Dear All,
Anyone has a roughly estimation cost for this kind of renovation from bare unit?
http://pictures.iproperty.com.my/imglib/re...b7b3466adf6.jpg
renovation cost for this kind of design
Feb 22 2012, 05:39 PM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
336 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Dear All,
Anyone has a roughly estimation cost for this kind of renovation from bare unit? http://pictures.iproperty.com.my/imglib/re...b7b3466adf6.jpg |
Feb 22 2012, 07:10 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
i guess u need about 200k...easily...
wetwork dun cost much..probably 60-80k...its the finishing and interior stuffs that cost a lot |
Feb 22 2012, 07:18 PM
96 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Can also put motion sensor for the roof... alarm on upon entry...
Feb 22 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(coconutzz @ Feb 22 2012, 07:10 PM) i guess u need about 200k...easily... Forgot to mention , it's actually studio only 610sqft, works required are plaster ceilling and down light , partition wall, built in wardrobe, kitchen cabinet, bed and all others u see in the pic, need 200k that much?? For real??wetwork dun cost much..probably 60-80k...its the finishing and interior stuffs that cost a lot |
Feb 22 2012, 07:58 PM
170 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
based on your picture, it won't be 200K for an apartment.
Renovation for apartment various from RM30 -80K. a small kitchen will only cost RM10-15K . 1 lighting point is RM90 1 plug point is RM60 plastering RM2.50 -RM4.50 psf depending i am not going to write too much in here. you do the math. contact me at adrien_wong@yahoo.com cheers Added on February 22, 2012, 8:00 pm200k can buy a new 610 sf apartment Added on February 22, 2012, 8:03 pmno you don't need 200K. he is nutzzz.... This post has been edited by ID adrien: Feb 22 2012, 08:03 PM |
Feb 22 2012, 10:33 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Now that u mentioned it's a studio.. Then definitely do not need 200k...my guess is 100k shd b good as mentioned by Id Adrian...btw I m not id...I m just giving a guess...hope it helps
Best to consult an id like adrien...btw don't forget to include estimated costing for ur furnishing n etc..we normally overlook all these stuffs... This post has been edited by coconutzz: Feb 22 2012, 10:35 PM |
Feb 23 2012, 10:01 AM
866 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Feb 22 2012, 05:39 PM) Dear All, i suppose not much...around 20K i guest but depend on the owner...type of KC, light, type of wardrobe..etc..if you want to get quotation, please ensure that the contractor give detail break down quotation so that easier for you.Anyone has a roughly estimation cost for this kind of renovation from bare unit? http://pictures.iproperty.com.my/imglib/re...b7b3466adf6.jpg TQ |
Feb 23 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(tomjason @ Feb 23 2012, 10:01 AM) i suppose not much...around 20K i guest but depend on the owner...type of KC, light, type of wardrobe..etc..if you want to get quotation, please ensure that the contractor give detail break down quotation so that easier for you. cool, thanks a lot, i think that should be the range 20k-30k, the seller told me he spent 50k on that, trying to push the price up i supposeTQ |
Feb 23 2012, 07:48 PM
158 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i don't think this renovation only cost 20-30k. 50k is reasonable...
Feb 23 2012, 08:46 PM
90 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Yeah if include fittings and furniture definately at least 30k.
I just done mine and not yet finish yet also. 25k |
Feb 23 2012, 09:18 PM
898 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
RM50k for the that type of renovation is easy to hit. It all depends on the type of finishing used.
Honestly for RM50k, the seller must have done the renovation work about 2-3 years back. Don't think you can get that price these days with painting, etc... RM80k may be more accurate. |
Feb 28 2012, 05:22 PM
84 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Feb 29 2012, 01:46 AM
1,836 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
The quality of the material will come in to play affecting cost
e.g , Granite top vs solid top, melamine skin vs solidwood. etc etc etc. Look nice can be cheap, feel nice can be expensive. So agree on price with all the material spec confirmed, if not you will end up with cheapo "milo tin" standard ID. |
Feb 29 2012, 04:15 PM
84 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Feb 29 2012, 01:46 AM) The quality of the material will come in to play affecting cost Yeap true enough. I assume its Solid Surface, Plywood with laminated for the cabinets and it indeed comes into that figures.e.g , Granite top vs solid top, melamine skin vs solidwood. etc etc etc. Look nice can be cheap, feel nice can be expensive. So agree on price with all the material spec confirmed, if not you will end up with cheapo "milo tin" standard ID. |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:47 PM |