* Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 *(GT-P6800) v1, ~the first SUPER AMOLED PLUS tablet~

SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 12:34 AM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ May 5 2012, 12:32 AM)
lol. ROM are related to the 7.7.

its not like they're flirting.

so, what's the purpose of this thread? announcement only?

psh.
Then he/she shld ask to all and not just directly to that particular person.

Pls tell me what is PM?
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 01:00 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ May 5 2012, 12:42 AM)
its a discussion thread for god sake.

if you're in freaking discussion, you don't pull someone and whisper something related to the discussion into his ear.

that's freaking rude.

unless you're asking for a gay sex. then above action would be appropriate.
U have put it quite eloquently.
Couldn't hv said it better myself.

Now let's move on.
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 10:54 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ May 5 2012, 10:37 AM)
Good morning guys.

Looking for a bluetooth headset to pair with my tab.

I want those that clip into tshirt collar.
Most headset in the market are more to music pleyer type
(ie:play music, phone ring, music pause and answer phone)

I want a device that clip on my collar and vibrate when someone call.
Any bluetooth device ablt to do that? I dont like to listen music 24/7 and wait call come in.

Thank you
search for itech. cheap and wide product range.
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 03:17 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Norameen @ May 5 2012, 03:15 PM)
Theoritically yes....
But if u buy from SenQ, their staff is low knowledge n will accept for wrty. Unless got physical damage.
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 06:13 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ May 5 2012, 05:18 PM)
just bought 32gb sandisk wuu..will full it up with movie+vclip biggrin.gif ..

really love my tab 7.7 either i hve ip4 as my phone..sometime my tab become my backup if ip4  battery flat..then nobody can call me ifag or androidfag lol
u don't have to stay awake at night worrying what others think of u.

be guided by morals and what ur elders teach u. then just do what is right.

it's good to have tab7.7 exclusively as tablet.
but u cannot share apps.
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 07:41 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 5 2012, 07:05 PM)
not all of their staffare low knowledge..few of my friends who work there are using android phones... and i ever heard the workers told a buyer who took his old htc phone back there due to unable to boot in the os...after they check, they told him he need to flash back to stock rom as htc will reject the warranty..so the buyer just left..  if they are low knowledge, they cant even tell the problem and just accept the claim.. but i do agree that most of them are not updated.. especially new product..  tongue.gif

Added on May 5, 2012, 7:07 pm

how much did you buy it??  tongue.gif
aisay man. of course, some of their staff may know their stuff, but if u compare against htc staff then obviously who is more knowledge lar.
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 08:02 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 5 2012, 07:48 PM)
u cant compare like this...htc is trained by htc's own company..but they are only electronic company right? they sell everything and wont have professional trainer like htc just to train abt htc..so they might just have general knowledge compare to htc own staff.. same like u go to camera shop to choose the camera, compare to u go to sony centre just to choose sony's camera..can u definitely confirm camera shop ppl low knowledge on the cameras?
Of course what u said is true. That's why it is better to buy from SenQ bcos the chances of u being caught rooting or flashing custom rom is lower.
SUSKuLi
post May 5 2012, 08:08 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ May 5 2012, 08:05 PM)
senq will send their phone to original manufacturer to claim warranty..so even they accept, but if samsung or htc or whoever manufacturer reject..they will still have to return to seller..happened to my friend before..
Cerita more abt ur fren experience. It may be useful.
SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 12:18 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(eetony @ May 5 2012, 10:15 PM)
Hi, been using the tab 7.7 for 2 months. Any1 experience the lag while browsing net? Image and text appears slower (block by block) at the edges of screen when you zoom in max and scrolling. Tried on the tab 7.0 plus and it is smoother & less obvious. Is it bcaz of the screen & resolution. Not sure if you guys get what I mean, if not i'll try to record it and show.
U hv slow connection. Or try after restart ur device.
SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 08:26 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(adeydabomb @ May 6 2012, 08:22 PM)
if your photos inside your micro sd, try to remove the card then reinsert back. wait for a while for system to read all the data (depends how big yr card capacity). last time i faced same prob as you are then i tried that method.. its work!!!  rclxms.gif
Probably a loose contact. Try gosok the contacts a bit.
SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 11:03 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Garmin_GPS @ May 6 2012, 11:01 PM)
uncle benny, your tab was naked all the while with no sp right?

