8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V6 ○, latest Google flagship

droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 10:41 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:19 AM)
My xo skin is leaving too many fingernail mark, are you guys having same?
To remove nail marks, off your device and remove battery. Prepare a hair-dryer and a microfibre cloth. Point your hair-dryer on your xo skin for like 15 seconds then rub it with your microfibre in circular motion. The marks should be gone because the skin is healing.

Don't rub to hard or your skin will be ruined. The hair-dryer setting is under cool or lowest settings.
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 10:45 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 21 2012, 10:42 AM)
eh? can do like dat o?  blink.gif  blink.gif
Yes, this is why wet screen protector always an advantage to have self-healing properties tongue.gif

Static screen protector once you scratched, BYE BYE! waste RM 50 shocking.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:44 AM)
So much trouble and effort to just apply a wet type SP !!!
Not really, patience is needed then you will have sexy looking screen. Trust me, better than those statics... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Feb 21 2012, 10:45 AM
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 10:49 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:48 AM)
Will try this when i get a hold of hairdryer tongue.gif
is it ok to use those spectacle cloths?
spectacle cloths called anti-fog cloths you are good to go thumbup.gif
Make sure there is no lint, dirt or dust.
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 10:51 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 21 2012, 10:50 AM)
Yeap wet SP is hassle, even my new Nexus is still naked till today. Even though, I have extra XO skins laying on my inventory. blush.gif
This is why, I shared my method to all of us here biggrin.gif
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 10:54 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Feb 21 2012, 10:52 AM)
I have big dust inside my xo...and its been a week since applied. I don't like them at all. Plus I have 2 big bubbles at the ends...how can we have bubbles at the ends and these dust particles went inside when I was trying again n again to remove those bubbles by filling it with liquid.. I have some liquid left...shall I remove or let it be?
QUOTE(nitewish @ Feb 21 2012, 10:52 AM)
any tips for removing air bubbles? have to peel off and reapply?
You two seriously need go ask XO customer service for replacement. Because during application, you should squeegee properly to prevent bubbles and also layout is important step to make sure is bubble free.

If after squeegee for 4 minutes the bubbles are still here simply remove and reapply. IF is over 5 minutes, you have to ask for replacement.

Make sure your film is moist not dripping wet to get 0 bubbles!

OR alternatively, try wash your film under a running water, or use scotch tape (best tape which leave 0 residues) to trap those dust and lint smile.gif

If it doesn't work ask for replacement.

This post has been edited by droid13579: Feb 21 2012, 10:56 AM
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 10:58 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Feb 21 2012, 10:56 AM)
are you sure they will send a new xo? and what about shipping?
Depends how you express your problems, if you are lucky they will send you an extra skin with no charge smile.gif

Or they ask you buy the skin but send you another one which you have two. Some cases are weird it depends how you gonna express your problems tongue.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 10:59 am
QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Feb 21 2012, 10:57 AM)
For xo skin is normal to have bubble after application, most of them will gone after one night
Big bubbles wont, Micro bubbles will... Remember that!

This post has been edited by droid13579: Feb 21 2012, 10:59 AM
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 10:55 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 21 2012, 10:52 PM)
yea you are right, but can't tahan with this sexy GNex cry.gif
Set your phone to download mode and tell your parents, my LG spoiled... cannot turn on. How... the show pity kitty face like puss in boots. They sure buy for you doh.gif

LOL, I'm being bad to teach how to lie tongue.gif
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 11:18 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 21 2012, 11:12 PM)
yeah.. that happens to IP4 normally over long or heavy usage...
but if u put a SP on top of it, it still doesnt fit the purposed of having oleophobic in the first place..  biggrin.gif
the olephobic layer was made to be used and enjoyed by the owner, not to be protected under a SP...
at least thats how i see things la...

for now, i'm quite happy with just using a pouch, BB style... and a ringke slim which i will be getting soon from Sordanny..the only time my screen is exposed is when i take it out  thumbup.gif
other than that, it is kept safe inside the pouch...
When the Oleophobic layer is worn off, the screen look disgusting. Very Disgusting is like patches on the screen...
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 11:35 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 21 2012, 11:31 PM)
"IF" that happens, then that would be a good reason for me to buy an XO skins  biggrin.gif
cos it can fill in those gaps and scratches, rite?

till then, i'll keep it naked and safe inside me pouch..
i'll report back when i do see the oleo layer wears off... hopefully not anytime soon... heheh...
Your sweat + oil might peel the oleophobic layer it never last long, maximum is like 4~6 months unless you NEVER touch your display or wear gloves. XO skins only fill 95% of wore screen. I never believe that, because inner layer is damage and even you place another layer on top of it. You will see rainbow lines, which no one likes it.

