147 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Games Mass Effect 3 (PS3), Rebellion DLC, Play as Vorcha!!

Spoodo
post Mar 20 2012, 09:27 PM

130 posts

Done that many times lol
East_Bound
post Mar 20 2012, 10:10 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Mar 20 2012, 09:27 PM)
Done that many times lol
Yeah having problems as well. Also discovered I lost 60k credits in the,process.

This post has been edited by East_Bound: Mar 20 2012, 10:11 PM
Spoodo
post Mar 20 2012, 10:21 PM

130 posts

Been trying since 8pm....giving up.....
Mgsrulz
post Mar 20 2012, 10:23 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

for those with the CE, did you manage to get the soundtrack?
must i play MP with the profile(i used to redeem the online pass) to sync it with my bioware profile and activate the ost?
tekplyrX
post Mar 20 2012, 10:56 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(East_Bound @ Mar 20 2012, 10:10 PM)
Yeah having problems as well. Also discovered I lost 60k credits in the,process.
Honestly bioware just shit on ps3 players by not giving attention to the ps3 version, i can only imagine how bad the ps3 mp code/servers/platform must be for it to be disconnecting players from psn!!! ohmy.gif
HenryLow
post Mar 20 2012, 11:05 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

can't even connect to EA Servers...

getting ip 115.134 or 115.132 or 115.135... all can't...

tested since yesterday... doh.gif
shahreza2000
post Mar 20 2012, 11:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 20 2012, 11:05 PM)
can't even connect to EA Servers...

getting ip 115.134 or 115.132 or 115.135... all can't...

tested since yesterday... doh.gif
same here ... streamyx sux vmad.gif

Spoodo
post Mar 20 2012, 11:59 PM

130 posts

Yay looks like I'm not the only one haha
soul2soul
post Mar 21 2012, 12:10 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 20 2012, 10:23 PM)
for those with the CE, did you manage to get the soundtrack?
must i play MP with the profile(i used to redeem the online pass) to sync it with my bioware profile and activate the ost?
I can't too. It does not appear in the game content page in bioware
Mgsrulz
post Mar 21 2012, 12:19 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Mar 21 2012, 12:10 AM)
I can't too. It does not appear in the game content page in bioware
have you tried playing online with the same exact psn profile you used to redeem the online pass?
so far i've yet to use my region 3 profile-always on my region 1 profile..wonder if that's the cause?
monkeyjumbo
post Mar 21 2012, 01:23 AM

85 posts

i cant get the soundtracks too for dunno what reason. checked my bioware social account and there's no from ashes DLC listed in it as well -.-
slowpoker
post Mar 21 2012, 02:07 AM

225 posts

Never had problem connecting to EA server.

Just the lost credits issue. doh.gif
snipersnake
post Mar 21 2012, 08:19 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

had a good time fraggin'last nite with Kei End and Damak nod.gif
soul2soul
post Mar 21 2012, 08:24 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 21 2012, 12:19 AM)
have you tried playing online with the same exact psn profile you used to redeem the online pass?
so far i've yet to use my region 3 profile-always on my region 1 profile..wonder if that's the cause?
yea, tried that. It's the same account. Region 3.

Not sure why. Might need to contact EA support.
mechaball
post Mar 21 2012, 09:11 AM

48 posts

An extremely damn fine and sensible read about the ending. Short. Woudln't take 5 minutes of your time and not about theories and such.

East_Bound
post Mar 21 2012, 09:40 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Mar 21 2012, 02:07 AM)
Never had problem connecting to EA server.

Just the lost credits issue. doh.gif
Had a closer look again, the missing credits are not actually missing. You get prompted that the transaction didn't go throught, but the next time you boot up, the money is gone but you will have new stuff in your inventory.

For example this has happened to me twice when I bought Spectre packs and was told that the transaction did not go through and the credits refunded to me. After rebooting, I find the credits are gone but I have new gold (rare) additions in the form of new races ( e.g. Asari Adept) and new weapons (e.g Carnifex).

