Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!
antt00
Feb 22 2012, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 22 2012, 10:50 AM) Erm no. I mean do a normal wipe like when you flash a new rom and only restore MC3. To ensure if anything you restored may have caused the problem.
antt00
Feb 22 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Laier @ Feb 22 2012, 11:01 AM) But,it's like I can't select the DiGi MMS settings to have it on. It doesn't have the green button on the side to have it on. We have to toggle it on via the APN,right? It memang not selectable. Delete the internet one, turn on data and try sending MMS to yourself.
antt00
Feb 22 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(abdane @ Feb 22 2012, 12:41 PM) g version, and i cant find a custom ROM :S Custom kernel not ROM. Look in first page.
antt00
Feb 22 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 22 2012, 12:59 PM) already did that. still no go. Only MC3 have the prob. other landscape apps works fine. You wanna try the build.prop method? Frankly I dunno if got any side effect on changing that value. This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 22 2012, 01:03 PM
antt00
Feb 22 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 22 2012, 01:05 PM) sure, how to do it? got CWM flashable file?  Nah no need to difficult. Go download build.prop editor in market https://market.android.com/details?id=org.n...ild.prop.editor
antt00
Feb 22 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 22 2012, 01:39 PM) then I just do this? CODE ro.kernel.android.checkjni=0 to ro.kernel.android.checkjni=1 Yes look for that line in the app and change it to "1". Then you need to reboot.
antt00
Feb 22 2012, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Feb 22 2012, 03:19 PM) I am doom... looks like I just have to delete it. I take it that it didn't work.
antt00
Feb 22 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Feb 22 2012, 09:20 PM) Hello everyone! I was gone for one whole month.. can someone update me with latest ICS news ah? any custom rom with full ICS implementation yet ah?  No official release yet. But lots of leak version. Now got lots of ROM based on these leak version but not fully stable. Will have small bug here and there.
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Feb 23 2012, 09:48 AM) Hi Guys This is my new single page homescreen utilizing the Minimal Text and Simple Text Application. Is there anyway to change the dock icons without having to install Go Launcher I just love the smoothness of TWLauncher [attachmentid=2699288] TW 4.5? Just drag and drop into the dock in edit mode. Edit: Oh you wanna use your own text icon... it will be more diff as you need to edit the icons yourself using theming. This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 23 2012, 11:21 AM
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Feb 23 2012, 11:24 AM) Bro, I have insert the apps that I want to be in the dock as you can see my screenshot in my previous post. My question is can we change the icon of the dock apps using TWLauncher? I do not know anyway of changing it unless using TW4.5 and you have to make an icon pack for it. Well another more diff way is to mod the apk but i don't recommend that.
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 23 2012, 01:05 PM) Handphones technology moving so fast: LG Optimus 4X HD: - 1.5Ghz Quad Core - Tegra 3 - 4.7 inches - True HD IPS LCD 1280x720 - 2150 mAh battery - 1GB RAM, 16 GB storage Source: Engadget quad core + bigger LCD screen wonder how long that small batt gonna last.
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Feb 23 2012, 03:00 PM) I've a serious question. I've been wanting to root and install in cm7 for the longest time, but was really REALLY apprehensive about it. Will it affect any of my installed apps? (specifically I run google and blizzard authenticator which is a hassle to remove). Need definite yes/nay on it. Anyone? Rooting should not affect it. Flashing CM7 will definitely call for full wipe meaning all your app and data are gone. If you use titanium backup you can restore back all your app and data. How it will effect that specific app i do not know. Added on February 23, 2012, 3:12 pmQUOTE(Laier @ Feb 23 2012, 03:05 PM) Bros,need something for the sifus to clarify. What is your stand on task killer? Against it,or with it. Some of the articles on the internet cites task killer as a major battery drainer,while some thinks otherwise. Can the otais here clarify this? I dun use it and also do not recommend it. Android manages task very well. Also SGS2 got lots of ram. As long as you exit apps properly there should not be any problem. This post has been edited by antt00: Feb 23 2012, 03:12 PM
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Feb 23 2012, 09:30 PM) KP8 is one of the leaked firmware and not new.
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Feb 23 2012, 10:42 PM) Yes its ICS but it have bugs. Latest is KPH.
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 23 2012, 10:41 PM) Meh sometimes less is moreeeeeeeeee  Got pros and cons la obviously, but I'm not particularly excited about it. Though if Tegra optimized games grow, might be rather attractive Same here. Not so excited as i would rather they focus more on batt life instead of giving it more power that would probably not be fully utilized. But depending on the architecture of the cpu, the cores should be easily controllable with the right kernel.
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Feb 23 2012, 10:45 PM) is tis original samsung firmware bro? Its leaked samsung firmware. Not officially release.
antt00
Feb 23 2012, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Feb 23 2012, 11:05 PM) may i know what is the rom for s2 now? fast, stable and battery saver? Thanks!  Most of them fit that description.
antt00
Feb 24 2012, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Feb 24 2012, 01:59 AM) oooooooooo...is tis d reason my viber is FC allll d time??? Viber is incompatible with ICS but i think got new update for viber to fix this.
antt00
Feb 24 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 24 2012, 04:52 PM) Thanks bro, must be the mod issue. Hmm don't think they have stock dialer in kitchen though right, shoot. Will try reflashing something later on hopefully can solve it  You can get back the stock dialer/phone from the original rom zip. They are contacts.apk (dialer & contacts) and phone.apk (call screen). But it might break your theme.
antt00
Feb 24 2012, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 24 2012, 05:26 PM) Ah ok, cool. Will copying the APKs over via Root Explorer work? Theme should be fine, since I'm on stock. So can reflash stock theme which is in the kitchen Yes try to copy over and reboot.