Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V24, Excitement Embodied

shauno
post Mar 10 2012, 01:13 PM

249 posts

Is that a release? Or just a mod? Releases aren't usually revealed in color.. Normally, you'll have to wait a while till closer to the release date only full color pictures surface..
shauno
post Mar 15 2012, 01:12 PM

249 posts

Detolf is an excellent choice, but problem is that there are big gaps between the sides of the shelf, dust can still go in.. the cabinet however, is the best choice imo.. very good for keeping dust out biggrin.gif
shauno
post Mar 26 2012, 09:27 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Mar 26 2012, 08:49 PM)
I just want the backpack design to convert it for my MG Red Frame. icon_rolleyes.gif
When will it come out?
its a 1/144 tho.. how you gonna convert it for your mg?
shauno
post Mar 29 2012, 11:08 PM

249 posts

bandai's b-club manipulators. 1,800 yen, means it costs more than the kit itself, but quality is really really poor! details are nice tho.. prob gonna spend as much time prepping these hands as i will the entire HG. ><

yes, i used blu tac as the parts just wont stay together =X

This post has been edited by shauno: Mar 29 2012, 11:13 PM
shauno
post Apr 2 2012, 03:45 PM

249 posts

anybody spotted MG titus anywhere yet?
shauno
post Apr 2 2012, 06:14 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 2 2012, 03:46 PM)
AF Hobby.. Banshee also got already
AF always the fastest
cool. never bought from AF hobby before.. do they have postage costs?
shauno
post Apr 3 2012, 12:25 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Apr 3 2012, 08:33 AM)
Gamers Arena at E@Curve has it, that was like..2 weeks back, they had 3-4 units.  smile.gif
really? i asked the guy at the counted and he said that MG titus was "just announced" and won't be coming in so fast.. doh.gif rolleyes.gif
shauno
post Apr 3 2012, 03:41 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Apr 3 2012, 02:53 PM)
Aiyo...im not ready to pay the extra high price to own one... There is no way to buy at close to retail price anymore?.. All sold in ebay are those who buy just to resell it at higher price sad.gif
well, next best thing if you want a kit, but have no time to build/paint is to get somebody to commission something for you..
shauno
post Apr 5 2012, 11:37 PM

249 posts

recent work. RG strike Gundam. smile.gif painted and waiting decals..

shauno
post Apr 6 2012, 03:19 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 6 2012, 12:20 AM)
nicely done biggrin.gif
love the details
thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(em0ti0n @ Apr 6 2012, 01:46 AM)
Nicely done.. Using AB?
yup. all airbrushed. compared to my zaku II, i found this easier to do.. hmm.gif wonder why... hmmm

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 6 2012, 02:17 AM)
wat did u use to panel line? look very smooth...i wondering to try mechanical pencil or juz use gundam marker...hmm...
enamel wash mate. much faster, and lines are thinner as well. thumbup.gif not to mention, cheaper too!
shauno
post Apr 9 2012, 01:29 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:21 PM)
It was more dark blue than navy blue. I think you misunderstood my earlier comment, i was thinking about paint the dark blue part with much darker blue but i can't find the spray paint to match that so might just go to flat black.
well, the translation of the colors as according to the manual is this:
black 40%
blue grey 30%
blue 20%
purple 10%
shauno
post Apr 9 2012, 06:30 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 9 2012, 02:52 PM)
oh no wonder whistling.gif went to BTS today i didn't spot any MG Marasai, only HGs
no defenser either
MG Marasai not release in May?
shauno
post Apr 17 2012, 10:37 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:28 AM)
HONG KONG UNICORN EPs 5, launch on 22 MAY
with a grand expore + human size banshee and unicorn
Sweet!! Am gonna be in HK then!!
shauno
post Apr 27 2012, 06:48 PM

249 posts

some pic spam on my recently completed RG Strike for a client. built a lightbox today, so wanted to try it out and see if it works. smile.gif

shauno
post May 9 2012, 12:09 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ May 8 2012, 09:10 PM)
Ahh xl shop doesn't sell marker anymore... what is the shop name in giza ?
if you're looking at subang/pj area, tkting and icw are your best bets. sometimes, places like xl might be more exp by 1 or 2 dollars, but factor in petrol, and also parking to travel to KL and you might end up paying more instead...
shauno
post May 9 2012, 04:45 PM

249 posts

Rg mk2 review out on dalong!! It is one sexy beast!!!

shauno
post May 10 2012, 12:35 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 10 2012, 11:16 AM)
well ya lor.. cos box is rather big..
if big box might kena kastam too!! then that time really sad face.. cry.gif
shauno
post May 14 2012, 11:26 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ May 14 2012, 11:03 PM)
curious question,

spraying with airbrush set and using spray paint..is there any significant difference?
yes. well, in the hands of a skilled person, spray paints can be as nice or nicer than AB.. but under the same hands, Ab will give you a smoother finish due to the consistent spray pressure.

0.0483sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:14 PM