4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

superdeemon
post Feb 28 2012, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(slumbers @ Feb 28 2012, 12:06 PM)
myvi gab ss series hi low soft hard anyone use it? price arround rm2k...
now using mines hi low agak keras not comfort...
Dare to consider RCS, ultimate suspension I should say...otherwise, can also go for Maddriver's heavy duty serviceable shocks:)
superdeemon
post Feb 28 2012, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(faizsofian @ Feb 28 2012, 04:03 PM)
erm..just wait for their answer. maybe bkan semua kot..
maybe yg mana same as my version..anyone here having
the same problem?
mine is LPLB 1.5(m)SE, so far no sound after about 2weeks liow...& i fear sounds would start popping up once I change my ICE system blink.gif So, have anyone having changed/upgraded ICE, sound will appear here & there ler??
superdeemon
post Feb 29 2012, 06:58 AM

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Feb 29 2012, 12:37 AM)
thx ur comment. better resale price: example
1.5 SE after 5 years = 45k (lost 10k)
1.3 after 5 years = 30k (lost 15k)
is tat wat u mean by better resale price? jz a example.... any1 gt study old MYVI SE n old my standard resale price? how abt d trend? thx.
you may analyse the trend through motortrader or star classified to find out yr findings:)
superdeemon
post Feb 29 2012, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(faizsofian @ Feb 29 2012, 08:11 AM)
Can someone justify to me what is the different between UR RARB and Rear Lower Bar?
What is the benefit of installing both of this bar or either one?
And maybe someone have installed it one by one can give me some idea which bar is
more important to install first and what is major difference in terms of car handling.
Thank you. notworthy.gif
see here my friend, http://www.ultraracing.com.my/template.asp?menuid=30

Added on February 29, 2012, 8:49 am
QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Feb 29 2012, 08:25 AM)
Variant: SE

Transmission: Manual

Colour: Majestic Yellow

NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Non-Multimedia
welcome to the forum bro, ours rides are same-same rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by superdeemon: Feb 29 2012, 08:49 AM
superdeemon
post Feb 29 2012, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Feb 29 2012, 09:14 AM)
Have you try using the bluetooth?

I can pair my nokia phone, my friend's android phone and iPad 2 and it works great! However when I try to pair with my iPod touch it failed, still figuring out how to get it done... You have any idea? blush.gif
erh, no lah...still using oldskol phone!

Added on February 29, 2012, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 29 2012, 09:14 AM)
Go get Rear ARB 1st... rear lower bar meant for making the rear torsion bar mounting always constant during hard braking, accelerating, and cornering... But, for myvi, rear lower bar doesnt really give that much improvement, because we dont have rear subframe if im not mistaken.. The torsion beam is directly fixed on to the chassis... But, front lower will have significant improvement

Added on February 29, 2012, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 29 2012, 09:14 AM)
Go get Rear ARB 1st... rear lower bar meant for making the rear torsion bar mounting always constant during hard braking, accelerating, and cornering... But, for myvi, rear lower bar doesnt really give that much improvement, because we dont have rear subframe if im not mistaken.. The torsion beam is directly fixed on to the chassis... But, front lower will have significant improvement
101% agreed with you bro Ikiey, in fact i just came back from my 1st 1k service & had a good discussion with the SC techincian head about our rides chasis setting which he too recommended for the front ARB as rear is not much impact icon_rolleyes.gif

unfortunately, as i know of this UR don't produce front ARB yet for 1.3 - 1.5, except 1.0 23mm over the standard oem 22mm, so not recommended also sad.gif

This post has been edited by superdeemon: Feb 29 2012, 04:37 PM
superdeemon
post Feb 29 2012, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 29 2012, 06:40 PM)
Bro, what im referring earlier is the Rear Lower Bar... Not the Rear ARB... If u fix Rear ARB, seriously, ur car's body roll will be reduced by around 50%... Seriously a must have mod to ur car... The front im refering earlier is the Front lower bar.. The Front 4point undercarriage bar... The OEM already have 23mm front ARB...
oh, my blunder doh.gif
superdeemon
post Mar 1 2012, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 1 2012, 11:18 AM)
thank you bro, but can you explain why?
hi bro, i've trusted contact of 2 recommended used unit for sale if you're truly interested in (sorry, i'm not trying to make any fast bucks here but since we're Myvi members, therefore i am just offer you another alternatives of not being conned by unknown sources):...my reputation is at stake sweat.gif
1) SE (m) year '10 - 41.8k - expat mat-salleh owner, genuine low mileage of just 7k, excellent cond - like new car!
2) (m) '09 - 3xk+

if interested, just call Ken at h/p: 019-3120597, wish you all the best bro rclxms.gif
superdeemon
post Mar 2 2012, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 2 2012, 10:49 AM)
I am so lucky to get a gf that like to "handle things" while we are in the car. brows.gif  brows.gif  Both auto and manual also the same. LoL. back to the topic, manual myvi 1.3 has been said to be not so smooth compare to the auto one..is it true?
bro, just like bro Ikiey has mentioned in his reply that the manual smoothness is all yours to control, just depend whether you're focusing on your drive or something(one) else, distracted you off course, create frictions or jerk here & there to find back the smoothiness course brows.gif
superdeemon
post Mar 2 2012, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Mar 2 2012, 02:13 PM)
Welcome to the club...

