(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V4, A tough phone for Android

Otakumaki
post Aug 18 2012, 06:57 PM

26 posts

>went to davidthegreatz thread and ask about sun global defy battery and he reply saying "no more"
>ask some guy by the name gogadgets, selling Japanese defy battery and don't think will get any reply looking at the last bump message
>ask some guy by the name bdl for sunglobal batt and he/she replied "don't have this model"

>where else can i get such Scared Relic in this country? D:

This post has been edited by Otakumaki: Aug 18 2012, 06:58 PM
Otakumaki
post Aug 23 2012, 02:28 PM

26 posts

Hi guys,
I found a shop that sells Defy battery in Hatten Square Melaka (Since I'm from melaka)

Original Defy BF5X = RM99
SCUD BF5X = RM75
Link:

Anyone that needs replacement battery can contact this guy:
Mr.Tan
ahseng9898@hotmail.com
http://www.mudah.my/nky-electronic-center

I'm just sharing out some info maybe if you guys have better alternatives, please share.
Otakumaki
post Aug 23 2012, 09:17 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Aug 23 2012, 02:47 PM)
sure original? cos here in Subang, got a quote at RM180....so he's selling half price??
the guy looks legit to me bcs he mainly sells motorola products
and rm180 for a battery is quite pricey bcs 3rd party battery cost less than rm100 even in this forum
(which they are not selling anymore of those battery)

I just bought myself the 3rd party battery to try out and also because my old battery is dying. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Otakumaki: Aug 23 2012, 09:18 PM
Otakumaki
post Aug 23 2012, 11:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 23 2012, 09:54 PM)
my 3rd party battery can last for half day only...  doh.gif
I haven't charge it yet since I bought it (around 12.30pm)
been doing some minimum websurf, fb, fb messenger, twitter, gtalk
now its already approaching 11pm and i have 23% charge left (from 95% the moment I start my defy with new batt)

Later before going to sleep, will be doing the 8 hours charge for the first time.
Then after that I will see whats what...

Otakumaki
post Aug 25 2012, 12:30 AM

26 posts

Hmm...looks like this battery will only last up to 12 hours before it tells you to start plug in the charger with 15% charge left

I'm using CM10-20120822-NIGHTLY-mb525

Probably I will have to get a Powerbank somehow...

Edit: I'm on data mode, not anywhere near wireless access

This post has been edited by Otakumaki: Aug 25 2012, 12:33 AM
Otakumaki
post Aug 25 2012, 12:41 PM

26 posts

I'm running on GSM/WCDMA (WCDMA preferred) with Connection Checker due to this bug:

Well, it's a 1500mAh battery. I dun expect it to run near 20 hours with that kinda capacity.

I looked up on gsmarena for Defy+ battery and apparently its running on 1700mAh capacity
and I've never come to my mind on asking the guy the capacity of the original battery.
I will ask when I'm going to the town later

and if its true that the guy is selling the original battery for RM99 for 1700mAh capacity, I'll be walking around like a Derp doh.gif

This post has been edited by Otakumaki: Aug 25 2012, 12:42 PM
Otakumaki
post Aug 26 2012, 03:03 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Aug 25 2012, 10:26 PM)
well, there are many xda users running a day or two on this 1500 mAh battery, and i did run 26 hours before, but that's really just pure CM7. prefer to run MIUI which used to give me at least 20 hours, but due to the nature of my job, i always charge at night.

now, the shitty battery is giving me only 14 hours before starting to go below 15% so i definitely prefer something longer lasting
Hmm...that depends on what they are running at that time of testing because I'm now running on Jelly Bean in which it's running on full Hardware Accelerated mode
(It's called Project Butter for a reason)

I'm gonna try V6 Supercharger and see how long does it lasts

Need to try asking around if there is any shop selling Defy+ Li-polymer Battery bcs Defy+ comes with 1700mAh charge capacity

And can you ask the shop that quote you rm180 if that battery is carrying 1700mAh charge?

0.0386sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:18 PM