8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V6 ○, latest Google flagship

droid13579
post Feb 19 2012, 11:13 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 19 2012, 11:05 PM)
like what? heheee?
i always drop phone wan, so no ringke for me.
sad.gif
is google music the stock Music widget in the nexus?
Starting Android 4.0 Google Music is one of features in Stock ICS, so is consider as stock app in Galaxy Nexus or Android 4.0 Nexus S. As previous versions of android or other Androids they need to download Google Music Application to use it. smile.gif
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 09:25 PM

2,759 posts

Share my tips for wet type screen protector application:

droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 09:43 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 20 2012, 09:41 PM)
There's no way GNex price gonna drop to RM1.5K no matter AP or SME set. And SGS3 will surely price atleast RM2299 if not higher when it release :-P
LOL, unless he is expecting the Nexus S 800 Ringgit deals from Maxis that kind of promotion... shocking.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Feb 20 2012, 09:44 PM
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 10:10 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 20 2012, 10:06 PM)
can say is s2 but also can say not s2, cuz my primary phone is lg optimus 1
s2 is spare, which grab by sis == 
s2 on my sis hand, but now not money problem, already can afford
is parents say too expensive, speechless ~.~
maybe due to last time buy s2 =.=
Tell your parents, the cost of an "Apple" is called expensive. The Nexus is seriously cheap and cheerful, get one for me and we will be harmony forever and peace for life... thumbup.gif
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 10:18 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 20 2012, 10:12 PM)
yes, and I wonder if I buy apple product = forever no need buy
and you got it, everyday keep convince my parent, hope convince until they behtahan and let me buy biggrin.gif
Wow, you understand the behind meaning of it! Kudos! wink.gif
Yeah, try suggest like waveweaver said. Unless you want to be a nexus collector like me or... Gadget collector like uncle benny brows.gif
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 10:40 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 20 2012, 10:35 PM)
Arghhh . Do you provide service?hahaha:P
I failed like 10 times when apply wet screen protector, because I was like simply paste and always go ahead by myself.

I learn from experience... try DIY before asking service. Because, no one likes to leave their phone for like 2 days... you don't like it right? and you think those guys who help you are problem free? If your device gets liquid inside spoiled the LCD. They not gonna paid you for that and same time lose warranty. Plus, who knows those people already take your device and ran away.

IF you think apply wet screen protector isn't your day, SGP and martin fields are good to go. Easy to install, liquid free and don't need to wait 2 days.
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 10:44 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 20 2012, 10:43 PM)
may i know this phone GPS performance? good? (w/o data or wifi)
Should be blazing fast due to the presence of barometer tongue.gif
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 10:51 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 20 2012, 10:45 PM)
Have you experienced sp from sme? Are those sp branded ? Coz they charged like rm69. With non-friendly expression on their face.
With RM 69 i can get 2 BSE full body skin protectors. You do the math..
Martin Fields are seriously Overpriced but they are the good quality clear type SP, too bad only 1 they provide.
SGP is also another good quality SP but buy from E-bay is like RM 50+ and comes with 2 screen protectors so if you mess up, you still have another spare smile.gif

SME's SP, i yet to tried it. Maybe when i get my gnex after this week smile.gif

I have test those two but they seems not my liking, my Nexus S is an example. First, Martin Fields and SGP have rainbow effect and easily to get micro-scratch.

Olephobic coating is easily wore off after like 10 wipes, the Ultra Optics is a good type matte flim from SGP but still the grainy effect and when I swipe the home screen, the sound effect is awful like zipping my trousers. Like the satin touch hate the sound effect.

Third, DRY SCREEN STATIC SCREEN PROTECTORS are not curve screen friendly, the "Peel" effect is sucky. The protection is look compromise like so small from actual size.

Alternatively, bodyguards, warpsol and zagg offers dry method but the installation is freaking painful and cost a BOMB.