i am in dilemma between clear or matte sp.
the matte is good enuff with no finger print but need to scarify the HD screen ler..
HD amoled screen become dot dot screen  blush.gif
Think what is more important 2 u.
If u like to eat curry and oily stuff, then ur face and fingers will be oily.
In this case, mat sp makes more sense.

Even though u got clear screen, but the clarity is block by oil also no meaning ady.
SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 11:25 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 6 2012, 11:22 PM)
this statement makes me giggles.. like to eat curry and oily stuff has no direct correlation with oily face and finger, dude. u should read more on biology.. to be precise, cell biology..
I'm not so hi learned like u maybe, but this is based on my own true experience.
When I eat nasi kandar or sambal, then my face becomes quite oily. And need to wipe the stain off the screen.

SUSKuLi
post May 6 2012, 11:35 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(wccdroid @ May 6 2012, 11:33 PM)
Is natural bro in our hot and humid country plus hot and our hot n spicy delicious food definitely will sweat on the face unless you eat it at north pole.
European countries and china don't have this problem.
Air is dry there. Here is hot and humid so much oil.
But it does maintain the youthfulness of our skin though.
SUSKuLi
post May 7 2012, 07:34 AM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ May 7 2012, 01:43 AM)
LOL, starting to run off from the topic whenever Hulk appears huh? tongue.gif

anyway, bought a NIlkin case for my 7.7. quite nice!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2331961/all

btw, i got it for 15$ only!

Added on May 7, 2012, 1:44 amoh ya Un_id, it's not totally FIRE RED in colour, it's more on a deep red colour, maroon-like.
it is not running out of topic. still a relevant discussion on sp.
the surface is full of touch glass, so any ways to improve clarity is still within topic.

SUSKuLi
post May 7 2012, 10:08 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(trustme_ @ May 7 2012, 09:55 PM)
got this @ bangkok MBK for SGD16 only !
btw impressive battery life . i watched 5hrs+ of videos at the airport and flight and also some light reading . and im still left with 50% !
what brightness setting use? i'm assuming in the plane, its airplane mode all the time.
SUSKuLi
post May 10 2012, 02:58 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(wccdroid @ May 10 2012, 11:20 AM)
I'm torn within Galaxy Tab 7.7 & Galaxy Note still can't decide which one to choose please advice?

Use note as a phone and tab7.7 as a tablet.
If u cannot afford, suggest note bcos many custom ROM support, and s-pen.
SUSKuLi
post May 17 2012, 09:57 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(Mavrix @ May 17 2012, 08:44 PM)
Helo guys.. Im pretty sure this is the right place to ask..  biggrin.gif

Been planning long time but yet not decide to purchase this 7.7.. the only most prob i've heard about this tab is the problem of internet connections via hotspot (wifi) or from any local ISP..

1) Prob with wifi hotspot (kopitiam etc...) is the connection is to weak but excellent on other device mainly, laptops..

2) The internet connection intermittently using the local ISP instead of using the hotspot which the user thought it was streaming from the hotspot, which resulting a high monthly billing..

So, from the situation stated above, any user here can verify it, is it true or not and how to overcome it..
I'm in delima on getting a Prime or this cute baby... and more on to this 7.7 due to the extra feature of it which can do a phone call..

If the Prime have the ability to do phone calls, sure its the winner to me i guess..

TQ in advance..
This is the best portable android tablet. The speed of the processor is limited by honeycomb lagginess.
The battery life is also excellent.
Once kimchi decided to issue ICS, forget abt the prime.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0593sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:15 AM