4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

F-22
post May 29 2012, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ May 29 2012, 05:17 PM)
I think the anti-roll effect will still be there, although implying the theory that you described; it may not work decently. I saw Alza is factory-fitted with ARB. Maybe the chassis is taller and ARB is a must.

I'm using FSB, ARB and Rear Lower Bar on stock rims and suspension setup. Works fine for me. smile.gif
for the front, yes ARB is factory installed, even our myvi have it. because the front wheels is independent to each other. you can see it right behind the front bumper, and see how it is installed with its bushing.

Added on May 29, 2012, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(steven.7676 @ May 29 2012, 05:16 PM)
i saw from youtube that the original filter are paper filter are no good to filter the dirt and restricted to airflow.

better airflow doesn't mean more fuel burnt. i think your car will use less power to move bcos of better flow.
i have move away from less restrictive air filter, the last time i opened the kelisa throttle body, it was full with fine dust particles sticking inside. imagine how much damage done with these fine dust to the valve, valve seat, piston, piston seal and cylinder wall. yes it is true OEM filters is restrictive but it serve its purpose to filter course and fine dust particles.

This post has been edited by F-22: May 29 2012, 06:47 PM
F-22
post May 30 2012, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 30 2012, 03:27 PM)
i heard from someone if u miss more than 1000k service...u still can use the warranty but u must make 2 service or what i still not very clear...

Added on May 30, 2012, 3:27 pm

can adjust ka? I Just know it now..thnks  laugh.gif
can adjust, if you pop up the bonnet, behind the headlamp, at the projector side, there is a screw looks like crocodile teeth, turn it to adjust aim height, can use Philips screwdriver or spanar no 9.

This post has been edited by F-22: May 30 2012, 03:45 PM
F-22
post Jun 1 2012, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(12oY @ May 31 2012, 07:29 PM)
hi... i want to ask myvi 1.5se projector head lamp and fog lamp using which type of bulb?
low beam (projector) H11 bulbs 55w 1350lumens
high beam 9005/HB3 bulbs 65w 1800lumens
fog light H11 bulbs

fyi HID 35w 3200lumens

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 1 2012, 02:13 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
F-22
post Jun 2 2012, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jun 2 2012, 03:55 PM)
Greeting to all,

My Myvi got this battery leakage problem, after went to SC and they cleaned and repaint the battery holder like 2 months ago, same problem back!!!

I've come across some discussions on the battery leakage problem in previous post, hence wish to know how you guys solve this problem, despite go for a new battery...  unsure.gif

My poor suffered Myvi,
[attachmentid=2871921][attachmentid=2871923][attachmentid=2871925]

Thanks in advance!
i faced this problems once because i overfilled the battery water. filled it in the dark and just guessing the max level, eventually i filled it up until the cap. when the battery is charging it produce hydrogen bubbles and thus pressure built up pushing the acid out of the cap and spilled. then, these acid corrodes the metal battery holder and eats away the white plastic bonnet rod holder and rusting to the gearbox below the battery. good thing i found it within 24 hours, no serious damage, except layer of metal oxide and weaken then broke plastic bonnet rod holder.

my solutions:
1. take the battery out, pour out excessive acid by tonggeng the battery until reach min mark. then wash with plenty off water.
2. wash the engine bay with plenty off water, attention given to the battery area and the gearbox below, then wipe dry with kain buruk.
3. spray WD40 around the gearbox, battery area, battery holder and scrub thoughly with berus sabut until the rust gone. shiny metal come again.
4. wash again. wipe until dry
5. spray WD40 again. leave it.
6. put the battery back, reconnect.
7. went to SC ask for new plastic bonnet rod holder. charged RM12.

the SC mechanic advice min level is enough for battery water, most people overfilled the battery and it spilled.

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 2 2012, 05:04 PM
F-22
post Jun 2 2012, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jun 2 2012, 08:04 PM)
Thanks diadokmai bro. Ya, I understand the battery acid leaked may corrode surrounding metal especially drip to below the battery tray, however just wanted to checkout if you guys got temporary solution due to this battery not even pass one year of service  sad.gif , before my last resort, change to new battery... wink.gif 
Really thankful for sharing your first hand experience on this, F-22 bro! So, at the end, you did continue using the same battery? No more leakage, as long as battery water level remain around minimum right?  smile.gif
you're welcome, it's my pleasure to help and share with fellow friends. yes, i did continue using the same battery and no more leakage after that. hope this will help you too.

