QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 19 2012, 04:55 PM)
check their FB page. just confirmed Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V24, Excitement Embodied
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V24, Excitement Embodied
Mar 19 2012, 04:58 PM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Cheras |
Mar 22 2012, 09:09 AM
Mar 22 2012, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Khai62 @ Mar 22 2012, 09:02 PM) I hope it have some effect part for the knee gun aiyah. why suddenly the AGE-3 looks better in kit form, compared to the drawings? *Enter more kit to buy list* Look like HG Age-3 will be release in may » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « btw waiting for MG AGE-2 |
Mar 23 2012, 08:42 AM
Mar 25 2012, 09:03 PM
Apr 2 2012, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 2 2012, 04:56 PM) I wish RG selling in my place was that cheap MG on a AB3? no problemo Nasib beli RG Freedom masa mula ada Edit: Just to ask to anyone that have action base 3, can it hold MG without feeling the arm to snap under it's weight ? in fact, the "arms" on the AB3 is quite sturdy. it can easily support my MG 00 Raiser too (yes, 00 Gundam with the 0 Raiser docked on), as seen below although only partially is visible Added on April 2, 2012, 8:26 pm QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Apr 2 2012, 06:12 PM) well. it depend on the weight and height of particular model u wanna put. if i recall back, AB3 can support MG Mk2 but i doubt i can support big MG ( MG EX-S), MG EX-S is too damn heavy lah. I even doubt AB1 can support it This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 2 2012, 08:26 PM |
Apr 2 2012, 09:05 PM
Apr 5 2012, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 4 2012, 11:23 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « seems like the Ball can be used as crossover projects, like lots of modelers do with the BeargGuy |
Apr 17 2012, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Apr 17 2012, 10:15 AM) Have finally completed my RG Freedom LOL same with me. my RG freedom also took about 2 months to complete, due to a busy working schedule. I was like assemble a bit, then left for at least a few days before resuming my work Took me more than 2mths i think coz m bz » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 17 2012, 10:28 AM |
Apr 17 2012, 01:24 PM
Apr 19 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 19 2012, 01:52 PM) quite a long time no post any picture here already might want to share my latest commission WIP build for client with custom color love it! the colour really goes well together » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « you guys can see the rest at the WIP thread btw, did the person gave you the HD version of the Mk-II..? QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 19 2012, 02:50 PM) it's an MG RX-178 Mk-II TITANS, and if not mistaken the v2.0 HD color. the v2.0 took design accents and proportions from its PG counterpart, thus making it look waaaaay better than the original v1.0 |
Apr 19 2012, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 19 2012, 04:07 PM) i see, i haven't really seen the v2.0 HD color so that must be why it looked so much like a PG to me there are two versions of MG RX-178 Mk-II TITANS v2.0; which is the normal release one, and a limited "HD Color" edition.the HD Color version, like being mentioned by chriswoo, features a glossy finish (not like those titanium finish) and some extra waterslide decals. the HD Color edition was released along with the Blu-Ray version of the Zeta Gundam series. aside from the Mk-II TITANS, others that were released in HD Color along with the Blu-Ray are MG Mk-II v2.0 AEUG, MG Zeta v2.0 and MG Hyaku Shiki (this one is not v2.0 though) Added on April 19, 2012, 8:53 pm QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 19 2012, 08:37 PM) still 2 HG kits 2 RG kits 1 MG kits...==" half build MG figurise skull been left to eat dust for a 2 months adi..lol lazy..xDD.. I got 3 MGs, 1 HG and one 1/100 GN-Sword IV for the MG 00 Qan[T] (which I still didn't have) and of those three MGs, two of them are MG Zeta v2.0 HD and MG Unicorn Ver. Ka; which I knew gonna take me a very long time to finish. even my last build, the RG Freedom took me almost 2 months to complete, and that's the only kit I've built for 2012 so far This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 19 2012, 08:53 PM |
Apr 20 2012, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Apr 19 2012, 09:28 PM) I am already working and have a steady income. the reason my backlogs wasn't piling up just because I'm holding myself from buying more kits if not I sure sapu MG Duel, MG H-Arms, MG 00Q, RG Skygrasper etc. |
