12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyTWO°°<<, MOC 4th OFFICIAL TT (Refer to 1st Post)

TSArea51SE
post Feb 28 2012, 09:58 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Feb 28 2012, 12:46 AM)
Sorry, non-FACEBOOK user here  rolleyes.gif
How much will it cost me just for the ARB, coz i already have the strut bar...?
And is it UltraRacing brand?

Added on February 28, 2012, 12:48 amThanks for your consideration  bro  nod.gif
So, any plans for the next TT ? Lets have a longer trip next time..  rclxm9.gif
Hey Bro, without the package, for the Rear ARB

16mm -> RM240
18mm -> RM330

Yes, it's UltraRacing brand

We just started planning for the next TT actually, Now voting to decide which place to have our next TT smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 28 2012, 07:30 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Feb 28 2012, 01:42 PM)
Thumbs up for this! biggrin.gif Can continue use it after 2 years with just RM400 to maintain for every 2 years!

QUOTE(faizsofian @ Feb 28 2012, 02:30 PM)
Hi Guys~
I'm new here.
Got mine on January.
Waiting for 3rd service now.. shakehead.gif

Variant: SE

Transmission: Auto

Colour: Majestic Yellow

If it's NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Multimedia

Just comeback from SC yesterday. Change the meter to new one.
So my ODO resetting back to 5KM.  rolleyes.gif

Pleased to know all of you!

Added on February 28, 2012, 2:33 pm

Me too..but if only someone lean hardly on the door while driving..Just on the left door.. blush.gif
Why change new Meter O.o , Anyways Congratz on your new car and I've updated your name into the owner list

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Feb 28 2012, 03:49 PM)
ARB -Thanks for the quotation.. Does the price include installation? And does the difference in 2mm worth it for RM90?  hmm.gif

TT - So what's the suggested locations for the next TT, I wanna vote also  laugh.gif
ARB - Yeap, Price include installation...Can't answer u about does the difference in 2mm worth lol. I took the 16mm smile.gif

TT - Choices are .... Anyways Bukit Jalil seems leading

Bukit Jalil - 26 votes

Genting - 12 votes

Ipoh (furthest n last choice n yhlim confirm pick this) - 4 votes

Penang Island - 6 votes

Danga Bay Johor Bharu - 1 vote

Damansara - 1 vote

Port Dickson - 1 vote

Klang - 0 vote

TSArea51SE
post Feb 28 2012, 08:25 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Feb 28 2012, 08:19 PM)
That's true I agree, but the distance can make it more fun..  smile.gif We can hang, chit chat, and travel far at the same time... Plus, places like genting got more chicks..  brows.gif
Haha but not all of them could go that far lol, That's why we make a poll system to see the majority prefer where.

Bukit Jalil also should be ok as there's alot of parking space and we can have teh tarik (TT) session , sit down chit chat biggrin.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 28 2012, 09:28 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(MalaM3ntula @ Feb 28 2012, 08:29 PM)
Ok, ok, Im all for democracy and the voting system thumbup.gif
Was just trying to persuade others to change their minds.. So whats the date were looking at for the 3rd TT?
The date would only be decided once the poll for choosing the place ended. After that, there will be another poll to vote for which day that most members prefer / free to go smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 28 2012, 10:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 28 2012, 09:44 PM)
Nasib baik ade org sependapat dgn aku..haha

After a month owning this myvi (even 1st installment not due yet  biggrin.gif ), i did'nt encounter such problem..Hope it will last long like that..hee

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:45 pm

Can i vote eventhough i'm not sure can join or not?

Vote for bukit jalil..hee
Yes you can, As long you have a Myvi. Surely you can join the club and events biggrin.gif Anyways, did u join the FB group? You can vote from there smile.gif That's the place where we organise those events, discuss about mods and others
TSArea51SE
post Feb 29 2012, 12:52 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 28 2012, 11:42 PM)
Erk..i didn't have any fb account.. so cannot vote..hee
Haha no problem, I'll still keep this thread updated. So yea no problem, check this thread will do smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 29 2012, 09:06 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Feb 29 2012, 08:25 AM)
Variant: SE

