Cleverly not up to form yet I suppose. So weak.
Same goes to Young.
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 03/04 Blackburn v Man Utd | 02:54 ESPN
Feb 24 2012, 05:57 AM
1,019 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Cleverly not up to form yet I suppose. So weak.
Same goes to Young. |
Feb 24 2012, 05:58 AM
1,707 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
very poor performance in european competition this season.
young players still very raw & clueless with euro standard |
Feb 24 2012, 05:58 AM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: 1 vote for <insert party> = 1 vote for Zahid |
I hope a strong reaction after this loss. lost the battle won the war
our young defence will learn a lot this season. |
Feb 24 2012, 06:04 AM
474 posts Joined: May 2007 |
De Gea's point blank save from the header had kept us in this tournament, if that went in we would have crash out considering how Ajax was swarming our half and we were sitting back (but lack the organization for holding the defensive stance)
Feb 24 2012, 06:11 AM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE Manchester United defender Phil Jones on Channel 5: "We got a good start from a nice finish by Chicharito but we weren't at our best tonight. We seemed to be in control of the game and we should have won it but maybe some complacency crept in. We'll review our performance tomorrow and take it from there. QUOTE Manchester United Sir Alex Ferguson: "I'm responsible for picking the team and I just had too many young players in the back four out there tonight. That was just too much of a risk. Ajax are what they are - a fantastic team in terms of keeping possession of the ball. But we only had one shot on goal in the second half." BBC Football This post has been edited by Gebs: Feb 24 2012, 06:14 AM |
Feb 24 2012, 06:13 AM
186 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Cheras, Shamelin |
QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Feb 24 2012, 05:58 AM) I hope a strong reaction after this loss. lost the battle won the war our young defence will learn a lot this season. yeah agree with u bro, our young player all around will learn so much this season. especially how to play in europe. cmon UNITED!! |
Feb 24 2012, 07:04 AM
1,019 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Bilbao nexttt
Feb 24 2012, 07:13 AM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Start tgk dari minit ke13, miss hernandez goal.
First half was ok, but 2nd half was unacceptable. Kalah kat tempat sendiri? Demn. Lucky we advance to next round. With cleverly not on form, park tak rajin midfield empty. I hope we will bounce back against norwich. |
Feb 24 2012, 07:30 AM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
booo what the worst performance in own turf since the losing 2 blackburn n citeh
Feb 24 2012, 07:36 AM
454 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Lol, lucky manage to get away, thanks to the comfortable 1st leg lead....
Feb 24 2012, 07:37 AM
237 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
heavy rain, missed 50% of the 2nd half.
we are very poor in 2nd half. SAF admitted the back 4 are too inexperience, but we get away with that. forward unproductive, midfield are overran. disappointed with performance, but its job done. Evra, Carrick, Rooney, and Giggs got a full rest. we are in good shape to face Norwich. shame Arsenal-Spurs kick off at the same time.. |
Feb 24 2012, 10:31 AM
3,705 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Planet Earth |
miss the match, glad that we proceed. Unthinkable to not proceed really.
Hope that we score more at norwich.. hehe |
Feb 24 2012, 12:29 PM
58 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
* PJS was struggling in CM, cleverley couldn't cope well with PJS in CM, lucky eriksen played poorly yesterday, lack of depth in midfielder went against us in second half since we're also outnumbered there
* Phil Jones in CB is still not promising, the defense reminded me of home game against Basel before, and yeah I still sense Evans Smalling will be our leading future of CB's pair * DDG saved us from humiliation * Poor defending on set-piece still continues I don't see it was mostly because of the lack of experience, it was more of complacency. it shouldn't ever been there again after that humiliation knocked out of UCL, that gotta remind them that they're not any better than benfica and basel. at this point, I agree with what Keano said after UCL exit. Hopefully the young lads can take lesson from that match, Norwich next, it will be a hard match to win in Norwich ground. This post has been edited by alowie: Feb 24 2012, 12:43 PM |
Feb 24 2012, 12:42 PM
1,328 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Disappointed with the performance last night. I don't see the hunger to close down opponents. Especially from Ashley Young, his defensive performance big difference compared to Antonio Valencia.
Overall poor display from the whole team. |
Feb 24 2012, 12:50 PM
58 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Young was okay defensively, even though wasn't as good as first leg. contrary to what you said, what I thought is sometimes the lads didn't choose to close down wisely, it made them dragged away from the defence easily and left it too vulnerable, it was only getting better in CB dept when Evans came in, both Evans and Smalling have good composure. last 10 minutes was a chaos, midfield couldn't keep the shape. imo
This post has been edited by alowie: Feb 24 2012, 12:53 PM |
Feb 24 2012, 01:16 PM
40 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: under the moonlight |
Ji Sung Park is good in the middle,but don't expect him to provide the creativity/creating chances.he's more of a runner,thus he is better behind the striker
Feb 24 2012, 01:26 PM
474 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(alowie @ Feb 24 2012, 12:29 PM) * PJS was struggling in CM, cleverley couldn't cope well with PJS in CM, lucky eriksen played poorly yesterday, lack of depth in midfielder went against us in second half since we're also outnumbered there yup, if anything Ajax's average age was 22 yesterday * Phil Jones in CB is still not promising, the defense reminded me of home game against Basel before, and yeah I still sense Evans Smalling will be our leading future of CB's pair * DDG saved us from humiliation * Poor defending on set-piece still continues I don't see it was mostly because of the lack of experience, it was more of complacency. it shouldn't ever been there again after that humiliation knocked out of UCL, that gotta remind them that they're not any better than benfica and basel. at this point, I agree with what Keano said after UCL exit. Hopefully the young lads can take lesson from that match, Norwich next, it will be a hard match to win in Norwich ground. |
Feb 24 2012, 01:42 PM
148 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(alowie @ Feb 24 2012, 12:29 PM) * Phil Jones in CB is still not promising, the defense reminded me of home game against Basel before, and yeah I still sense Evans Smalling will be our leading future of CB's pair Phil Jones is a very good CB but he's still young and he needs to work on his anticipation and concentration. At this point in time, he's relying a lot on his physical abilities to compete which is good but CBs usually improve with experience and these games are good for his growth. He'll replace Rio in the next few years once he learns to remain focused the whole 90+ minutes and read the game better.* Poor defending on set-piece still continues As for poor defending on set-pieces, Man Utd has always been weak in this area. Only Vidic is decent at defensive set pieces. We haven't really been up to par on defending set-pieces since the good old days of Daisy and Dolly. |
Feb 24 2012, 01:43 PM
837 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Edited.
This post has been edited by SomeoneElse: Feb 25 2012, 12:10 AM |
Feb 24 2012, 02:30 PM
11 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
carrick? creative?
nani and young still rusty.. really need to improve finding form few change in lineup and youngster.. hope this will be good lesson for them |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:32 AM |