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 2 2012, 08:11 PM
F-22
post Jun 3 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(goliath @ Jun 3 2012, 03:11 PM)
My battery over spilled and stained the battery holder and the engine parts (below the battery). As per your instructions, I'm wondering is it safe to wash the affected parts with water from tap hose? Or did you use high pressure water system to do the job?  hmm.gif
i used normal water tap not the HP type. when the battery taken out there is plenty of space for your hand to move inside the bay, at the gearbox area. to be safe wrap the electrical connectors with plastic bag.
F-22
post Jun 3 2012, 05:06 PM

I'm wondering is it possible to change the myvi 3SZ-VE ECU to rush/avanza ECU? myvi output 102hp@6000rpm, 136Nm@4400rpm. rush/avanza output 109hp@6000rpm, 141Nm@4000rpm. otherwise they share the common hardware interface.

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 3 2012, 05:10 PM
F-22
post Jun 4 2012, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(mysticalass @ Jun 4 2012, 02:19 AM)
Hi all, i found out where the sounds locate.

1. Front Passenger door, where two colours meet, Beige n dark grey. Its far left, 2wards da seatbelt direction.

2. Passenger seat, below i guess. When da seat is occupied, no sound. Tats how i found out. I thought it was da handbrake area in da 1st place.

3. Driver door, similiar to no.1. Its not obvious yet, but i think its comin.

4. Dashboard box or izzit called glove box? Minor rattling.

No sound from da seatbelt bhind though. Haha....

Hopefully sc is able to help me....ai....btw, my myvi is da latest 1.

If any1 havin da same prob, pls share ur experience. Cheersss!!
for this type of problems i usually DIY rather than letting other people touch my car, because they doesn't have sense of belonging and the SC people have lot of things to do. actually mine too got that rattling sound on the both door panels when driving on harsh roads, else it quite like conti car tongue.gif
for no 1 and no 3 problems, i observed (when sent car for tinting) there is a tightening screw behind the door panel handle, each on top and bottom, can be accessed by prying open the top handle cover, its the clip type, then you can see the screw underneath it. unscrew and you can take off the remaining handle and can see a hole which you can put your hand inside and pull the electrical connectors for power window and central lock motors. then it is safe to pry open the door panel from top to bottom all around is the clip type, don't do too harsh because you need to feel the resistance to check whether there is a clip at that point. once all had bare opened you can start working applying double sided foam or acrylic tape around the door panel and the door itself if you feel that metal is touching with the door panel producing that rattling sound. usually i put it on near the clip area. you can also put more cloth inside it too . once done, assemble back in reverse order. the annoying rattling sound gone, only tyre roars will be the only thing you hear.

for the glove box, simple, apply foam tape around. put cloth or non slip mat inside.

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 4 2012, 09:10 AM
F-22
post Jun 4 2012, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(Liela @ Jun 4 2012, 02:32 PM)
I thought I would give you guys an update on my engine noise issue.
So on Friday, I sent the car to SC early morning so that the technician would send it to HQ engineer visiting another SC in PJ
they found out that 1 pistons ring had fractures and all pistons need head cleaning due to dirt  accumulated.
they should be few picture, the fractures were barely can be seen (which was replaced), but the amount of dirt was quite alot. (shown on white paper filter before & after cleaning)
now no more engine noise and acceleration is more smooth now & can feel slightly more power and the FC is improved significantly. Now I'm relieved  smile.gif
how much cost to repair? can u post the picture here?