Transmission: Manual

Colour: Majestic Yellow

NEW MYVI LPLB 1.5 SE Variant: Non-Multimedia
Updated ! Welcome to the Club smile.gif

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Feb 29 2012, 05:59 PM)
A bit rather confused.... should go for the front or rear ARB? So, which to get?
Myvi stock front already has ARB. So yea get the Rear smile.gif

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Feb 29 2012, 08:09 PM)
hi all, i had decided to buy used myvi weeks ago but not really expert about cars. can someone list the diffeences between myvi SE manual and myvi sxi? will buy the car tommorow if satisfied with it..
Hey Bro, If you're talking about the 2007 which I assume is the 1st Generation (The second generation is 2008), SE and SXi, Difference is 100% on the looks only. Like diff bumpers, leather seats, nicer interior and others. I don't think there's difference in the engine spec or others smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 29 2012, 09:10 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Feb 29 2012, 09:09 PM)
any arm rest for new myvi SE LPLB? How much agak-agak?
There's one type of armrest that suits the Alza, Previous Gen Myvi and also the New Gen Myvi. No screw needed. Around RM100 by a LYN forummer
TSArea51SE
post Feb 29 2012, 09:14 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Feb 29 2012, 09:11 PM)
So, can you give some opinion on which car should i get? MYVI se 2007(which is 1st generation as you said), or Myvi SXI 2009(dont know which generation)? am i allowed to post links from mudah.my here ?
2009 i assume is the 2nd Generation Myvi . If I were you, I think I'll go for the facelifted 2009 one. Looks nicer smile.gif Moreover, it's a newer car compared to the 2007. Btw are the price same or there's quite a big diff between the price gap of both cars?

and yea, you are alllowed to post Mudah.my links here. No worries smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Feb 29 2012, 09:17 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Feb 29 2012, 09:16 PM)
Just found it, but too bad I am not around Klang Valley area... sad.gif

Nvm, will try to look around here in KK... smile.gif
Why not ask him to postage to you?

Here's the thread link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2029186&hl=
TSArea51SE
post Feb 29 2012, 10:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Feb 29 2012, 09:41 PM)
Here is what i can get :

1. http://www.mudah.my/Perodua+MyVi+1+3+Manual+SE-13972923.htm

2. http://www.mudah.my/Perodua+MyVi+1+3+Mt+09-14003403.htm

Any opinion and suggestion from you all are very appriciated...
Based on the 2009 Myvi Dealer

WE ARE LOWER PRICE THEN MANY USED CAR DEALER

* EASY AND FAST LOAN APPROVAL
* ACCEPT TRADE IN
* HIGHER PRICES FOR TRADE IN
* BETTER YOU BUY A NEW CAR

* VIVA,GETZ,PICANTO,BLM,I10

I sense something fishy... O.o I don't think I'll feel good buying from them...Just my own opinion though
TSArea51SE
post Mar 1 2012, 09:14 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 1 2012, 08:04 PM)
Thank you guys. 7-8hours of surveying used car, not satisfied with any. Finally decided to go for new Myvi LB 1.3 SXi. Just booked it 2hours ago. ebony black vs pearl white vs ivory white??????
Wow great. New Car smile.gif Best peace of mind tongue.gif I would prefer Ivory White IMO.
TSArea51SE
post Mar 1 2012, 10:19 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(VeilSidex @ Mar 1 2012, 09:26 PM)
look wise of course ivory white, if lazy to wash car just take ebony black, but still depends on ur preferences, choose the one u like =)
Black would be the same still. Can easily seen dirty lol.

QUOTE(adam808 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:50 PM)
Hey guys! Just got my Myvi last weekend! First timer in LYN too!