Apr 20 2012, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Apr 20 2012, 08:05 AM) sad truth I have to focus other stuff as well, not on hobby alone. besides, I still have some kits yet to assemble so when the urge comes I just build what I have. I'm not really worried about new releases coz can get it later |
Apr 20 2012, 02:45 PM
Apr 23 2012, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 23 2012, 06:26 PM) finally managed to get it done eh? all the best bro! my build will take a lot longer to complete Added on April 23, 2012, 10:21 pm QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 23 2012, 08:56 PM) HG Zeta was worse, parts-forming, detaching and reattaching parts all over.. if it was an RG i think it will stand in MS mode forever.. not that i'll complain though although Zeta imo will look great with RG treatment, but I don't think the idea of actually releasing RG Zeta would be good. RGs are pretty fragile and transformation is out of the question, while parts swapping would somehow make it less attractive even that's the only way to get it over with.but yes, i am looking forward to the MG Aegis.. I am a fan of Zeta series, but I wouldn't be that excited to see it in RG form This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 23 2012, 10:21 PM |
Apr 23 2012, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 23 2012, 10:50 PM) i wholeheartedly agree.. while i would love to see Zeta get the RG treatment, it certainly won't be able to make use of it's full potential as a transformable MS.. so i think Zeta as an MG is perfect and i wouldn't ask for more even MG Zeta (especially the v2.0) got several fragile parts, like those around the folding mechanism for the arms and also the crotch area.. I wouldn't dare ask for a transformable RG Zeta Added on April 24, 2012, 12:05 am QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Apr 23 2012, 11:55 PM) True, oldfags do indeed have the money factor on their side; teenagers rely on monthly allowances and young adults have plenty of financial obligation to fullfill with their measly pay. But it is precisely because of that, Bandai targeted oldfags on their higher price product in MGs and PGs because they can afford it. While sure if Bandai releases RG domdom or gouf or gyan, oldfags like us would buy it, but newfags wont. On the other hand, if Bandai releases stuff like seed or 00 or maybe even wing, it'll be more profitable since those show are newer in comparison and younger ppl could relate to it more + the attractive price range of RG line would equals to successful sales. Even oldfags like us would be drawn into getting these. agreed. for sure they'll opt for the one with more $$$ So from a mathematical standpoint: a) old stuff like gyan: oldfags $$ + small% of newfags $$ b) newer stuff like seed: oldfags $$ + newfags $$ Base on these, its understandable why Bandai opted for option b. Of cuz there are exception to oldstuff. Things like rx78, zaku, etc are popular irregardless of age so those are made, but i wouldn't expect stuff like gyan or gerbera tetra to be made. As for RG zeta, possible. But even in the MG form, its quite fragile, in RG it maybe worse though. I think generally, complex transformable design would not be release so fast. Maybe if they did, it could be swapping parts rather then full transformable. Can you imagine the horror and nightmare ppl would suffer from transforming things like Delta Plus, Ex-S, etc if those were made in RG. Easier transformation suits like Wing (just twist the waist) or Epyon (yoga style) could be done easily, so those maybe the 1st of transformable RG models. as for MG Delta Plus, I've only transformed it to Wave Rider mode once. now quite scared to do it again (not to mentioned quite troublesome) although I managed to do it without breaking any parts This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 24 2012, 12:05 AM |
Apr 24 2012, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 24 2012, 04:46 AM) let's see... - Astray Blue Frame: checked - IWSP pack: checked - arm mounted shield+gatling gun: checked (need to mod to make dual gatling) - beam rifle: checked (might need to mod a little) - dual shield with gatling guns: need to mod - missile launcher: need to borrow from other kits/scratch build This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 24 2012, 06:31 AM |
Apr 24 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Apr 24 2012, 07:54 AM) hahaha for sure got other stand laahh. but I'm already malas nak straight build so modding is out of the question QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 24 2012, 07:56 AM) yup. looks like a good candidate |
Apr 25 2012, 05:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0511sec