Health Healthier mamak menu options?, post your favourite dishes

vanpersie91
post Feb 14 2012, 12:13 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

I'm usually go for tosai, and only eat with it's coconut condiment..the white2 one.

I assume tosai less oil..at least lesser than roti canai
vanpersie91
post Feb 16 2012, 09:04 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Feb 14 2012, 04:35 PM)
tosai is oily. dont u see the cook pour the oil before he lipat (fold?) the tosai ? In my opinion capati is healthier. naan is white flour, not that healthy
derp, mana ada oil la..

QUOTE(mycoach @ Feb 16 2012, 08:57 AM)
Hi. May I ask, where do you usually take your tosai?
Been looking for nice tosai, but dont know where.
usually most place got their tosai okay..but to me their "white coconut" thingy that makes the different. I dunno wut it's indian name.. icon_question.gif
vanpersie91
post Feb 16 2012, 09:11 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(mycoach @ Feb 16 2012, 09:06 AM)
ohhh the gravy sauce... where is the place that got the nice white coconut that match perfect for tosai?
dat one I dunno...if you currently living somewhere nearby Kulim perhaps you can go to Dinas..at jalan kelang lama.

they will give you a plate of tosai with 4 type of gravy sauce..fish curry, dhal curry, hot coconut gravy sauce and mild coconut gravy sauce one.

demmit I'm drooling now... drool.gif

but after all it depends on ur taste lah, hw u like ur tosai being cooked, whether u wan quite soft or crispy icon_rolleyes.gif
vanpersie91
post Feb 17 2012, 09:09 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(black_howling @ Feb 16 2012, 01:19 PM)

well the white coconut thingy is called Chutney. the white one is plain and the orange ones are the spicy one. that has more kick to it.
diz haz improved my IQ by 1 today..tq2

wut u called the orange one? chutney too?

0.0195sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:50 AM