6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[Power Tool] Screw driving, Tool for driving screw, nut and bolt....

ozak
post Jul 31 2015, 02:00 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Titan_GigAs @ Jul 31 2015, 01:39 PM)
lol i'll tell you a story about a a friend of mine,
there was a time he bought a pair of walkie talkie (110V punya)
that time baru beli never once miss using the step down.
after pakai sampai bored, he stored it for a few years.
one day while while cleaning his store room he stumble upon the walkie talkie
n siok siok he terus take n charge it. tiba2 keluar asap ... terlupa step down.  rolleyes.gif
Thanks. Ya, sometime forget. My stupid colleague spoil a RM16k special pc by just plug into the 240v. I don't no how he do that.

Actually not that easy to mistake. The plug for 110v and 240v is different shape. So you can't straight away plug into the 240v socket without convert it.

I have this habit that see the plug first before plug in to it. If the shape different, I will read the label.
ozak
post Jul 31 2015, 04:24 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Jul 31 2015, 02:54 PM)
i miss the us black friday, used to go and queee early in the morning to get cheap stuff. lol
anyways its very good price compared to malaysia. last week end did some diy, adding additional fluoracent lamp at porch. - major tools that used are rotary tools, and impact driver. smile.gif
Walau, big tools, small job. tongue.gif

Try this yrs lor. Every yrs also have black Friday.

ozak
post Sep 7 2015, 11:22 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 7 2015, 11:00 PM)
oh.. u also got collection hehe

anyway their 10.8v = 12v max
marketing crap thats going on in usa.
Don't care lah. As long as the battery power.
ozak
post Sep 8 2015, 11:13 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Sep 8 2015, 09:43 PM)
how special that pc?
psu burn only,,,,just change new power supply unit will do...
It doesn't worth anything now.

Need to send back to Japan to repair. The cost is freaking high. I just throw away.

ozak
post Sep 13 2015, 10:33 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 13 2015, 09:15 PM)
wow congrats wei.. looks very familiar.. smile.gif

anyhow what adaptor is this ?
He.... I can't forget your set. Keep remind me I must get that set. tongue.gif

It is a universal hexagon socket. Instead using several size box socket. This 1 can use on any size from 9-19mm.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75496252
ozak
post Sep 14 2015, 08:37 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 14 2015, 08:20 AM)
If I dont use the power driver for very long time, will the battery go kaput?
This set 5yrs already. The battery still strong.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49285801

ozak
post Sep 14 2015, 08:52 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 14 2015, 08:37 PM)
nice.. saw that thing in youtube... malaysia got sell ? eg acehardware ?
Local no sell. Got it from US.

How is your set running. Become display set only? biggrin.gif
ozak
post Sep 15 2015, 08:38 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Sep 15 2015, 02:07 AM)
using the torch light often.. off and on.. screw driving not much after i fixed all my stuff...

but really impress with the product smile.gif especially the impact... driver...
I have yet to try it out. But more project will be coming. If I not lazy. tongue.gif

I want to modify the foam inside the casing. To hold some drill set, screw driver and accessory. Many empty space inside. I like the casing the most. biggrin.gif

ozak
post Sep 18 2015, 04:43 PM

17,018 posts

It good enough for screw driving.
ozak
post Oct 1 2015, 12:08 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 30 2015, 11:54 PM)
This going to be a killer collection.

https://www.facebook.com/ONEM3DIA/videos/833681650058397/

and the malaysia seller biggrin.gif
http://power8workshop.my/
Man, that is transformer tools.

Don't no tough or not. See like a lot of plastic.
ozak
post Oct 1 2015, 09:02 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 1 2015, 08:31 AM)
Think this is good for regular diy-er and not so hardcore person. To cut bigger wood, support need to be build to hold it.
You see the vertical stand also like flimsy when the drill press down on the wood. And all the demo is on wood work only. Want to see some hardwood demo.

Don't no how it can stand some simply metal work. Sceptical about all this plastic lock, clip etc. Look like easy broken.

Overall, not bad this transformer workshop. I will probably get 1 if some 3rd party review is good. But RM2699, still got to think hard. sweat.gif
ozak
post Oct 1 2015, 09:06 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Sep 30 2015, 02:31 PM)
Grab this cordless drill driver for RM213.10 before price increase due to rm depreciation.
[attachmentid=5028278][attachmentid=5028282]
I remember someone show it below RM200. Something like RM19x.

Anyway, it can do the job. The battery is cadmium. And it is easy to DIY replace incase kong already. Not that expensive either. But 2pcs battery can last you for long already.
ozak
post Oct 1 2015, 09:54 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 1 2015, 09:33 AM)
Soon will be more expensive with the USD rate now sad.gif
No hurry la. Wait till the RM back to normal.
ozak
post Oct 1 2015, 08:05 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 1 2015, 06:39 PM)
it never went back normal 2.5 to the usd
2.5? That is ancient time already. biggrin.gif
ozak
post Oct 1 2015, 08:14 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 1 2015, 07:09 PM)
Even if ringgit can recover back to RM3, the the inflated prices will stay and never come down to pre crisis level. Damaged is done.
Nowadays we have plenty place to buy. Compare last time. If they don't come down the price, just online only. Lazada ada, tabao ada, Lelong ada, murah ada, mahal ada, etc......
ozak
post Oct 11 2015, 11:26 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 3 2015, 10:00 AM)
brand wise i'll stick with bosch and makita  (compared to skil/B&D unless it's really cheap like half price of my first choice)

as for price, i think 220-240 range from the online stores. but i got mine GSB 500re at 180-190..after applying rm50 voucher.
Boss, which 1 better? Finishing sander.

Makita bo3710

Bosch gss230
ozak
post Oct 11 2015, 05:15 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 11 2015, 12:27 PM)
what are you gonna sand on?
the one with speed control will be better.
some just turn on-off which sucks.
Parquet and wood stuff. Both model no speed control wor.
ozak
post Oct 11 2015, 05:25 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 11 2015, 02:02 PM)
I have the bosch, not sure is the same model. I used it to sand my mom house parquet.

These things eat sand paper like drinking water.
Last time have a Bosch orbiter sander. The round 1. But no good. Screw lock the bottom always loose. Than the Velcro can't stick the sand paper if powder dust stuck between. Than got to buy their sand paper and cannot use others. Cause other sand paper back cannot stick. Damn expensive the Bosch sand paper.

Last last throw away the unit. Forget what spoil already. This time, buy the 1 that any sand paper can be use.

Still got the spare in my storeroom.
ozak
post Oct 11 2015, 10:00 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 11 2015, 07:10 PM)
oh then thats the wrong thing to use.

sand until die lor if 20x10 feet room

anyhow..can watch this to aid you choose.

Wa, boss, that belt sander expensive wor.

Not whole room la. Just small area repair.

Probably go for Bosch. Price a bit cheaper than makita. Bosch running at 12krpm. Good for massage. thumbup.gif
ozak
post Oct 11 2015, 10:03 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Oct 11 2015, 05:33 PM)
Yeah, the rectangle  version can clip on any sand paper, is good you pre cut like 20 pieces first. Think one big normal sand paper, can cut into 2 smaller pieces.

My problem with this rectangle version the edge always wear faster.
I see not much choice in the market for cheaper range. Probably just go for Bosch.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0321sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:13 AM