Although I admit I have had fun with the multiplayer, my overall enjoyment with the game has been reduced because :

1. Single player and Multiplayer games freeze sometimes (ala Skyrim) and I have to hard reboot my PS3.
2. Game becomes extremely jerky in single player in some areas ( e.g Presidium Commons on the Citadel). I am using the disc version of the game.
3. Numerous times I can't logon to the multiplayer which requires a reboot to resolve.

The multiplayer bit is bearable but the single player stuff I can normally overlook but this time it is too bad to ignore.

End of rant... whistling.gif
smatdesa
post Mar 21 2012, 09:48 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(mechaball @ Mar 21 2012, 09:11 AM)
An extremely damn fine and sensible read about the ending. Short. Woudln't take 5 minutes of your time and not about theories and such.

While a sensible read, most gamers play games as a form of escapism. If games start emulate real life decision too much, and game companies start producing this shitty endings for rpg, why do i bother playing it in the first place?

Honestly, this will start a trend in other games. Shitty ending scenario.

While I do agree, FF7 started it wayyy back. Not sure if people can accept it for ME3.

But oh well, after I'm done with MP, moving along....

This post has been edited by smatdesa: Mar 21 2012, 09:52 AM
soul2soul
post Mar 21 2012, 10:05 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(smatdesa @ Mar 21 2012, 09:48 AM)
While a sensible read, most gamers play games as a form of escapism. If games start emulate real life decision too much, and game companies start producing this shitty endings for rpg, why do i bother playing it in the first place?

While I do agree, FF7 started it wayyy back. Not sure if people can accept it for ME3.

I share your sentiment.

I didn't buy Fallout 3 because it gave me a feeling to be a very depressing game in a post-nuclear holocaust world. And I read the ending the Protagonist died along with his father. I don't like to watch soap operas and movies that make my eyes well up.

If I know, Mass Effect 3 is going to have this sort of ending, I would not have purchased it and spent 20 hours playing it.

I do feel a bit misled but Bioware, can I ask for a refund?

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Mar 21 2012, 10:37 AM
tekplyrX
post Mar 21 2012, 10:18 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(smatdesa @ Mar 21 2012, 09:48 AM)

God bless you for your comment. Its amazing how devs keep forgetting that GAMErs play GAMEs as another form of entertainment, to escape from the real world just as how movies are supposed to. Now they keep trying to "evoke" emotions and other shit and end up making the games suck balls!! That's why I love platinum games, to hell with realism!! go over the top and bring out the most insane games possible. I can't wait for anarchy reigns and metal gear revengeance.. Games are supposed to be fun, its sad those guys at bioware (and most western devs for that matter) seem to have forgotten that. I got to the end of ME3 and I was like WTF?!!! shocking.gif How can you possibly end a trilogy like this?!! What is wrong with them?! Didn't they see MGS4!!
soul2soul
post Mar 21 2012, 10:41 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(tekplyrX @ Mar 21 2012, 10:18 AM)
God bless you for your comment. Its amazing how devs keep forgetting that GAMErs play GAMEs as another form of entertainment, to escape from the real world just as how movies are supposed to. Now they keep trying to "evoke" emotions and other shit and end up making the games suck balls!! That's why I love platinum games, to hell with realism!! go over the top and bring out the most insane games possible. I can't wait for anarchy reigns and metal gear revengeance.. Games are supposed to be fun, its sad those guys at bioware (and most western devs for that matter) seem to have forgotten that. I got to the end of ME3 and I was like WTF?!!! shocking.gif How can you possibly end a trilogy like this?!! What is wrong with them?! Didn't they see MGS4!!
Agree 100%.

I play mass effect is because I like the arts and the amount of detail they put into the universe. However, I dislike the manner they end the story as some tragic love story. It's almost Titanic.

I think Bioware forgot that 90% of video game players are males. And guys don't like these touchy and emotional thing. maybe this is the reason the players are so outraged.

If 90% of the players are female, the reaction would have been different IMHO.

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Mar 21 2012, 10:45 AM

147 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:14 PM