Variant: SE (Multimedia)

Colour: Ivory White
Updated smile.gif Welcome to the club smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Mar 1 2012, 10:39 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 1 2012, 10:24 PM)
What about manual versus auto? for premium... never drive auto before.. but people say auto better, relax driving..
Auto is surely more relaxing lol. If you are mostly driving in the city. Its better for you to take Auto. However, Fuel Consumption of Auto is higher compared to Manual smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Mar 1 2012, 10:50 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 1 2012, 10:40 PM)
i lived in Kota Damansara..fuel consumption is slightly higher or heavily higher?? wink.gif
It depends on your driving style Bro smile.gif Anyways, if you are always stuck in the jam or heavy traffic then I would say Auto
TSArea51SE
post Mar 1 2012, 11:31 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Mar 1 2012, 10:57 PM)
Really dont know what to pick, how about your car?auto or manual?
Mine is EZi smile.gif 1.3 Auto

QUOTE(Ralph87 @ Mar 1 2012, 11:29 PM)
Hi every sifus, just get my car yesterday ^^

Variant: Extreme

Colour: Ivory White

Need some advise from you guys...
I heard Myvi's speaker is bad, but i just wonder how bad it is??
Cause when I listen to radio, I really hear many noise (like bad signal transmission sound)... just curious izzit normal like that?? Haven't try to put CD to listen, will try it tomorrow...
Updated Bro, Welcome to the club tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Mar 2 2012, 05:34 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(boy5516 @ Mar 2 2012, 01:05 AM)
hi,all i new bird at here
tomorrow will get my lagi best
Variant: 1.5SE

Colour: silver

after first service wanted to change
1)Sound System  below RM10000
2)Vs
3)Drop in Air Filter
4)15 inch Rim
5)Racing Bar
6)Osram Night plus

is i type any wrong word,at here i say sorry to all cause me broken english

i already add facebook
Updated! Welcome to the Club tongue.gif

QUOTE(ikiey @ Mar 2 2012, 12:16 PM)
Arghh... Suddenly this tered is contaminated... Run all, before TS shoot us all... Hahahah

Added on March 2, 2012, 12:17 pm
Arghh... Suddenly this tered is contaminated... Run all, before TS shoot us all... Hahahah
*Takes a Gun and prepare to shoot* wahahahahahahah biggrin.gif

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Mar 2 2012, 01:53 PM)
Variant: Premium

Colour: Ebony Black
Updated! Welcome to the Club tongue.gif
TSArea51SE
post Mar 2 2012, 05:47 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Mar 2 2012, 05:45 PM)
Thank you smile.gif
Someone please approve me in the FB page. My name there is Leo Wyatt.
Approved smile.gif
TSArea51SE
post Mar 3 2012, 12:14 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Mar 2 2012, 11:50 PM)
Wow it quite long i never post anything here, busy with work no time to look after forum...

how r u my dear friends.... so fast page 23 already..

It has been 1 month 2 weeks.. im driving 1.5 auto Extreme version..
Went thru few unfavorable things like all of u..

So far in this period of time i share again to all new owners here what i encountered and what action i took and what is the current status...

1- well 1st day i took my car i shouldn't went to acc shop to install buzzer and bypass wire to watch dvd while driving..
2- I did that my whole central locking jammed and DVD plays but movie not displaying. (with n without handbrake)
3- I believe my radio reception become weak with some noises even at open place maybe he touched some wires im not sure...
4- Then i started to hear irritating sound from front left door, when i press it stops then comes again..

I went to same acc shop, to get buzzer removed then central locking works fine..

When i brought my car to SC for 1k service and complained those matters.
They tested car without door frame, and found some locks not properly fixed and adjusted.. sound gone
Then i left my Multimedia panel with them to check with vendor, they requested me to collect after 2 weeks..
I fixed buzzer at SC for just 50, and so far no issues with central locking

Before i go collect my player, i revert back the wires to original condition at acc shop.
Players tested good by vendor, when fixed back movie plays with display and radio reception clear..
I believe it was because of my itchy hand brought to acc shop and did bypass..

Now after few weeks i noticed new noise coming from back left side..
"krik krik krik", its not from the door somewhere from chassis near to trunk..
My same front left door also produce noise on n off,  but different type..
So far thts all about..
Wow seems like u encountered quite many problems...so finally got everything fixed ady?
TSArea51SE
post Mar 3 2012, 11:33 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 3 2012, 05:22 PM)
Got my arm rest for RM 58, just install and no need to remove anything.

Quality so so only (what u pay is what u get smile.gif), but good enough to store my sunglasses, keys, USB drive and etc.

The only complain is they do not have separate compartment for coins, so a bit messy for me sad.gif
Mind taking a picture to show? haha biggrin.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:56 AM