Seriously, follow my instructions and you will happy ever after! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Feb 20 2012, 10:56 PM
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 11:03 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:03 PM)
Anyone know whats the use of the three gold dots at the right side of the gnex?
They are pogo pins, use to connect the docking station smile.gif
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 11:13 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(shahruls @ Feb 20 2012, 11:10 PM)
New user reporting in,just got my 1st android phone gnex few days ago.my last phone nokia 5800,too much different.can do everything like pc and faster than my old hp netbook smile.gif . currently just root it with stock rom with help from my friend,still learning.i still can't find option to add new profile,just get 3 mode in stock rom (general,silent,airplane)..for app and games all smooth except game RF2012 HD,got lag... and for Asphalt 6,i can't play in mode Control A & B (controls with Accelerometer) no problem with Control C & D.For game GT Free+ can play with accelerometer..and i still not apply my XO sp,i really can't do this.must find
servise to apply it,any good experience shop in serdang, the mines area? will put salotape at power,sound button smile.gif
tq for all sifu here,many tip i learn from all of u.
Please read my wet sp installation tips in first page before asking for service.
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 11:15 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:14 PM)
So if i have no dock then i dont have to care the pins? Hahaha
Think of them as... unique stuff smile.gif
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 11:24 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 20 2012, 11:18 PM)
gonna wait for your review bro.
Yeah, ithink im gonna try sme sp. If they screw the sp, I can screw them back.that's the good side.tongue.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:21 pm

Besttips, diy the Xo sp. I regretted gaogao for sending it for service to a (pro-looking) phone shop. doh.gif
I still waiting XO skins send me skins for Nexus S, they gave me Galaxy S II screen protector. My GNex is comming soon. Will post pics after application.

I getting the SME SP due to the GALAXY NEXUS stock SP has words that almost block my view. Had to fork out some to get a temporary SP to prevent scratches

lotus glass =/= scratch resistant, even thou they are tough but an daily activity might damage it plus I don't like to lose the oleophobic coating as well.

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 20 2012, 11:22 PM)
from my experince (both customer side n handphone shop worker side) :

the SP itself cost less than RM10. the rest is the labor charge + big big knife slicing ur neck. your call. orelse u jz pass ur GalNex to me and i help you install the xo skins, i charge you RM20 can d  tongue.gif
LOL! advantage to earn some cash drool.gif but leave a device for 12 hours on stranger hands... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Feb 20 2012, 11:26 PM
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 11:32 PM

2,759 posts

Don't waste money on cheap SP's...
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 11:38 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 20 2012, 11:33 PM)
When when?haha.
Gorilla glass or this ?yawn.gif

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:35 pm

I don't think can find cheap sp for nexus thou. tongue.gif
I need to wait for next week to get my GNex at the same time buy their SME SP or maybe not...

GNex is using somekind of lotus glass. But don't expect it to be hard as diamond. If there is a screen is hard as diamond. Screen protector isn't useful anymore
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 11:45 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 20 2012, 11:42 PM)
Uncle Benny doesn't use sp. Doesn't trust sp. Cool guy.
I also want to be like him but the daily activities fears me as I feel anal if everything goes wrong to my display. Exchange an LCD panel cost 400~550. An SP only like 30~50 you prefer which?
droid13579
post Feb 20 2012, 11:55 PM

2,759 posts

you can replace the housing too. As long you have $$
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 12:04 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 20 2012, 11:57 PM)
lol, can change whole housing to white mar tongue.gif ???
Can, just said BYE BYE to e-warranty tongue.gif
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 12:14 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Feb 21 2012, 12:09 AM)
using stock room and 4.0.2

just now suddenly cannot change input method where it change to google pinyin itself and input method not found in the top bar sad.gif

time to flash custom rom d...
Go to settings > language and input settings > TICK google pinyin. Then only you able to scroll down ur notification bar and change input.
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 08:43 AM

2,759 posts

Added Shallow Plate "Dip" Method for Wet Screen Protector Application smile.gif

droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 08:53 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Feb 21 2012, 08:51 AM)
phantomash should put this in 1st page..

by the way anyone tried this? tongue.gif
Waiting him to add on first page biggrin.gif
I prefer spray, dip is for those who can't afford to spray as he afraid spray to much... sweat.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:48 AM