I think I accidentally steped into pothole and I noticed that my side mirror signal light,small light and my DRL below my fog light is not working,so how do I check it?I think there is something loose already.
Wow, at what speed did you hit the pothole to cause your lights to stop working... The bulb could be : loose -just need to tighten, refer to manual guide ; its very easy... OR blown- just get a new bulb (less than RM15) and can fix by urself or can buy the bulb at accessory shop and get them fix..
3rd TT picture (CREDITS TO BRO EUGENE CHAN) Yesterday's 3rd TT was a great success! We had around 28 members that attended...Would like to thank Bro KayCee Sup Liew for the door gifts, SueYen Lim for being the 1st lady to join the TT , We appreciate it and hope you could come for the next one too!, Bro Hassan Taufik for the effort of handling the event, Alfred Yap & Eugene Chan for the photoshoots + organizing and not forgeting our performance part gift by Bro hassan and kaycee too! Anyways, THANKS TO EVERY SINGLE OF YOU THAT ATTENDED THE TT AND MAKING IT A SUCCESSFUL ONE. Glad that Penang side also had a TT Hope the next one would be a better one!
Haha, damn lucky to be just in time for photo session though I was late..
LOL No Problem Bro, I became the main one parking at the middle haha! I should say thanks LOL. Yeap, they saw a crowd so was wondering what was happening lol. Thank to Bro Hassan that handle the police.
I'm sure they thought it was some kind of a fight club as all the cars were parked in a 'fighting ring' shape.. Yeah, Bro Hassan handled them like a pro!
colinwong89: i'm not using HID its crystal vison 4300k halogen bulb, the blue purple tint is from my poor camera phone lens itself. i think this bulb is legal because it is the same wattage, halogen based, enveloped in the projector and properly aimed.
Wah, damn bright for something that's not HID. What brand r u using, phillips or osram?
if got tahan, just follow their orders if they wanted to popped up the hood, we did nothing wrong, it is still a halogen. plus, i keep the oem osram bulbs in the glove box, if they asked to change on the spot.
Added on April 9, 2012, 11:32 am
it is Philips Crystal Vision 4300K H11, come with color matching postion light
The colour postion light is from phillips too? What colours are avilable.. This is the T10 bulb right?
yes, it came with the crystal vision only. the small light at the corner of the headlamp. the first notch u turn on the headlight stick, this bulb only will lights up and the taillamp.
The H4 is about RM 130 right? How much is the small one... Im looking for it, coz the white LED type still gives a blue tint. Wanna get something with pure white..
i wanna ask, my dad say my home myvi 1.3 old model, fc very high, less than 10km/L, is it normal? 90% city drive tho cos my hometown is small, no much highway also.. now the engine also got chirping sound, is it the aircon belt need service? Cos my dad wanna trade in the car get better FC car for my mum lol..
How old is the car?? Older cars do reduce in its FC overtime but the reduction should not be drastic!! What's the FC of that 1.3 of yours?
This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: Apr 9 2012, 04:26 PM
The SC people can be very nice.. If you just sit in front at the waiting area, don't expect any extra kindness.
Don't be lazy, request to be at the service bay, there you can talk to the mechanics. My friend got a new pair of rear absorbers although his was not leaking yet (just by talking to the guy !!!)
This post has been edited by MalaM3ntula: May 3 2012, 09:00 PM