183 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Latest Car Loan Rate 2012-2021| 2021

lawrencesha
post Sep 8 2012, 09:33 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(forrest76 @ Aug 22 2012, 11:19 AM)
Say I have 100K in hand and I want to buy a 120K car.

Scenerio 1
Interest rate = 3%
Down payment = 100K
Loan amount = 20k
Tenure = 5 years

Total interest pay to bank after 5 years = 3K
Scenerio 2
Interest rate = 3%
Down payment = 20k
Loan amount = 100k
Tenure = 5 years
Total amont of interest pay to bank after 5 years = 15K

Balance money put in FD = 100k - 20k = 80k
FD interest = 4% (compound)
Total interest in bank after 5 year = 17.3k

Is my assumption correct? Does it make more sense to put min down payment for car? And put the extra money else where with more than 4% return?
This is true is you have the RM80K up front to put in FD since the day you buy the car.

Added on September 8, 2012, 9:37 am
QUOTE(epie @ Sep 8 2012, 06:49 AM)
bro,
i also used proton iswara, bought it new in 2002 and also took 5years loan, finished my loan in 2007
now i'm still using it  thumbup.gif have been clocked about 250k mileage
but i dun think i need to spend so much money for the car (fixing) as u did
i suggest u buy a new car,if u wanna peace of mind
for me i'm planning to get a new car and still doing research on wat car i can afford and best value for money
and it is bcos i need comfort not bcos my car give me headache or trouble
Ya, man. The old iswara is a work horse. My 2001 Iswara almost never masuk workshop... except for oil change la. Before you say I don't use the car much, my total mileage is about 398K already.

This post has been edited by lawrencesha: Sep 8 2012, 09:37 AM
epie
post Sep 8 2012, 01:36 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 8 2012, 09:29 AM)
My car was good all these while since early of the year. It broke down in the middle of the road and since then, I've been fixing it. I sent my car for service on time. I spent a bit more last week coz of tires la. changed 2 tires. But at the same time, the fan broke down. Now, it might have carburettor prob which is going to spend about rm500++ to fix it.
if u buy a 2nd hand car,i dun think u will be free from the same trouble

QUOTE(lawrencesha @ Sep 8 2012, 09:33 AM)
This is true is you have the RM80K up front to put in FD since the day you buy the car.

Added on September 8, 2012, 9:37 am

Ya, man. The old iswara is a work horse. My 2001 Iswara almost never masuk workshop... except for oil change la. Before you say I don't use the car much, my total mileage is about 398K already.
thats a lot of mileage bro

ok back to the topic before people fire us icon_idea.gif

SA from hyundai say around 2.4-2.5%

getajob
post Sep 8 2012, 09:08 PM

335 posts

Me.. Alza.. 2.84%. Public bank 7 years
2.85% MBB 7 years.
hey_there
post Sep 9 2012, 02:16 AM

1,600 posts

Anyone know what's the interest for Nissan 7 years? Thanks
A.B.D.
post Sep 10 2012, 01:18 PM

2,365 posts

WTA Honda city new car loan 65k for 5-6yrs what's best rate? Tq.
youngman28
post Sep 10 2012, 07:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Sep 8 2012, 04:12 AM)
Hi all, I need some help

I bought my 1st car in 2006. 4 years old Proton iswara. I took a 5 years loan. I've finished my loan last year. I dont plan to change to a new car but until recently, I realised that I've spent average 400/mth on fixing it. I've just spent rm650 last week. I'm tired of fixing it thus, I plan to buy a new car.

I'm not that type of person who change cars every 3-5 years. I'll be driving my car until it koyak after 10 years.

My question is, should I buy a used car or new car? I don't have to travel outstation for work, the most, I travel back and forth from kl - pj. I'm intrerested in nissan's almera (80k) which will be out soon or a used vios (rm50k). I would like to buy an international car rather than local cars. I don't want to spend too much on car loan as I'm planning to buy a house. Since there's pros and cons in taking 5 years or 9 years loan, so I decided to take 7 years. Not too long and yet not too short. If I buy a used car, I can have more money to spend buying a house.

Assuming that a car's life span is 10 years, by the time I finish my 7 years installments, the used car will be more than 10 years old (assuming that I buy a 4 year old used car) and right after my installments, I'll have to start a new installments for a new car cos the car will then be 11 years old. If I buy a new car now, after my 7 year installments, I still have 3 years of driving without paying any loan.

I can afford both cars just that I don't want to spend so much on depreciating cars and yet, I want the comfort of travelling to work. Err, hope u guys understand what I'm trying to refer here...