Btw, anyone here know whether this myvi is modified or some special limited edition by P2??
well, after using a magnifying class scrutinizing the picture shown it should be in a P2 showroom as the SA worn P2 uniform standing there plus P2 logo found here & there allround. And, indeed P2 has limited/special edition produced in 2010 with same color biggrin.gif ...or, just snap on those widebody kits found aplenty around brows.gif
superdeemon
post Mar 4 2012, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(olman @ Mar 4 2012, 10:59 PM)
any of u changed ur Head Unit to those aftermarket eg: pioneer/alpine/kenwood AV double din?

can it fit into Myvi LB ?
should b no problem, go join fb myvi moc for more info:)

Added on March 4, 2012, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(furuku89 @ Mar 4 2012, 11:49 PM)
Recommend me some good ICE system for myvi... Getting my SE 1.5 soon! 
I'm not very hardcore type but I like a decent to a good level one! Lemi know the budget as well!
give us yr budget, that way will be much easier to narrow down from vast array of choices:)...otherwise, can join fb myvi moc for more ICE system info:)

This post has been edited by superdeemon: Mar 4 2012, 11:58 PM
superdeemon
post Mar 5 2012, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:00 AM)
May be 2k? is that okay? Alright which fans page
i saw you joining the fb myvi moc, with this budget you can start yr tread there & team members there would provide you the best which you can consider bro Kelvin Koh's option...wish you all the best!
superdeemon
post Mar 5 2012, 07:33 AM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Mar 5 2012, 01:57 AM)
Ceh. My myvi, the odometer just 10km, already reach 140 in 3rd gear. o/d is on.
My waja, <7km, already 190km at LDP towards PJ from Sunway toll.
Still going strong, no issue with the engine for both car. At all.
bro, u r a pro in the game, definitely lah...with all respect notworthy.gif , if we can learn from u the driving tricks & style brows.gif , do teach us all in the up & coming 3rd TT rclxms.gif
superdeemon
post Mar 10 2012, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 10 2012, 08:09 AM)
Anyone here know seller of cheap and original K&N air filters?
well, how about 'maddriver' high flow air-filter? Filter material used is almost identical to the brand you've mentioned, same performance gains but just minus the high price of the brand you've mentioned. Interested?
superdeemon
post Mar 10 2012, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 10 2012, 08:59 AM)
Link? Hehe..

Got it.
not sure of your above statement, but do mention my name if you are into it yah due even cheaper than what you see or heard tongue.gif ...happy filtering icon_idea.gif
superdeemon
post Mar 10 2012, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Mar 10 2012, 11:51 AM)
Do it really give significant effect when change the air filter??
well, very slight as high flow performance air-filter is only one among of the many-many performance upgrading gadgets which again air-filter is among the initial step due to its affordability, then follow by iridium plug, sport plug cable, lightened crank pulley & so on, on & on...the sky the limit!
superdeemon
post Mar 12 2012, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(-TJF- @ Mar 11 2012, 11:18 PM)
Myvi brake is always sux~just my own point of view xD
It does not meet my requirement or situation when I needed it the most.
Upgrading the brake system to other brake system is a must to do =)
wow, maybe you truly need brake system upgrading to Superslot rotor disc, high performance ceramic base brake pads & high degree brake oil eg Dot5.1 brows.gif & most importantly, keep a safe distance from the front car biggrin.gif
superdeemon
post Mar 12 2012, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Mar 12 2012, 02:21 PM)
You have to promote better.. Put TJ as our "ambassador"? brows.gif laugh.gif
most probably, TJ will come with a truckful of poisonous stuffs during the TT yah brows.gif
superdeemon
post Mar 24 2012, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(revolnia @ Mar 24 2012, 02:15 AM)
received my Myvi1.5 SE (white AT) today  tongue.gif

eh guys, wanna ask you some question.

i discovered the red circle area didn't have the base cover like the yellow circle area.
the yellow circle area have the base cover@carpet@mat@what ever the term is. haha

is it normal? or mine is missing?  blink.gif
refer to the picture attached.
...mmm, maybe u try to take out the yellow base up & u may even surprise yrself there'r actually 2pcs there ler, try & see...otherwise, just cut a pc out frm anywhere lor eg. old floor mats:)
superdeemon
post Mar 24 2012, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(litnit @ Mar 24 2012, 06:16 PM)
May change tires soon for the 1st time. Some said 185/60/14 will be good for myvi. What do u suggest?
Do any1 have good place to recommend too? I will change all 4 tires.
Thanks..
go visit DTM located in Sg. Buloh, a popular tyre+rim shop among our Myvi MOC members with good pricings, good handsem boss too:)

Added on March 24, 2012, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 24 2012, 08:51 PM)
A quick question for those who wash their own car; what brand do you recommend for the car shampoo?
well, there're wide range of car shampoo avail in the market, depend on our budget loh, low budget can get from Giant hypermarket tongue.gif but have higher budget, then visit ACE loh brows.gif ...as long as not using washing soap powder sweat.gif then can already nod.gif

This post has been edited by superdeemon: Mar 24 2012, 09:38 PM
superdeemon
post Mar 26 2012, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(Nooby Lim @ Mar 25 2012, 07:53 PM)
can intro any gud sa 2 me?
hi, if you are from klang valley then can try SA, Ms joanne from motors confidence at tmn bahagia, ss3...good service but as usual sometimes depend on our own luck also, need some pushing! as i know of, they have ready stock as well:)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0530sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:08 AM