Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

ben_panced
post Mar 15 2012, 12:53 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:43 PM)
1.6 iafm dapat 80kw jer. kalo aku angkat forte 1.6 second hand, enjin 1.6 die dapat 93 kw. patut ke aku angkat proton baru ni? enjin non cfe tu tak power langsung utk badan besar dan berat kete ni…

lagi satu forte ada esc. proton baru ni esc hanya pada model premium jek. senang cite bg aku, p321a hanya berbaloi beli utk model premium jek. daripada model executive tu better korang beli persona lama sebab yg baru ni hanya ada kelebihan pada aksesori je.

err what do you think? im just a newbie. and i am seriously searching for a new car next month. help me to decide la.
but forte 1.6ex also dun have the esc and the price is higher then p321a premium

Added on March 15, 2012, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 15 2012, 12:52 PM)
kete blum kat market pun tau de gualiti la?  no wonder Alesi said I belif la...
i belip alesi's word over yours though whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ben_panced: Mar 15 2012, 12:54 PM
ben_panced
post Mar 15 2012, 01:56 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Mar 15 2012, 01:49 PM)
second hand forte plzzz. not new forte. for 60K+ youll get better spec than executive preeve.
lol comparing a second hand car to a new one..
this is a failure in so many levels that i cant begin to describe
ben_panced
post Mar 15 2012, 02:51 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 15 2012, 02:20 PM)
cps only euro 4 compliant n only comes with dated 4 at from mitsu n dated 5mt from mitsu which sometimes hard to shift.

There are some market of p3 will enter is euro 5 compliant.

If comparing gen2 cps manual vs p3 manual, yup, still loosing, but compare gen2 cps at vs p3 cvt, p3 is on par. U shud also pwrloss of trans n tech behind it. Not saying cps is not good, but iafm+ is better interm of drivability,unless u r hard revving kind of a guy.

P3 manual 1.6, perform not far of flx 1.3 manual. If u want to try out, try the flx 1.3 manual, is it really bad or just ok. Not the fl@blm, the newly flx that come with getrag transmission.
why proton didnt upgrade cps to euro 5 spec?
or maybe adding cvvt on its intake side to complement the cps?
ben_panced
post Mar 15 2012, 03:30 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Mar 15 2012, 03:23 PM)
actually i'm comparing in term of price. 2nd hand 1.6 forte is not so old. just 2.5 years only with low mileage you can get at 60K+ nowadays.

and 1.6 forte do got esc, which only premium preeve have it.  im just trying to compare things thoroughly. correct if im wrong smile.gif
1.6 forte EX dont have ESC
only the SX model got it

and please a 2.5 years old car is the not same like a new car, even the new car smell is not there anymore
ben_panced
post Mar 15 2012, 04:13 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 15 2012, 04:08 PM)
Coz Proton cars are also exported?  doh.gif
lol doh.gif
ben_panced
post Mar 15 2012, 04:48 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 15 2012, 04:21 PM)
ha..ha..fuel is another factor. There are 28 countries being targeted to market p3, n not only thai n malaysia. Some markets need euro 5 compliants to save up on running cost. Do u know what are euro 5 emmision engine n euro 5 fuel?
kesian, just let him be
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 03:43 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 03:25 PM)
+1

Design flaw for example the CVT overheat issue in the early batches of FLX. Some may be harmless annoyances, some could be major inconveniences or even life threatening. Warranty or not, they have caused the owners grief and possibly bodily harm.

This is not limited to Proton, mind you, many carmaker have teething issues with early batches of new cars. It is not a QC issue.

I admire those who have faith in Proton and DSZ. But the truth is their track record is tainted, and that's a fact. If you say that their first batch will be flawless, I will believe it when I see it. I would gladly eat crow if I am proven wrong.
quoted for future use
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 04:09 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Mar 16 2012, 04:08 PM)
How to prove "flawless" even merc/bmw etc also got lemon.
relax i just want him to eat a crow and not underestimating malaysian product
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 04:43 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 16 2012, 04:23 PM)
eh.. so how?  Waja is B segment or C segment?  laugh.gif

P3-21A Waja        Persona
Length            4,543mm 4,470mm 4,477mm
Width            1,785mm 1,740mm 1,725mm
Height            1,524mm 1,420mm 1,438mm
Wheelbase            2,650mm 2,600mm 2,600mm
Front Track    1,542m 1,475mm 1,475mm
Rear Track            1,542mm 1,470mm 1,470mm
Luggage                506L 408L 430L
Kerb Weight      1,340kg 1,235kg 1,245kg
waja b segment lol check the dimensions
anyhow p3-21a is bigger than lancer.. wow
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 04:49 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 16 2012, 04:44 PM)
One more thing, Waja had to be developed over 5 years  laugh.gif

P3-21A took only 2 years  thumbup.gif
for waja they have to start from nothing, for p3-21a, proton has experience developing car from scratch before
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 04:55 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 16 2012, 04:52 PM)
u mean their R&D team before waja time everyday shaking ball in the office ah??  that was how many years?  like 15 years?  laugh.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 4:52 pm
ask around kawan...  laugh.gif
yes before this they dont have the capability for real r&d... before this they were like perodua..
it all changed though when mahathir asked proton to come up with its own car by the year 2000
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 05:03 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:00 PM)
they should do that since after the 1st saga launch...
even kia also rebadged cars for 15 years before developing their own
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 05:06 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 16 2012, 05:04 PM)
ya, before this their engineer is mainly in cost reduction, biggrin.gif

the 1st gen saga 17 years ago dashboard was soft touch and soft padding.....

and they launch the ah beng saga 26999, with ah beng rear light and freaking loud exhaust (at 80km/h), its image is offically down the drain, lol. whole interior is hard plastic, so damn hard lol.
wira got soft touch plastic dashboard too
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 05:17 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:15 PM)
i love top gear! lol~ when they criticize, so funny...

looking forward to see then critic this p321a

i think they would start with something like, malaysia started to know what they doing, they developed a 1990 car in 21st century design, then, plastic, plastic, plastic... miserable. i felt miserable  yawn.gif
dun worry they will bash it no matter what..
the points will be
stupid cvt transmission
weak engine
cheap and plasticky interior..

lol

haters gonna hate
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 05:39 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 05:36 PM)
Bro, my FLX SE dashboard rattle since day one, CVT mounting noisy, drumbrake noisy since second week, replaced twice, engine jerk like mad in the morning. So dont tell me I underestimate Proton. As much as i like the 1.6 liter with CVT powertrain, it is new tech and all, proton products still leave much to be desired. My car is currently 2 months old, btw.

Good if the P321a proves to be leaps and bounds ahead of their current line of products, I will consider it seriously. But now, with the car that I am driving, you expect me to take a leap of faith and believe that proton has improve drastically overnight?

Like I said, ill believe it when i see it.
mine potong ok aje lol
ben_panced
post Mar 16 2012, 05:42 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 16 2012, 05:42 PM)
I was merely stating i dun believe the first batch will be completely problem free. I also said other carmakers have problems with their new cars. I never said proton alone have this problem.

Which part did i underestimate proton?
okay.jpg sweat.gif

0.0491sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:12 PM