Btw, anyone knows the int rate for new Nissan and used vios for 7 years? I heard someone saying about Nissan has higher int rate. Is it true? If yes, why?

Let me share some experience together, i have been using brand new car like Proton Iswara, Proton wira, proton Waja when i was young, the local car will gave you peoblem after 3 years, although not a major problem, but minor problem like the window can 't wind up, alot of sound will surface when it getting older, like some lossen screw here and they, and most importantly is the noice, vibration and hardness.

After owning a Waja of two year, due to alot of problem, like water leak into car seat, engine suddenly stop at the middle of of driving. After all , decided to loo for a CBU Japanese car, In my mind this car need to be my work horse for my next 10 years, after looking around and abit help from my friend, decided to buy a A32 Nissan Cefiro, 2.0, outlook at that time still quite impressive to me, quite a big and conformtable car to drive, a 6 year used car with 63k mileage only. I trade in my Waja, and topup abit and took 1 year loan , thus i am loan free for another 9 year. This car still with me after own it for 10 years. The experience was much more comfortable, easy to maintenance, spare part easy to source fr chop shop, even change a GB it coat me 1.2k only.

For the sake of value buy, i would suggested buy a car that is CBU fr Japan instead of CKD locally, the superior in QC is far ahead from local CKD car. Please also look at the car mileage, if for 4-5 year used car, it shall not <70k mileage, for the light car user, it shall be <15k each year, for sales man car, it shall be> 25k a year. and i also believed a car price which is more than 100k( when new car price), is worth to consider rathar than a new car of 80k. The CKD car life span is far longer, at least up to 15 years IMHO.

If you are doing Sales, a new car is prefer, while for normal working adult, a good and reliable used car is not a problem at all. For the sake of conformtable, you can look for Nissan Sentra 1.6 or 1.8 4-5 year old, is more spacer and comfortable compare to Vois.

For 2nd hand car, the current HP rate is 3.71%.

cruzeiro88
post Sep 11 2012, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(CipanX @ Sep 7 2012, 08:14 PM)
recently go survey around :
New car interest (proton) 2.7% - 2.9%
2ndhand - 3.5% - 3.9%
how abt perodua? how actually bank decide on new car rate oh? curious... blink.gif
kento
post Sep 20 2012, 10:15 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

i got dAMnBANK 3.1% for Inspira im goin to get, but not yet confirmed, so high ler vmad.gif ... Maybank 2.8% for my sis Exora last 3 months

hope can get around 2.6-2.7 other bank is okay...
alg7_munif
post Sep 20 2012, 10:42 PM

17 posts

Ford Fiesta amount 75k, 9 years Affin Bank 2.42%.
epie
post Sep 20 2012, 10:47 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Sep 20 2012, 10:15 PM)
i got dAMnBANK 3.1% for Inspira im goin to get, but not yet confirmed, so high ler  vmad.gif  ... Maybank 2.8% for my sis Exora last 3 months

hope can get around 2.6-2.7 other bank is okay...
that is high bro...normally can get 2.7-2.8
arr9ow
post Sep 20 2012, 11:16 PM

206 posts

Saga Flx 1.3 9years 10% D/payment 2.68 Muammalat.
imranzero
post Sep 21 2012, 12:41 AM

238 posts

jazz(used) idsi 05..3.45% ..Public bank
christinelcy
post Sep 21 2012, 10:41 AM

Toyota Prius C
Loan Year
75k 7
75k 9
Rate?

This post has been edited by christinelcy: Sep 21 2012, 02:44 PM
lencent
post Sep 21 2012, 10:46 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Sep 21 2012, 12:41 AM)
jazz(used) idsi 05..3.45% ..Public bank
may i know how much you loaning from the bank?
imranzero
post Sep 21 2012, 03:34 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Sep 21 2012, 10:46 AM)
may i know how much you loaning from the bank?
54k..
kento
post Sep 21 2012, 09:53 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

tday a bit confirmed mayb can get 2.77-2.78 for Inspira, RM73500 loan
let c next week
Icehart
post Oct 1 2012, 04:37 PM

14,899 posts

RHB bank so far 2.35% for 9 years.
mick87
post Oct 1 2012, 07:56 PM

24 posts

got mine, honda jazz hybrid 77k loan, 9 years at 2.47% HLB
jasminwahaha
post Oct 13 2012, 09:43 PM

19 posts

how about Myvi used car? interest how much ?
may i know Myvi used car price?

tunasandwich
post Oct 13 2012, 11:17 PM

974 posts

wads the rate for used VW cars...?

183 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:21 AM