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 4 2012, 02:36 PM
F-22
post Jun 4 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(philipcs @ Jun 4 2012, 04:01 PM)
After i parked my car for long time (lets say after 5 hours), when i on the air con, i heard a loud "tak" sound. Then I off the air con and on again for second time, the "tak" sound not there anymore. This happened especially when i start the air con in early morning or when i am leaving office around 6pm. Anyone having the similar issue?
that is the sound of A/C compressor magnetic clutch engaging. it's normal when it is cold because the clutch gap is high. low when it is hot due to metal expanding. no need to worry, else take the compressor out and wind down the window. tongue.gif
F-22
post Jun 5 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 5 2012, 11:19 AM)
new myvi got 2 trip meter which is A and B.
and 2 odometer function which is Fuel Consumption and Range (for the current fuel filled)

honestly..myvi speedometer and odometer is lack of feature if compare to proton...(i compare to my previous Gen 2)  sad.gif

Added on June 5, 2012, 11:25 am

yes and no..
rattling issues = yes
many = no

i just bought my new 1.5 extreme myvi 1 and half weeks ago..
i already face rattling issue on the front passenger side and right rear passenger side..

already go to PSC and make my first maintenance and first complain about tht problem...(rattling issue + door problem - tutup payah rapat) ...now i am waiting for the spare part arrive...PSC staff will call me after tht for warranty replacement..

this is what i am quite tension..
i dont mine to go to PSC becoz it is near to my place..

but the waiting duration is tooo long....

yesterday i need to wait more than 3 hours to complete my first maintenance and tht rattling issue problem checking..
time is gold ma....haiz....

depa ada jamu nescafe aku dh minum sampai penin...haizzz
order part apa? ada kena bayar ka?
F-22
post Jun 5 2012, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jun 5 2012, 12:26 PM)
depa yg order, FOC
getah dekat pintu dan clip cermin muka passenger depan
getah tebal kut. aku pon sama jgk dua2 pintu depan susah nak tutup. walaupun kereta dah umur 2 bulan. tapi tutup pintu bunyi best xmacam bunyi tutup pintu viva.
F-22
post Jun 5 2012, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jun 5 2012, 07:18 PM)
just came back from kedah yesterday..put petrol rm40 bhp from kl..but when reach at gunung semanggol R&R the fuel got one bar left only..drive slowly 110kmh most of the time..when coming back, put rm40 petronas at the same R&R but towards kl, then drive fast2 until 150kmh end up more fuel left inside the tank when reach home.. doh.gif
maybe this car is fuel efficient at high speed?? blink.gif especially when its at peak torque at 4400rpm

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 5 2012, 08:03 PM
F-22
post Jun 5 2012, 09:30 PM

i've done operation for my myvi's eyes. now it can see better at night. brows.gif

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 5 2012, 09:30 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
F-22
post Jun 5 2012, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 5 2012, 09:32 PM)
Another blinder whistling.gif
kindly go study projector headlamp and its cut-off shield.
F-22
post Jun 5 2012, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 5 2012, 09:39 PM)
Projector for HID and projector for halogen has a different design smile.gif
this is h11 conversion, the xenon discharge electrodes sit the same place where the filament of halogen it replace. so, the beam pattern is the same and the cut-off shield inside the projector prevent glaring to the oncoming drivers. tested. none high beam back.
F-22
post Jun 6 2012, 11:34 AM

dear area51,

sorry i cant come on that night coz i got family day trip.

maybe sometime later i could join.
F-22
post Jun 6 2012, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jun 6 2012, 11:55 AM)
now i'm wondering the effects coming out from your lamp and myvi ccfl eagle eye. which one has better vision at night? can you post a pic of your lights at night?  drool.gif
well it depends on which colour temperature you choose, mine is 4300k OEM colour which has the highiest luminance. the more K or more blue it looks, it reduce the luminance on the road. i've tried several times taking pictures with my hp camera, but the pictures always washed out because of the brightness. i don't have expensive camera to take picture with it. but it looks like camry hid projector or bmw e46 light output. there will be flickers of colour from red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple when you move your eye pass the cut-off line. yet the light on the road still have hint of OEM yellow.

This post has been edited by F-22: Jun 6 2012, 12:29 PM
F-22
post Jun 6 2012, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jun 6 2012, 07:00 PM)
here what i did today. lowered ride yoo. haha. asked whether i can trade in the original spring or not. the shop said only take rm 10 each so RM 40. i decided to keep it.

[attachmentid=2879216]
gambar dari tepi bro
F-22
post Jun 6 2012, 07:34 PM

spring asal simpan, mana tau suatu hari boleh bt congek, oem swap blik kt blkg..haha icon_idea.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0551sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:13 PM