QUOTE(ikiey @ Apr 12 2012, 06:43 PM)
Let them be... Just enjoy your ride regardless of the brand or type. This post has been edited by goliath: Apr 12 2012, 09:27 PM
>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)
Apr 12 2012, 09:24 PM
5,532 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ikiey @ Apr 12 2012, 06:43 PM) Let them be... Just enjoy your ride regardless of the brand or type. This post has been edited by goliath: Apr 12 2012, 09:27 PM |
Apr 14 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(adrianocy @ Apr 14 2012, 06:40 PM) anyone here facing door panel got weird sound...like sumthing shaking or vibrating inside? mine is on rear left passenger side. QUOTE(olman @ Apr 14 2012, 07:35 PM) me 2, but mine is worse Mine would be the front left passenger side. The black panel at the window/door.even when going on flat road, eg: rough highway surface (federal highway) - some kind of vibrating sound from left backdoor - vibrating sound from driver side dashboard dunno near speaker or meter panel area but definitely not the speaker itself i have checked the screws. |
Apr 15 2012, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(adrianocy @ Apr 15 2012, 12:48 AM) I loaned my car to my aunt for a day or two and it was "fixed". Haha. I don't know what sorcery she did but when I drove a few days back, there was no sound of it. Nevertheless, I'm gonna takeover again and will see how it goes. If the sound reappears, I'll send it back to SC for repair. |
Apr 17 2012, 10:33 AM
My LB FC has gone unusually high. 3 bars for 90KM only.
Apr 17 2012, 11:47 AM
Apr 17 2012, 12:12 PM
Apr 17 2012, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(ikiey @ Apr 17 2012, 12:25 PM) Then maybe u always press the throttle like theres no tomorrow bro...? Hehhehe Added on April 17, 2012, 12:25 pmRacer type drive u nihhh.... QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 17 2012, 12:32 PM) but from the symptomatic detail u provided....i say...HEAVY FOOT No la wei... Driving style still the same. |
Apr 17 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Apr 17 2012, 08:02 PM) No le. My driving style is still the same. I still use the same road every weekday to work and back. Going through the same traffic jam and cruise at highway. I realised that it started to 'gulp' a lot after I fixed the 'kluk kluk kluk' noise. So, it is either that affects my FC or... the petrol problem because I tend to change brand quite often of late. |
Apr 23 2012, 05:11 PM
Apr 23 2012, 09:49 PM
Apr 25 2012, 03:45 PM
So... I complained about the vibrating sound at the front left side of passenger door and I'm sending the car to the service centre tomorrow for inspection. But... the car is acting fine (more like trolling). Should I go ahead with my plan?
Apr 25 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Apr 25 2012, 05:36 PM) I think you can just proceed to a DIY job - if you're fussy about scratch marks on your trims on your car. Definitely hard to tell the technicians to be gentle with your baby I remember reading on the FB group that there's a way to get this problem done yourself. You can take all the time you want, and you can be extra gentle to it too QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Apr 25 2012, 06:42 PM) this issue many of us here DIY fix only. open up the door panel to check, 1st thing is the window. There is a rubber holding the window if it is loosen then your window will vibrating. 2nd is if your are LB owner your door panel top part could have loosen due to tinting process. I could be the window. Now, the sound appears when I do a right turning and on uneven road. The reason why I want to send to the service centre is because the QA guy will there till this Friday. Else, it's back to the small ol' guys who are handling my chase. Besides, I'm not so confident in DIY especially this. |
Apr 25 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Apr 25 2012, 10:02 PM) this new myvi is using EPS that why u felt the steering is not that align because it is lighter at lower speed but become heavy at higher speed The difficult part right now is that the noise is not as obvious as I experienced two days back. That time, the noise appeared even when I'm driving on a straight even road. Now, the noise will appear when I drive through a rough patch or turning right. So, I'm not sure whether it is sufficient for the service guys to diagnose the problem or not Added on April 25, 2012, 10:03 pm then u can go back to SC no problem too =D |
Apr 26 2012, 03:13 PM
So... any recommended shops for sport rims?
QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Apr 26 2012, 11:15 AM) dont worry new car wont be like that 1 cheers Sent the car in today... and the car decided not to produce any sound. Added on April 26, 2012, 11:16 am then u self diagnose 1st and let the SC ppl know. let them know where the noise come from how the noise happen Added on April 26, 2012, 11:19 am mine is previous gen, if yours close door window panel shake then probably the rubber loosen QUOTE(olman @ Apr 26 2012, 12:47 PM) mine rattling sound appears on the driver side near the speaker, on rough even surface road. Haha. I almost have the same problem as yours except mine is on the left side.pothholes and bumps no sound at all, hahaha i m confused |
Apr 26 2012, 03:23 PM
Apr 26 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(superdeemon @ Apr 26 2012, 03:29 PM) aiyooo bro Okok. The most important thing; cash term? or credit card? QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Apr 26 2012, 03:32 PM) The art of trolling, indeed. |
Apr 26 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(superdeemon @ Apr 26 2012, 03:36 PM) try to look at this bro, Papago search for "DTM AUTO" In-charge Mr.T.J. (03-61566615)Longitude 101.5607, Latitude 3.2038....well, 1.5k maybe can go for a reasonably good set of suspension available in the market, you may like to enquire from EA, Drex on your suspension preference...see 1st page of EA address & contact details, I am sure they serve you well! Nah... I don't think I wanna change suspension / absorbers just yet. It's one of those days when you stuck in massive jam and you've nothing better to do than to look at people's sport rims. Haha.But thanks for the info! QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Apr 26 2012, 03:38 PM) QUOTE(superdeemon @ Apr 26 2012, 03:39 PM) ...both mode of payments are available, just drop by check around 1st, recommended & must see shop QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Apr 26 2012, 03:40 PM) no worries, DTM also got bring in suspension, GAB ada, IMP ada, tanya TJ saja, jangan malu malu. say you from LYN MOC then he will know what to give you =D Noted. Thanks! Added on April 26, 2012, 3:41 pm click on the FB link at my siggy |
Apr 26 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(olman @ Apr 26 2012, 04:30 PM) did u managed to fix it? DIY or SC? Went to the SC. But the car behaved fine. SC wont work for me due to i have changed to speakers to aftermarket ones, doubt SC will layan me lol QUOTE(peeyaw @ Apr 26 2012, 05:36 PM) Opsss.. Mah bad... |
Apr 26 2012, 07:14 PM
Apr 27 2012, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(olman @ Apr 27 2012, 09:36 AM) mine is some plastic rattling sound like "tik tik tik while on even road I think mine is the same sound but I'm really bad at replicating the noise. Haha. i will unscrew the front speaker see if the sound cums from that area but am not sure...could b other place nearby the speaker Try looking at the door panel (black plastic part) at the side window area. |
| Change to: | 0.0377sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:52 AM |