invest? it sounds good. but for general malaysian, ppl can hardly achieve it. malaysia generally resident income is low. which a lot of ppl are basically having zero savings.
it may sound good that you drag the loan so that your monthly commitment is lower, then u can "so called" use the extra money for investment. but in malaysia, i believe most ppl will simply use the extra money to enjoy better. so end up u will leave with zero savings still.
a lot of ppl may also said the same thing, dun buy car dun buy house to save money, in the end from i see for mostly they end up with no car and no house, and no savings also.
investment is definitely a good thing, just that majority (take note i nvr claim every single ppl) of ppl cannot do it. at least for malaysia.
from what i see most ppl are living in the way that all of the income monthly they need to calculate until cents in order to cover all the expenses, not to say about savings.
dragging house loan is still fine because house is ex nowadays, and home loan interest is calculated daily.
but most ppl drag car loan to 9 years to buy a car that is exceeding their affordability. if buy a car need to pay for so long basically means it is definitely not within your budget. not to say car loan interest are calculated and included in your total loan amount.
and take note that car loan the interest rate quoted (e.g. 2.xx%) it may sound very little, but u need to beware that the interest quoted is not effective interest rate but nominal rate, which means based on recursive interest etc, u are paying minimum 5-6% or more per year for your car on interest.