QUOTE(kwchan_7 @ Mar 16 2012, 04:26 PM)
u wish to have it 6 speeder? do u know it 6 speeder 1 time change AFT how much?
Full P3-21A Specs and Info!
Mar 16 2012, 04:28 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Mar 16 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 16 2012, 04:44 PM) the ASEAN answer to BMW.... this time is answer to what? QUOTE(kwchan_7 @ Mar 16 2012, 04:44 PM) I was hoping to get some poison from Peugeot forum in autoworld but end up being injected poison from proton P3-21A forum pulak!! the AL6 1 time change AFT is RM2k... Bufung.. you mean AL4 is much cheaper cost in long run than AL6? Added on March 16, 2012, 4:47 pm Not yet... but i sat in it before and the seat is like OMFG!!! Will go to 2nd dealer and test drive this few weeks if possible |
Mar 16 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 16 2012, 04:49 PM) for waja they have to start from nothing, for p3-21a, proton has experience developing car from scratch before u mean their R&D team before waja time everyday shaking ball in the office ah?? that was how many years? like 15 years? Added on March 16, 2012, 4:52 pm QUOTE(kwchan_7 @ Mar 16 2012, 04:51 PM) ask around kawan... This post has been edited by BuFung: Mar 16 2012, 04:52 PM |
Mar 16 2012, 05:07 PM
Mar 16 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 16 2012, 05:04 PM) ya, before this their engineer is mainly in cost reduction, race car look alike dashboard man!!! did they stick the Iron alike plastic to the fuel cap? the 1st gen saga 17 years ago dashboard was soft touch and soft padding..... and they launch the ah beng saga 26999, with ah beng rear light and freaking loud exhaust (at 80km/h), its image is offically down the drain, lol. whole interior is hard plastic, so damn hard lol. |
Mar 16 2012, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 16 2012, 05:10 PM) QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:12 PM) I remember I see that Neo in Top Gear... Added on March 16, 2012, 5:13 pm QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:12 PM) dono they have this or not.. Wind Tunnel Fluid dynamic Simulation... This post has been edited by BuFung: Mar 16 2012, 05:13 PM |
Mar 16 2012, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 05:36 PM) Bro, my FLX SE dashboard rattle since day one, CVT mounting noisy, drumbrake noisy since second week, replaced twice, engine jerk like mad in the morning. So dont tell me I underestimate Proton. As much as i like the 1.6 liter with CVT powertrain, it is new tech and all, proton products still leave much to be desired. My car is currently 2 months old, btw. must be a Toyota u bought... hmm... Good if the P321a proves to be leaps and bounds ahead of their current line of products, I will consider it seriously. But now, with the car that I am driving, you expect me to take a leap of faith and believe that proton has improve drastically overnight? Like I said, ill believe it when i see it. Alesi : I Belif.... |
Mar 16 2012, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 05:42 PM) I was merely stating i dun believe the first batch will be completely problem free. I also said other carmakers have problems with their new cars. I never said proton alone have this problem. Bro.. how do u foresee it after the car 3 years old still as good like some other manufacturer who have proven record... ? Which part did i underestimate proton? like wat u said.. overnight... thing not going to happen... |
Mar 16 2012, 05:48 PM
Mar 16 2012, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 08:19 PM) Mat79, thanks for your post, another great one too. Plus one....The rattling problem i more or less know where it is, its just the parts are difficult to access and i dont really trust proton techs to open up my dashboard lest they solve one rattle but introduce another one. Last time my rear door rattle, those idiots go and grease my rear seat mounting. I have to open up the door trim panel and apply insulflex only the problem was solved. Now left the so called CVT mounting sound tat i will need to do for my next service. I know what you meant last time. Remember, the cvt powertrain was introduce with flx, and the first batch of flx had the cvt overheat issue, thats what i meant by design flaw that plagues the first batch, or the first models to use new tech or production methods. Now, the new proton car is having tonnes of new tech being introduced into a proton car, be it accessories or the powertrain. I am not saying they are skimping on the reliability studies, its just some stuffs are simply difficult to discover without the car being driven by the consumers, that compound with the possibility of poor QC could potentially aggravate the problem. |
Mar 17 2012, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 17 2012, 09:14 AM) There is nothing wrong for inspira to be better than p321 considering the amount of percentage of parts that's actually importing from Japan. When BoT ur inspira jek... The most important is proton are closing the gap between the car it is selling with the global car Mitsubishi is selling. Even if u say there is a lot of p321 proton is learning/copying/imitating/reverse engineering(not design but when design know how) from forte or inspira, it's not a problem, u learn from those global cars like forte and lancer. I can see this is a good effort from proton. Fairlady in the beginning is actually copying the styling from Porsche, no problem at all. |
Mar 17 2012, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 17 2012, 09:34 AM) They get to assemble the inspira, and they can actually how ppl design plastic parts like dashboard with clips and soft plastic. Inspira talak soft plastic 1.. No one will actually share core tech, and not everyone can learn it anyway And of cos, brand image. Afaik, any one with 70k budget is very hard to convince them to get proton. One even get a swift as familly car to carry baby and wife Next they need to hire some very good marketing guy to do wonder |
Mar 17 2012, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 17 2012, 10:02 AM) Why they have wrong perception? Brand image build over long period.... With that kind of history, what do u think people will think of the brand? Or we should immediately give credit before the car even hit the road? Why we have to? |
Mar 17 2012, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Mar 17 2012, 09:31 PM) The car back from Spain was met by Bomba Malaysia. They were told to cut of the main body panels to take out the occupants (if there is) in the car. Cool story bro... The B-pillar is so tough that their drill bit actually broken. Took them more 15minutes to complete the task. Proton car does have ultra high strength steel this time around. My news source is genuine, my friends actually designing the collision repair manual for P3-21A/ |
Mar 18 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 18 2012, 09:01 AM) bro, good news. Eh... U can find kayaba m in Japan for those car model available in Japan..... But $..... ZF steering from germany, and TRW also. and Siemen's speedometer!!! Added on March 18, 2012, 9:01 am no la, they from shah alam. just like intel is from penang, motorola is from PJ la. QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 18 2012, 09:07 AM) Kenapa? 407 so fast sold coz scary? Lol |
Mar 18 2012, 10:19 AM
Naza Ckd> all....
Mar 18 2012, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 18 2012, 12:06 PM) proton part have always been coming from all over the world wah piang.. u know damn freaking a lot about proton la... just that u never know only dn't expect all the part in the car is 100% from local despite it said 100% local part we all donno as well as u la of course... |
Mar 18 2012, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 18 2012, 12:22 PM) Defark you talking? shall I say boarded the availability of higher torque....IAFM reduces the torque dip at 2000-3000rpm, NOT reach the torque faster Peak torque still remains at 4000rpm.. QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 18 2012, 12:23 PM) hey.. he know where is every single parts of the proton car from leh... |
Mar 18 2012, 03:45 PM
Wuuu... Kimi cross the line @ p7... Score some point for Proton Lotus today...
Mar 18 2012, 11:25 PM
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:42 AM |