11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 12:33 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 18 2012, 12:28 AM)
Yeah..  smile.gif  Have faith for something great is about to be flash soon.

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:30 am
By the way, pikachu.

Just have one thing to ask about your tweak. Before i do your tweaks and two thing i notice missing.

The settings of the message tones and notification bar. The notification bar come up again after reboot.

What say you? Did i miss out something  smile.gif
Before he gives his expert view, think I recall him saying something bout check ur system partition to see the remaining space (refer his installation instructions)
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 12:40 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Feb 18 2012, 12:38 AM)
The latest ThunderBolt! 2.5.1 has the cpugputune file smile.gif
What setting of the message tone? What app? The notification bar is a known issue. Modifying /system/bin files will sometimes will make it go missing. Not sure why. A reboot brings it back.
Oh shoot, I'm outdated huh >_>
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 12:53 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Ah balls, it now says "In an Hour!! "

Meh don't think I'm gonna stay up till 2 lol
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 08:21 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Wah NEAK the contrast/color rather different huh? o.O Or is it just me lol

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 18 2012, 08:23 AM
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 08:53 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 18 2012, 08:47 AM)
when i was on NEAK didnt notice anything
maybe just me

Gah i'm on v6, suddenly swipe notifications doesn't work after i flash neak/tbolt/etc

Dono which one messed it up x.x

Hmm had to reflash jkay coz it didn't work on start up, must be that. Gahh

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 18 2012, 08:55 AM
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 09:18 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Feb 18 2012, 09:03 AM)
long time didnt followup on checkrom since i migrate out
thought they already port in
They aim for stability, so don't think they'll port till official is out
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 07:54 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Gah I'm getting high svnet_dormancy which I'm assuming is eating into my batt >_> Been having this problem for a few days despite wipe and reflash v4, and upgrade to v6. On NEAK now.

ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 08:03 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 18 2012, 07:58 PM)
is it while on v4 or v6?
Was on v4 initially. Started the yesterday when I was complaining. Wiped and reflashed mid-day, and still had it. Now on V6/NEAK and still have it sweat.gif

I mean I've always had it, but don't recall being this high. Entah I imagining or not. But it sits right after BLN these days, and BLN for obvious reasons (if I don't address the notification immediately) has high wakelock

And now after reboot I see this RILJ dialer. Geez what's happening. Gotta figure this out one by one sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 18 2012, 08:09 PM
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 09:11 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Feb 18 2012, 09:03 PM)
Guys,sory for asking

This CheckRom V6,does it need to do factory reset,dalvick wipe,cache wipe first before install?

It say No- wipe rom but encourage to do wipe before install..enlighten me plz tq
From another rom, do a wipe

From existing checkrom, don't need.

YMMV as usual. I came from v4 and didn't wipe, works fine. I think alot of pages back someone came from a different rom without wiping and it turned out fine for him
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 09:15 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Feb 18 2012, 09:12 PM)
Im using the v4 rom ,then i wont wipe,tq guys for the answer
Good luck, should work just fine smile.gif
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 09:17 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

@Shizuru,

Think you were following checkrom and mentioned they released a zip for ppl who theme. Any chance you know if they mentioned they're including it in the new zip or it's gonna be separate.

I had problems initially with JKay, and when I flashed Jkay manually, I lost the swipe function. Am assuming it's related to the extra zip thingie laugh.gif
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 09:28 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 18 2012, 09:26 PM)
the only theme available for V6 is the new Samsung Stock Theme plus in kitchen. Others will break the mod.

Flash back the theme should fix it.
Ah basically themeing breaks the mod right. Flashed jkay,kernel and tbolt in quick succession then suddenly mod hilang. Saw your post and figured it was JKay.

Aduh the new one overscroll glow like damn diminished, don't like it. Want to switch to overscroll bounce, but don't wanna break mod again x.x
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 09:39 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Feb 18 2012, 09:29 PM)
done,it works fine ,no need wipe,just install it rclxms.gif
Congratz bro rclxms.gif

And um, anyone has any idea if our local telcos support fast dormancy? Read it's phone + network function, if network doesn't support leaving it on drains batt.

This post has been edited by ellimist: Feb 18 2012, 09:39 PM
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 09:50 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Feb 18 2012, 09:44 PM)
Ah, thanks alot!
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 10:17 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 18 2012, 10:13 PM)
From *#0011# test, it appears that DiGi supports fast dormancy
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Feb 18 2012, 10:14 PM)
so does Maxis
Wah advance-nya M'sia.

Thanks for the tip guys, haven't tried it myself
ellimist
post Feb 18 2012, 10:26 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Erm, haven't tested, but what exactly does it show when you do the test?

You can check if your operator supports "fd" by disabling FD first and then using command *#0011#. If field "rrc state" shows state PCH and not idle then you can keep FD disabled.
Cheers

Means if RRC state shows PCH, FD should be disabled. So I'm looking for "idle"?

But in another post, he says:
B)Some networks supports fast dormancy what means that when phone decided to release the connection, network is moving it to cell pch state (only nokiasiemens is supporting this fully)
Cheers!

So support moves it to pch state?

Like conflict je, or am I reading it wrong?
ellimist
post Feb 19 2012, 02:15 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 19 2012, 12:40 AM)
I suggest full wipe. After full wipe, no problem.

Have you try to clear market data and cache?

Added on February 19, 2012, 12:43 am

For me, when flash any new kernel, usual full cache and dalvik wipe solve the problem. On default setting, don't experience any random reboot with multiple kernels used before. Of course, if with UV and OC, could cause big issue. Again, sometime I read people having issues but not for me. My reboot cases is because I really extreme UV biggrin.gif
On RP with CR6 bro? Read ppl having probs with it in xda, but guess working well for you? Know u extreme UV somemore thumbup.gif

What's your UV settings ah btw? Got touch GPU also?
ellimist
post Feb 19 2012, 07:21 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Feb 19 2012, 04:46 AM)
tried to purchase jelly defense but purchase didnt go thru.and the game looks so cute.this calls for limit break.by the way any recommended cute games?
Yeah Jelly defense is cute thumbup.gif

Hmm cute,

- Cut the rope
- Doodle jump
- Zombieworld 2 (not sure if this qualifies)
ellimist
post Feb 19 2012, 11:23 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 19 2012, 08:19 PM)
Can anyone verify this. I can't run MC3 after upgrading to CRv6 with redpill 1.3
Hmm I'm on V6 + NEAK, just tested can work.

But would be very odd to not be able to play it on a particular kernel, I feel hmm.gif
ellimist
post Feb 20 2012, 08:23 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(Jimbitz @ Feb 20 2012, 12:26 AM)
Hello..
I have the same problem as rattan when I'm on RedPill kernel.. Problem resolved after I change the kernel to siyah.. Seems like redpill have issue with Modern Combat 3.
Ah thanks for sharing man. So damn weird >_>

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 20 2012, 01:06 AM)
For once I'm hooked on a game on my s2... cartoon war. Awesome.

Walao... charging n playing game on my s2... temperature shot up to 50degress. Reported by battery indicator pro. Dunno accurate or not hmm.gif
Yeah damn chun right cartoon war, haha. was hooked onto that till zenonia 4 came out.
But recently hardly play both since no time

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 20 2012, 02:10 AM)
I show off abit ah... don't angry wink.gif
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 20 2012, 05:47 AM)
ayam not really jelly-fish

You two go dai laugh.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 20 2012, 08:20 AM)
What is wrong with you guys?
He is asking a valid question . I dont see the need to rubbish him off
It's like the little boy in the nursery story who called out "wolf" too often sweat.gif

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:18 PM