Is it worth to get a PS3 now?, rumoured PS4 out by 2012
TSbruce07
Feb 28 2012, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(paige.pc @ Feb 28 2012, 02:25 AM) Yup thats wad i heard from my friend too the other day that if i didnt turn on the ps3 often , easily will get YLOD .... We are Forced to turn it on lol Off too long , tak boleh guna ad  ohhhh din know dat PS3 got such a character...dun work it up too often will DIE!!! @.@ kakakaka... but nowadays i juz on to update stuffs n listen to music... sumtimes juz d/l demo games to play... kekeke... Added on February 28, 2012, 9:23 amQUOTE(ramz @ Feb 28 2012, 09:13 AM) i have a ps3 and a wii. let me tell you from experience. when it comes to family the wii is always turned on. when comes to the middle of the night when my family is asleep, the ps3 is turned on. Since i am a family man guess which console is turned on more often? so if u a bachelor get a ps3 u won't regret. and yes, ps3 is relevant for a long time to come. this is the best time to get a ps3 coz the game library is very many, the price is cheaper now, and it will last another 3 to 4 years (much more than that if you not so greedy about ps4) guess u r rite... i hav no regrets to get the PS3... kekeke...now looking for used old games to play which is cheaper... mayb abit outdated but still i'm not the kinda guy who needs to play the newest game in town... afterall gaming is juz some leisure in my life.. kekeke.. *cheers ^^ p/s: if u guys got any old nice games wanna sell...let me know ya... =) This post has been edited by bruce07: Feb 28 2012, 09:23 AM
RAMChYLD
Feb 28 2012, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(bruce07 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:21 AM) ohhhh din know dat PS3 got such a character...dun work it up too often will DIE!!! @.@ kakakaka... but nowadays i juz on to update stuffs n listen to music... sumtimes juz d/l demo games to play... kekeke... Added on February 28, 2012, 9:23 amguess u r rite... i hav no regrets to get the PS3... kekeke...now looking for used old games to play which is cheaper... mayb abit outdated but still i'm not the kinda guy who needs to play the newest game in town... afterall gaming is juz some leisure in my life.. kekeke.. *cheers ^^ p/s: if u guys got any old nice games wanna sell...let me know ya... =) You can also try scouring PS Store. There are also cheap games on there...
TSbruce07
Feb 29 2012, 09:43 AM
thanx for the info... by the way... can u guys recommend some "MUST HAVE" games for PS3? kekeke...so far i only got Killzone3 and GT5 Spec2...oso looking for used old games like God of War3 but soooo difficult to find... summore quite expensive for a old games...Rm80 -Rm99 @.@... is dat the market price for old games????
blah2blah
Feb 29 2012, 09:45 AM
it is consider affordable if any big title and game is under rm100 for original.
RAMChYLD
Feb 29 2012, 11:02 AM
They say LittleBigPlanet is a must have title. But I cannot find it anywhere. PS Store Malaysia don't have, Sony Center Malaysia also dun have  What gives? Do Sony Malaysia hate Stephen Fry or something? This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 29 2012, 11:03 AM
shamsulaswad
Feb 29 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Feb 29 2012, 11:02 AM) They say LittleBigPlanet is a must have title. But I cannot find it anywhere. PS Store Malaysia don't have, Sony Center Malaysia also dun have  What gives? Do Sony Malaysia hate Stephen Fry or something? LittleBigPlanet for RM50 bro http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ttle+big+planet
TSbruce07
Feb 29 2012, 03:33 PM
kakaka...most prob it is a MUST HAVE game sooo seldom ppl release it... now on market only got littlebigplanet 2...
RAMChYLD
Mar 2 2012, 09:47 AM
Dunno why they stop selling it on PS Store tho (if it was ever sold on PS Store). I remember that you used to be able to DL the demo. Can't find it anymore... Maybe we all must go complain to Sony? I think DL size isn't a problem for those with UniFi/TimeBB/MaxisBB.
shamsulaswad: Thanks, but I'm more interested in getting it as a download from PS Store since I dun like having a media running in the drive while playing.
This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 2 2012, 09:50 AM
mr11
Mar 2 2012, 11:01 AM
i think is worth to get it now....because the price is quite reasonable
TSbruce07
Mar 2 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 2 2012, 09:47 AM) Dunno why they stop selling it on PS Store tho (if it was ever sold on PS Store). I remember that you used to be able to DL the demo. Can't find it anymore... Maybe we all must go complain to Sony? I think DL size isn't a problem for those with UniFi/TimeBB/MaxisBB. shamsulaswad: Thanks, but I'm more interested in getting it as a download from PS Store since I dun like having a media running in the drive while playing. i think the LBP2 demo is still there... i d/l i juz a few days ago... ^^
RAMChYLD
Mar 2 2012, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(bruce07 @ Mar 2 2012, 12:22 PM) i think the LBP2 demo is still there... i d/l i juz a few days ago... ^^ Well, I'm looking for LBP1 download
fastreader
Mar 3 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(bruce07 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:05 PM) got some info on 320GB PS3... RM 950 for SG set RM1099 for local set RM1199 for local set from Sony + free HDMI/PS3 calender/demo game/free game RM129 and below which is the better option guys???? kekeke... ^^ where did u get this offer?.sony website dun have?.
TSbruce07
Mar 4 2012, 10:41 AM
go to the Curve Sony centre.. promotion last till End of MArch *cheers ^^
fastreader
Mar 4 2012, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(bruce07 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:41 AM) go to the Curve Sony centre.. promotion last till End of MArch *cheers ^^ alrite. Thanx for the information. Will check it out.  looks like its better to hunt for offer at every place...
vincenteoh88
Mar 20 2012, 10:58 AM

oh man u guys made me feel like getting a PS3 i was intend to buy vita or new ipad ><
melvin418
Mar 20 2012, 11:31 AM

buy ps3 la. nowadays many people own one. you can share games with each other. i shared cod with my friend while he shared his skyrim. saves alot.
hero_x
Mar 21 2012, 05:51 PM
Yes, PS3 best! I never regret to own a PS3.. Abit regret after own PSVITA.. not much game, and so far I think dun have any great game yet that can impress me.. PS3: COD MW3, Battlefield, Uncharted3, Mass Effect3 ... and there are still many great titles.. Great graphics, great gameplay, really enjoy this PS3!!!