look look icon_idea.gif
coconutzz
post Feb 24 2012, 06:12 PM

1,109 posts

Zein...i will be coming by next month or in 2 months time...reno starting next month...............the solar heater and pump and toilets!! hopefully by then price still awesome smile.gif
cpmah
post Feb 24 2012, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Feb 24 2012, 02:18 PM)

Hi feizai,

Yesterday I went to Zane place as well, are you the one I with your wife & daugther?

I would give +10 to zane, not only his price is good, his service is even better than his price.

I brought Fotile + sorento from him for my house. highly recommended.

Only the Grundos pump I didnt buy from him bz previous owner FOC one for my.
phoenix69
post Feb 24 2012, 10:24 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Feb 24 2012, 05:22 PM)
This is the result of all your hard work and sincerity. thumbup.gif
mkow
post Feb 24 2012, 11:22 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Feb 24 2012, 05:39 PM)

From,
Zean
hi, I am looking to change my shower to a rainshower type. but don't know what brand is good, not too expensive though. my water pressure is a bit low, so dare not buy from anyone, just in case cannot use. hear a lot of good comments abt you, hope you can help smile.gif
cassandragoh
post Feb 24 2012, 11:28 PM

65 posts

zheilwane, i also think to visit ur showroom after i get my keys on may or jun'12. hopefully u can offer good price for me at tht time.
ladybike13
post Feb 25 2012, 03:05 PM

33 posts

Look for Builders Hardware, Mr Zane. Good service, very helpful. He will reply your enquiry ASAP via sms/email. I bought my kitchen and bathroom accessories from his shop for my apartment at bukit indah ampang, happy with the results!

weikee
post Feb 25 2012, 06:20 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(sampharo @ Feb 24 2012, 02:42 AM)
Hi guys,

Does anyone here know where to find a good bathroom accessories shop (cheap and cheerful, nothing fancy or branded with crazy prices)? Need to buy mirrors, soap and toilet paper roll holders, shelfs, cabinets etc.

Ikia did not have what I am looking for, so something else please.

Thanks for any suggestions
You be surprise the simple and good quality is not cheap. One set of bidet set is about 150++ buck and that is not the best brand, is like average with good quality.

Cheapest is buy from hardware shop that one is cheaper.

This post has been edited by weikee: Feb 25 2012, 06:21 PM
zheilwane
post Feb 27 2012, 12:39 AM

4,184 posts

QUOTE(mkow @ Feb 24 2012, 11:22 PM)
hi, I am looking to change my shower to a rainshower type. but don't know what brand is good, not too expensive though. my water pressure is a bit low, so dare not buy from anyone, just in case cannot use. hear a lot of good comments abt you, hope you can help smile.gif
Nd to ask u a few questions
1) Is this a condo or terrace?
2) Are you using an instant heater?

Is this what u r looking for?

feizaiII
post Feb 27 2012, 12:48 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(cpmah @ Feb 24 2012, 06:23 PM)
Hi feizai,

Yesterday I went to Zane place as well, are you the one I with your wife & daugther?
I would give +10 to zane, not only his price is good, his service is even better than his price.

I brought Fotile + sorento from him for my house. highly recommended.

Only the Grundos pump I didnt buy from him bz previous owner FOC one for my.
No la, im abit late in there. Going there again buy toilet bowl.. tongue.gif

0.0195sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:02 PM