○ Galaxy Nexus V6 ○, latest Google flagship
AlphaBeta
Feb 28 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:00 AM) Nothing is perfect, it depends on someone. Some people might feel it is tailor for your needs, some people feel it is utterly rubbish. Everything has it's own weakness, there are many ways to overcome these minor problems. 40 Celsius isn't hot, human body temperature is 38 Celsius. Do you complain yourself, HOT in general? You may have thin layer of epidermis skin, I couldn't blame you. You should get use to heat in like 2 months.  Otherwise, go for feature phones. They won't give you "HEAT"... Lets stop the heat problem, shall we. It's annoying, for us to mention about it any more since S2, IP4S... all dual cores LOL... Yea i know, i was just comparing the heat between two phones. Then some ppl didnt like it. Much like whenever Redmonpie posts on facebook about android/apple, ppl will flame each other LOL. Added on February 28, 2012, 11:14 amQUOTE(rayzel @ Feb 28 2012, 11:12 AM) If you feel strongly that the heat is unacceptable and something wrong with it... By all means go complain to SC.. If they able to provide with the reason or even solution... Then share it here with us.. I dont notice any user here that can answer to the heat thing.. I faced it sometimes but take it as normal.. Ok fren? if every new user thinks like you, no more heat issue posts will appear in this forum  . This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Feb 28 2012, 11:14 AM
AlphaBeta
Feb 28 2012, 11:17 AM
AlphaBeta
Feb 28 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 28 2012, 11:17 AM) for sure we dont like it. look at the title of the thread. its Galaxy NEXUS. not Ipo®n section. you try go ipo®n thread flame the disadvantages and downsides of their rotten fruit compared to green robot and c wat's the outcome? we discuss the problem, and try to solve it when it is solvable by us or by normal means. we take note of the unsolvable issues and live with it. no use to flame here and there as you wont get any answer also. cant live with it? change it lor. simple. I didnt flame at first..i was just voicing out my opinion, that is until i got "flamed" first.
AlphaBeta
Feb 28 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 28 2012, 11:20 AM) Not the softkeys, the BLN LED, bottom most of the screen. It looks beautiful, like Picasa logo. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I thought we can do this using lightflow? This colour is achievable when you change to white colour in settings.
AlphaBeta
Feb 28 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 28 2012, 11:28 AM) Oh ya, FB is blue by default. I wanna set others also, but no such option in the app. Viber should be purple!  You mean like this?
Added on February 28, 2012, 11:34 amQUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 28 2012, 11:29 AM) May i know who "flame" you as you quote my post first instead the other way around. ~~mehh~~ no need to prolong this issue. i sorry if i hurt you or anybody else tender feeling refer to post 1276, doesnt matter now bro. Maybe i got too sensitive. This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Feb 28 2012, 11:34 AM
AlphaBeta
Feb 28 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 28 2012, 11:36 AM) Another poison! Buy la, buy la! Weekends only got time to play. Ahahaha. *Add Lightflow to wishlist* just one less roti-canai + teh tarik. This app is really nice.
AlphaBeta
Feb 29 2012, 11:56 PM
Ok today my Gnex humiliated me infront of my friends, they(Evo3D and Xperia x10) could connect to my uni wifi with no problem at all but mine was struggling to connect due to the weak wifi signal. I am on franco 15.2...i guess is time for me to change kernel version.
AlphaBeta
Mar 1 2012, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(jujx @ Mar 1 2012, 12:03 AM) Which baseband you're using? Try to flash mkdd baseband, i get much better result compared to XXKK6 https://faramir.eriador.org/r/modem/galaxy_nexus/Thanks. i will try. QUOTE(phantomash @ Mar 1 2012, 12:03 AM) can show me the link where 0204 argued? kinda interested  damn...  but actually I think that's a radio problem. Hmm...solely radio problem? coz i remember franco is fixing all these wifi drivers problem in his kernel, so i thought wifi is kernel related and GSM is baseband related.
AlphaBeta
Mar 1 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(jujx @ Mar 1 2012, 12:09 AM) in latest Kernel, he already reverted a lot of "test" features. im on 15.2 quite old alrdy  ... Time to try other kernels.
AlphaBeta
Mar 4 2012, 08:15 PM
Is there a way to turn the proximity sensor on and off? For some reason, mine is not working, so my phone calls now are with screen turned on. Not sure is a bug in this ROM.
AlphaBeta
Mar 5 2012, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 5 2012, 01:27 AM) lol as i say, i lazy to become a TS because need keep update @@ and dunno got s3 or not, maybe come out s2+ =.= who knows  it is confirmed that S3 will be the next Galaxy S series.
AlphaBeta
Mar 5 2012, 02:52 AM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 5 2012, 02:08 AM) Anyone tried this and successfully made payments? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=2720254] Added on March 5, 2012, 2:10 amNever mod that.  I really really want to try Google Wallet, but im not sure whether Australia has this NFC capable card swipe device thing or not. Dont want to embarrass myself in front of the cashier lol.
AlphaBeta
Mar 5 2012, 12:55 PM
Franco Milestone 1 is out.
AlphaBeta
Mar 6 2012, 11:03 PM
whats the name of the app that checks ur charging/decharging current? i forgot.
AlphaBeta
Mar 7 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Mar 7 2012, 11:22 PM) No 1 facing laggy keyboard like mine? Most apparently is on WhatsApp, as I use it almost everyday. Could it be the sp that I used? Ringbo Clear Plus.  Are you on 700Mhz? My keyboard lags a little when im on 700Mhz.