Better be safe rather then feel sorry and regretful, don't damage your display.

droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 11:52 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Feb 21 2012, 11:35 PM)
looking around for an oleophobic applicator if such things exist, i found this http://www.aculon.com/displays.php
It's not gonna help you much, temporary coating is useless for daily use. Don't forget we touch-screen users always abuse the screen. I prefer get a SP than a marker pen... doh.gif

It doesn't prevent you from daily abuse like swipe micro hairline scratches...

QUOTE(calmshot @ Feb 21 2012, 11:44 PM)
I think my olephobic  coating sp (sgp ultra oleophobic) already worn off. After  around 1.5 weeks usage  of swiping  and tapping the screen without leaving any oily fingerprint, finally today my  screen  have a lot of smudge and fingerprint. 

Will replace the oleo  sp with new one since  sgp give 2 sp in a single package. After that, thinking to get ultra optics sgp sp.
SGP oleophobic is quite terrible product, don't get it next time. But ultra optics haven't release for GNex, or get a wet SP...

Try boxwave, martinfields (clear SP) if you want something new. They were good but not friendly with curve screen...

This post has been edited by droid13579: Feb 21 2012, 11:54 PM
droid13579
post Feb 21 2012, 11:56 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Feb 21 2012, 11:53 PM)
what kind of special cases? i seen pretty much every cases that is sold for GNex

Added on February 21, 2012, 11:54 pm

true that, i'm refering to the gnex users who prefer nekkid screen =p
The worst part is, if the user dunno how to even the layer. It will worsen the display... YUCK! doh.gif
droid13579
post Feb 22 2012, 10:17 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Feb 22 2012, 07:29 PM)
Hi.

How about the matte type? I m getting one as it really tahan lasok and anti finger ...
Seriously, matte types are quite spoil your beautiful 720P display. You not gonna downgrade into 480p or 360p display quality...

Wipe the screen with shirt is WAY better than having a grain display...

Matte is super easy to get micro scratch than clear because the hardness also when you view under the sun or good lightning condition. Matte sucks alot...

Matte is expensive than Clear but the price you paid isn't worth you get. You still get smudges after all..

Even SGP ultra optics which consist of micro array lens to give more light into so won't get dark display(Which currently use on my Nexus S) still look DIRTY even it's anti matte, i still need to wipe the screen... still look wash out under then sun...

NO more SGP >.> excluding it's Crystal Clear which is the best product for SGP line...

This post has been edited by droid13579: Feb 22 2012, 10:18 PM
droid13579
post Feb 22 2012, 11:36 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 22 2012, 11:31 PM)
wow that was nice
and totally no idea how come directd can sell so cheap @@
Because is an AP set or maybe water set...
droid13579
post Feb 23 2012, 05:46 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 23 2012, 01:37 PM)
its more and more like a soap opera already. taiwan series?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
It's called ~Galaxy Nexus X Xreatorz~ Love Goes On!
droid13579
post Feb 23 2012, 05:50 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Feb 23 2012, 05:49 PM)
Nuthing to do today in the office, so have some spare time to mod the homescreen to be more simple and minimalist.

Credit to roman for the rom, nitroz for the exodus theme, and shakeyabooti for the icons

[attachmentid=2700251]
It reminds me how motoblur renders the ICS... doh.gif
droid13579
post Feb 23 2012, 05:55 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Feb 23 2012, 05:51 PM)
haha must be because of the icons tongue.gif
Indeed... stock one is better than the squarish icons of motoblur which make those people curse on their layouts... still HTC is still freaking ugly than Motoblur... doh.gif

Not trying to criticise HTC users or EX's but it does really ugly... notworthy.gif
droid13579
post Feb 23 2012, 06:39 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 23 2012, 06:05 PM)
lol
didn't get your point
go count it haha
My point states that your love and mutual relationship between YOU and Galaxy Nexus... You two should be together but some obstacles have appeared make it harder to get reunite... laugh.gif
droid13579
post Feb 23 2012, 07:59 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Feb 23 2012, 07:53 PM)
I thought I'm the only one with a black background .. here is mine.
That reminds me last time my desktop wallpaper is black and full with icons... tongue.gif
droid13579
post Feb 23 2012, 09:29 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 23 2012, 09:12 PM)
lol then what phone you use after sell it ??
yes you are right, the obstacles which refer to my parents concern ==
For your own good tongue.gif
Can't wait for my GNex next week, all my accessories are ready! icon_rolleyes.gif
droid13579
post Feb 23 2012, 09:55 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Feb 23 2012, 09:51 PM)
Wow..like that also can meh ? Share with us what you have there ?
BSE Full body kit + XOSkins + Melkco case (If I mess up because skins are 100x hard to apply if you are... not skill full)

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.8519sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:40 PM