Proton P3-21A to cost between RM 60k and 70k, today's newspaper
ben_panced
Feb 22 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 22 2012, 10:55 AM) you rather facing small problem time to time? or you prefer no need repair anything for long time. Also safety is most important. A friend of mine crash into tree. Front totally damaged. But his myvi air bag didn't even come out. Resulting his chest and some rib broken. well that is p2 quality for you
Break Prick
Feb 22 2012, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(replymela @ Feb 22 2012, 11:01 AM) so against crony but you still support , ptui  i never had a proton b4  and this 1 sounds very good deal...
vivakarna
Feb 22 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 22 2012, 10:55 AM) you rather facing small problem time to time? based on my experience on proton, small problems only occur once a year, after 3 or 4 years maybe you will change the major things like aircond coil and spring and absorber..for me its still cheap, because if you know how to seek a workshop who is honest to do business in the long run..it'll be no problem to pay the price. Also safety is most important. A friend of mine crash into tree. Front totally damaged. But his myvi air bag didn't even come out. Resulting his chest and some rib broken. Your friend are reckless driver. Ask him to learn the defensive driving and ask him to apply all rules that JPJ taught him when he took the driving license..my parents never be in the accident before because they are the responsible driver.
shinkawa
Feb 22 2012, 11:11 AM
ok i agree on the part of maintenance fee are cheap.
but it's not about reckless. Accident are unpredictable even you drive slow. Other car also will come and hit you.
The main point is what is the airbag for if it doesn't work?
rockstar_
Feb 22 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 22 2012, 11:11 AM) ok i agree on the part of maintenance fee are cheap. but it's not about reckless. Accident are unpredictable even you drive slow. Other car also will come and hit you. The main point is what is the airbag for if it doesn't work? how do u know it doesn't work?
vivakarna
Feb 22 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 22 2012, 11:11 AM) ok i agree on the part of maintenance fee are cheap. but it's not about reckless. Accident are unpredictable even you drive slow. Other car also will come and hit you. The main point is what is the airbag for if it doesn't work? maybe ur friend forgot to gradually check the airbag, do you know that we advice to check the airbag if its working properly or not? Just take ur car at service center and check it.
ben_panced
Feb 22 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 22 2012, 11:11 AM) ok i agree on the part of maintenance fee are cheap. but it's not about reckless. Accident are unpredictable even you drive slow. Other car also will come and hit you. The main point is what is the airbag for if it doesn't work? ok if you buy a new proton, just bang your car to a pole or something to check it
gestapo
Feb 22 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 22 2012, 11:11 AM) ok i agree on the part of maintenance fee are cheap. but it's not about reckless. Accident are unpredictable even you drive slow. Other car also will come and hit you. The main point is what is the airbag for if it doesn't work? no need to worry about proton, their airbag last time deployed even when not involved in an accident. thats high quality for you
beebee338
Feb 22 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(genjo @ Feb 22 2012, 08:15 AM) i just bought my persona 3 months ago... but i love my persona  I love my persona too~Mine one is B line which i bought on 2010 Dec around 49k. No problem until now only the fuel cap (the clip) always loose when i pump petrol. will get a new clip soon- cheap cheap only. P321A is worth for buying if the price is below 70k- View the car and went to product training, a lot of new safety features and function. Hope they can cope with the production and no quality issue like my Persona. This post has been edited by beebee338: Feb 22 2012, 11:29 AM
shinkawa
Feb 22 2012, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Feb 22 2012, 12:16 PM) ok if you buy a new proton, just bang your car to a pole or something to check it no need la, straight install roller bar lolx
ADVAN
Feb 22 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(gestapo @ Feb 22 2012, 11:19 AM) no need to worry about proton, their airbag last time deployed even when not involved in an accident. thats high quality for you LOL
sendoh_7
Feb 22 2012, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Feb 22 2012, 11:15 AM) maybe ur friend forgot to gradually check the airbag, do you know that we advice to check the airbag if its working properly or not? Just take ur car at service center and check it. or didnt wear seat belt
bugijun
Feb 22 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 22 2012, 10:55 AM) you rather facing small problem time to time? or you prefer no need repair anything for long time. Also safety is most important. A friend of mine crash into tree. Front totally damaged. But his myvi air bag didn't even come out. Resulting his chest and some rib broken. what myvi have to do with proton?
zamanjaafar
Feb 22 2012, 12:46 PM
60k is expensive for a car like myvi extreme, you know the shitty floaty sampan with tin coke body liked by Malaysians, guys girls and faggots alike?
For a full featured sedan is quite good already
nelienuxe_sara
Feb 22 2012, 12:59 PM
mampu milik is 50k la dei
SUSbananajoe
Feb 22 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Feb 22 2012, 10:47 AM) my family are the truly supporter of proton, since i born in this world, my parents never bought any cars other than proton. Eventho my parents can afford to buy bmw or mercedes, they dont want to..because they said cheap cars or luxury cars, all of them only have 4 tyres, if the car can fly, my dad will consider to buy it. haha! In my point of view, eventho proton have so many small problems, it'll not affect our income because it is still cheap to coop compare to when you buy others car that monthly repayment 1k and above. Using the same logic, lets apply for shelter and food on table
NINJIAO
Feb 22 2012, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(replymela @ Feb 22 2012, 10:37 AM) don't you dare support proton! Let it dieee Lulz u die proton oso still alive. Ya me tok serious. If they make loss most probaly epf will bail out proton. Tats urs (if u are not 2") my money n all hard working malaysia. U better pray it success.
dadurtyz
Feb 22 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Squidward @ Feb 22 2012, 08:17 AM) sure oversea export model sell at less than 50k. UMNO boleh! did you know persona price 60k SGD in singpore
gestapo
Feb 22 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 22 2012, 01:30 PM) did you know persona price 60k SGD in singpore  no no.. only say the one that are cheaper !!
dadurtyz
Feb 22 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(gestapo @ Feb 22 2012, 01:30 PM) no no.. only say the one that are cheaper !! ok, maybe in saudi arabia or egypt, the car are cheaper than malaysia