7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 - V03 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

GravityFi3ld
post Jul 1 2012, 10:00 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jun 30 2012, 02:11 PM)
Congrats!! Finally, hahaha. How much? 16GB or 64GB?
Around 1400, 64GB happy.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 1 2012, 11:13 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

I'm looking for a casing for N9 - a flip case; similar to this..

Anyone know where I can get in around PJ? Pyramid doesn't have any N9 covers at all,except for the ones at the Nokia shop .. LoL laugh.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 2 2012, 10:28 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 2 2012, 10:10 AM)
i saw this case as N9's accesory during Nokia road show at lowyat plaza biggrin.gif
The exact same one? must've been pricey ><"
actually..how many of you use cases that protect the screen as well?
The Nokia shop sales person said putting a screen protector spoils the swipe experience..LoL
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 2 2012, 12:51 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 2 2012, 10:40 AM)
iianm..exactly the same...maybe its more like this : http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/nokia-cp-001n-n...lack-p33178.htm

im using screen protector for my N9..yeap, as the reseller said, using screen protector will somehow destroy n9's swipe experience..but I kinda used to it already biggrin.gif

make sure you picked matte screen protector, a big no-no to other type ,, or not-so-smooth SP.
LoL, N9 and Lumia 800 everthing same except the LED Flash position, plus - i'm looking for flip case that flips to the side, not the up and down one..LoL happy.gif

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:53 AM)
I just use a TPU Gel case. Yes a screen protector can spoil the swipe experience if it doesn't cover the whole screen. My 1st protector was like that & I took it off after a week. I'm now using a full screen protector from XtremeGuard since Feb this year which works darn well. Doesn't get in the way & u can't even notice it's there until u look at the cut out for the front camera. Best of all it's actually smooth & works so well with Swype keyboard. You can find it here.
The SP you bought from XtremeGuard, is it larger than the N9 screen and you personally cut to fit..or it's already manufactured to fit on the whole N9? ^_^cannot open ebay in office sad.gif will take a look when i'm home smile.gif

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jul 2 2012, 11:48 AM)
Been using a screen protector since I bought it. Smooth swipe, just the sides can feel each time swipe down. I guess it depends on how its pasted on due to curved screen, salesman took quite long time to paste.
This case havent seen, the melco flap yes,close from top to bottom not side.
Yeap..looking for case that flip to the side..really hard to find ><"
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 2 2012, 01:28 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:23 PM)
It is already cut to fit the whole N9 screen from edge to edge with a cutout for the front camera. So nothing more to do but install it. But installing it is not the usual just paste on screen. It's similar to those Invisible Shield SP where you need to use some water with soap to install the SP. As usual when dealing with water & phone, be careful not to spill too much water on phone.

I bought 2 SP from them, for my N8 & N9. Tested install 1st on N8 to learn what I can/can't do.  brows.gif
Weee!! Edge to edge ! Thank you biggrin.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 2 2012, 07:01 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 2 2012, 06:50 PM)
sifu please avoid buying case with magnet it will spoil the phone.

For me the best casing is the casing that comes with Nokia N9. Fit nicely.
why so? the magnetic interference? hmm.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 3 2012, 12:12 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Anyone here tried/used the Megix Armor Casing for N9 ?
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 3 2012, 11:32 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Since my N9 is new..do I just jump to 1.3 or do I go up the 'steps' one by one?
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 4 2012, 08:55 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Jul 3 2012, 11:55 PM)
One by one i think. Quickly update to PR 1.1, 1.2.  biggrin.gif
Dont add in video, music yet, in case you have to flash. Then have re-copy all over again.
How ur N9 so far? I assume is new one?
Thank you smile.gif
so far no video,no songs, totally brand new.. took a few random pictures only..LoL XD
other than that, it's very much the same as when I opened it smile.gif
by the way, is the 'OTA' you guys are mentioning 'over the air'? does that mean you guys update using wi-fi instead of connecting it to the pc/laptop?
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 6 2012, 10:55 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(zachary22_77 @ Jul 6 2012, 10:22 AM)
We all are waiting. 3 days & still no sign. The weird thing is there's no N9 black 16GB PR1.3 firmware in NaviFirm. It's the only one missing.
the updates..are based on the color of the phone and it's storage?!! rclxub.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 8 2012, 11:54 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 8 2012, 09:38 AM)
i thought u guys would want to know this good news
http://www.gsmarena.com/the_newly_founded_...s-news-4490.php
YEAH!!! rclxms.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 8 2012, 12:50 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 8 2012, 12:46 PM)
Not an entirely good news - [SOURCE], [VIA]
"We are not in a position to support Nokia’s products." .. cry.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 8 2012, 11:26 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Been reading up on the article on how to attach the Bluetooth keyboard(+ case) to an N9.. anyone can tell me any local sellers that have this in-stock?

Bluetooth Keyboard
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 9 2012, 12:00 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 8 2012, 11:51 PM)
I get the error when clicked on the link given - This listing () has been removed, or this item is not available.
FUUU..it was there like.. not long ago!! LoL
Anyway, it's from here.. http://www.meegoexperts.com/2012/05/projec...5-turn-n9-n950/
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 14 2012, 11:47 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

oh yes! going to new thread soon..hehehe =)
how to 'printscreen' n9? ><"
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 16 2012, 01:34 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

N9 NITDroid Status last update was on July 4th, has it been somewhat, abandoned? hmm.gif

GravityFi3ld
post Jul 16 2012, 09:12 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Jul 16 2012, 06:35 PM)
GravityField
eyes is working on the nitdroid slowly.
and that topic is updated once a long period xD
okie dokie smile.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 18 2012, 02:23 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 18 2012, 12:03 PM)
haha i nearly wanted the N9 last year but after i got spoiled with N8 12MP camera,,,i decided 2 hold my previous N82 4 another 8 months b4 getting the 2nd hand N8 4 less than RM500 laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Sifu Aspire will be proud.. LoL laugh.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 22 2012, 12:34 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

guys...is there an app that enables us to text like using a non touchscreen phone?? like using the dialer to text...
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 22 2012, 10:40 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Jul 22 2012, 02:01 AM)
install mesinput, look for multitap latin, install it and enable they keyboard in the setting
neat!! thanks a lot =)
someone should put this up on the first page..LoL XD

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0819sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:30 PM